Microsoft Vista Issues

Talk about NBA Live 07 here.

Postby el badman on Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:18 am

Ever since I installed Vista, Live crashes every once in a while when manually quitting a game.
And of course, it's much much choppier... :(
El Badmanator IV: Intel i7-7700K @4.2GHz, Nvidia GTX 1080 8GB; Dell 2K 27"Monitor w/G-Sync @144Hz; Samsung EVO Pro 500GS SSD; OCZ Vertex4 256GB SSD; ASUS Prime Z270-A mobo; Corsair Vengeance @2400MHz 16GB DDR4 RAM; Thermaltake 750W PSU; Razer DeathAdder Chroma gaming mouse; Gigabyte Aivia Osmium mechanical keyboard; Smilodon Dirk-Tooth case; Creative 5.1 Surround sound; Nvidia 3D Vision 2 Kit; Windows 10 Pro 64bit
el badman's bandcamp
User avatar
el badman
Last of the Meheecans
 
Posts: 4227
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 4:42 am
Location: El Paso, TX

Postby nelik8 on Wed Mar 28, 2007 7:14 pm

still no solution for the famous crashing problem with vista?
nelik8
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 7:43 pm

Postby serifo on Fri Mar 30, 2007 7:15 pm

I have two partitions in my desktop; one with XP, another with Vista. When i play with XP, any problems, when i play with Vista, i have a crash everytime i quit the game.
serifo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 7:10 pm

CRASH PROBLEM FIXED!!!

Postby bananaboi on Sun Apr 01, 2007 4:18 am

For those of you who have Vista and have not been able to play more than one game without the game crashing...

(Remember to get the latest update)
1. Right Click on the shortcut, then click on properties
2. Under the shortcut tab, choose "Run: Maximized"
3. Under the compatibility tab, check "disable desktop composition"
4. Under privilege level on the same tab, check "Run this program as an administrator"

enjoy :D
bananaboi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 4:11 am

Postby serifo on Tue Apr 03, 2007 2:50 am

For me it don't work but thanks
another feedbacks?
serifo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 7:10 pm

Postby jc16 on Wed Apr 04, 2007 12:55 am

Yeah dont work for me either??? hmmm just crashes back gar guess i have to wait till Live 08 :( or stick with retro rosters with live 2000 when that comes in the mail soon :lol:
jc16
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 4:32 pm

Postby nelik8 on Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:52 am

NOT WORKING!
nelik8
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 7:43 pm

Re: CRASH PROBLEM FIXED!!!

Postby joewandy on Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:45 pm

bananaboi wrote:For those of you who have Vista and have not been able to play more than one game without the game crashing...

(Remember to get the latest update)
1. Right Click on the shortcut, then click on properties
2. Under the shortcut tab, choose "Run: Maximized"
3. Under the compatibility tab, check "disable desktop composition"
4. Under privilege level on the same tab, check "Run this program as an administrator"

enjoy :D


It works, thanks! STill having the slow performance issue though ....
joewandy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:29 pm

Postby hawks24 on Mon Apr 09, 2007 8:43 am

but hey, now every time i start to load something, the game crashes
User avatar
hawks24
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 7:12 am
Location: in a cardboard box

Re: CRASH PROBLEM FIXED!!!

Postby azntiger168 on Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:08 am

bananaboi wrote:For those of you who have Vista and have not been able to play more than one game without the game crashing...

(Remember to get the latest update)
1. Right Click on the shortcut, then click on properties
2. Under the shortcut tab, choose "Run: Maximized"
3. Under the compatibility tab, check "disable desktop composition"
4. Under privilege level on the same tab, check "Run this program as an administrator"

enjoy :D


My "run this program as administrator" is greyed out. So I couldn't check it what doest that mean?
azntiger168
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 3:54 pm

Re: CRASH PROBLEM FIXED!!!

Postby joewandy on Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:34 am

joewandy wrote:
bananaboi wrote:For those of you who have Vista and have not been able to play more than one game without the game crashing...

(Remember to get the latest update)
1. Right Click on the shortcut, then click on properties
2. Under the shortcut tab, choose "Run: Maximized"
3. Under the compatibility tab, check "disable desktop composition"
4. Under privilege level on the same tab, check "Run this program as an administrator"

enjoy :D


It works, thanks! STill having the slow performance issue though ....


Sorry didn't work ... it worked only when i was testing (cpu vs cpu in dinasty mode), but when I was actually playing it, the same problem still happened.

In the end what I did was to reinstall XP on a separate partition. Solved the problem ... :)
joewandy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:29 pm

Postby aerosboy on Tue Apr 17, 2007 4:16 pm

No games will work on Vista until they make them on that system
Windows XP and 2000 reading it from the NBA LIVE 2007 box.
So change operating systems maybe by next eyar or 2 they will add them
write ea.
aerosboy
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 11:34 pm

Postby el badman on Tue Apr 17, 2007 4:22 pm

No games will work on Vista until they make them on that system
Windows XP and 2000 reading it from the NBA LIVE 2007 box.
So change operating systems maybe by next eyar or 2 they will add them
write ea.

You should read the whole thread first.
Live works for me, and for many others who have Vista.
El Badmanator IV: Intel i7-7700K @4.2GHz, Nvidia GTX 1080 8GB; Dell 2K 27"Monitor w/G-Sync @144Hz; Samsung EVO Pro 500GS SSD; OCZ Vertex4 256GB SSD; ASUS Prime Z270-A mobo; Corsair Vengeance @2400MHz 16GB DDR4 RAM; Thermaltake 750W PSU; Razer DeathAdder Chroma gaming mouse; Gigabyte Aivia Osmium mechanical keyboard; Smilodon Dirk-Tooth case; Creative 5.1 Surround sound; Nvidia 3D Vision 2 Kit; Windows 10 Pro 64bit
el badman's bandcamp
User avatar
el badman
Last of the Meheecans
 
Posts: 4227
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 4:42 am
Location: El Paso, TX

Postby shabooty on Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:38 am

this is gonna sound stupid, but i have the same problem on my NBA live, it crashes to the destop after i exit a game in the dynasty mode. How do you install windows xp on a seperate paritition?
shabooty
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:31 am

Postby Lean on Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:20 am

Select the partition that you wish XP to be installed, then just follow the steps on boot-up.
User avatar
Lean
The Artist Formerly Known as Crappystuff
NLSC Team Member
 
Posts: 7509
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 9:49 pm
Location: Pilipinas

FshX can't run on VISTA

Postby Initial_M on Sun Aug 26, 2007 4:15 pm

Is there anybody who can help me out to run the program FshX on Vista, coz i can't run the program.. some error..
User avatar
Initial_M
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 12:10 am
Location: Quezon City, Philippines

Postby stanswx on Mon Oct 01, 2007 2:28 am

I just got my new lappy with Vista and Live 07 will not install. It says I need to install DirectX 9.0c, though Vista has DirectX 10. I tried installing 9 but it didn't work. Tiger Woods 07 will not run either, so not just limited to Live. Any ideas here? (besides waiting for 08 to come out!) I have an nVidia 8600 GT graphics card. Thanks!
Image
User avatar
stanswx
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:52 am
Location: Champaign, IL

Postby hxzero on Mon Nov 26, 2007 6:12 pm

I'm on my friend's computer, which is an EXCELLENT machine. Core 2 duo 2.4 ghz, 2 GB ram, Nvidia 8800GTX 768 MB, 320GB hard drive. This has only come up recently, but I can't load a game that has more than one player in it. That is, i can do slam dunk school, but that is IT. If I try to play a regular game (ie, play now, one on one, dynasty mode games) the loading screen comes up, the game crashes, and the error message says, "nba live 07 has stopped working". EVERY SINGLE TIME. It worked before (like a week ago it worked perfectly) but now it's crashing every time I try to play a game. I can simulate games in dynasty just fine though. ANy solution?
hxzero
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 6:08 pm

Postby jabloomf1230 on Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:41 pm

hxzero wrote:I'm on my friend's computer, which is an EXCELLENT machine. Core 2 duo 2.4 ghz, 2 GB ram, Nvidia 8800GTX 768 MB, 320GB hard drive. This has only come up recently, but I can't load a game that has more than one player in it. That is, i can do slam dunk school, but that is IT. If I try to play a regular game (ie, play now, one on one, dynasty mode games) the loading screen comes up, the game crashes, and the error message says, "nba live 07 has stopped working". EVERY SINGLE TIME. It worked before (like a week ago it worked perfectly) but now it's crashing every time I try to play a game. I can simulate games in dynasty just fine though. ANy solution?


Other than the ones listed in this thread, which mostly don't work, there is no solution. NBA Live 07 was one of the worst efforts ever put forward by EA and that's saying a lot. The crash to desktop bug is more common than ants at a picnic. Your best bet is to turn your in-game resolution down to 1024 x 768 or less, but that may not even work.
jabloomf1230
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 11:02 am

solution to live 07 crashing in vista

Postby jepotsk8er on Sun Mar 09, 2008 6:58 am

..is to right click then properties then click compatability tab then run this program in compatability mode for windows xp sp2 then apply then ok...i hope i helped
User avatar
jepotsk8er
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: solution to live 07 crashing in vista

Postby Fcuk Orlando on Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:05 am

jepotsk8er wrote:..is to right click then properties then click compatability tab then run this program in compatability mode for windows xp sp2 then apply then ok...i hope i helped

that doesn't work
User avatar
Fcuk Orlando
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 1:18 pm

Postby JvMatt on Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:59 pm

I have problem that Nba 07 does work on vista but when i finish a game and want to quit then it says not responding and closes...it sucks!!!
But i tried on laptop(it has windows XP) and it worked perfectly! :D
JvMatt
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 9:30 pm

Re: Microsoft Vista Issues

Postby hydroponic82 on Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:49 am

has anyone been able to find a solution to this yet?

if i dl the new vista service pack ( series 2) will it work. It crashes whenever i choose the quit game option.

thanks
hydroponic82
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:15 am

Re:

Postby BadLuckLuke on Fri Oct 23, 2009 6:44 am

serifo wrote:I have two partitions in my desktop; one with XP, another with Vista. When i play with XP, any problems, when i play with Vista, i have a crash everytime i quit the game.


This is the best solution so far in my opinion, run NBA Live 07 on your "XP partition"... :wink:
User avatar
BadLuckLuke
 
Posts: 711
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 9:06 pm

Re: Microsoft Vista Issues

Postby jyngjynzachy on Thu Nov 19, 2009 3:53 am

Can somebody help me with this issue?

I have a HP desktop running on Vista Home Basic , 1 gb RAM , Intel Dual Core CPU
NBA Live 07 worked fine for a year and then it gave me a blue screen STOP error that says about a corrupted display driver and it won't to the desktop
I recovered the computer to factory default settings , installed the updated video driver and NBA 07 but it always crashes and always gives me a STOP error pertaining to a video driver issue again
I went back and installed the video driver from the cd but still no progress and it still crashes
I don't want to recover the computer again and use the video driver from the disk again , pls help..

I almost forgot I have NVIDIA GE FORCE 7200 GS video card
jyngjynzachy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 11:37 pm

PreviousNext

Return to NBA Live 07

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests