Roster Editing [CE]

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K19 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby TGsoGood on Sun Apr 21, 2019 10:31 pm

Infamous, I thought you were only doing PS4 this year?
Did you try going back to your previous .exe that you were using. I know my game got updated on 4/20, so I have to go back to patch 6 .exe or I have to update the cheat table's pointer address.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby InFaMouS ny on Mon Apr 22, 2019 1:06 am

yup im using .6 and this issue only happens when i load the specific roster i was editing and saved.
User avatar
InFaMouS ny
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:05 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby TGsoGood on Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:25 am

InFaMouS ny wrote:yup im using .6 and this issue only happens when i load the specific roster i was editing and saved.


share your roster. I can take a look
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Wed Apr 24, 2019 6:59 am

@InFaMouS ny you are using an old table

I'm guessing a lot of people keep trying to use the old table from the downloads section instead of whatever was the latest one I attached to a post within this thread

my newer tables have things nested under letters

try this one
Image
Image

if it still doesn't work for your specific roster then you will have to figure out how to lineup the top with the first team name in your roster

if you see that same scenario where it starts halfway into the teams list like on Nets instead of 76ers then you can try changing the address of "A"
in this table "A" is +E58*0 which is the same thing as 0 but I put that in there to make copying easier and you can use it to shift forward or backward

so if you see it lines up on Nets then I would change that "A" address to -E58*10

each team name is E58hex or 3672dec away from the next

so that would shift things back E58hex/3672dec multiplied by 10hex/16dec

if for some reason if was lining up with Bucks at the top and cutting off the first team 76ers then I would say to adjust the address of "A" to -E58*1
if Bulls change "A" address to -E58*2
if you see Lakers maybe change "A" address to -E58*D

hopefully that helps you see how I set things up

try the table as is first before you try changing anything
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby InFaMouS ny on Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:18 am

that new table worked, thanks. is there a april table for arenas as well or is one of the the tables in your older posts good to use.
User avatar
InFaMouS ny
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:05 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Thu Apr 25, 2019 1:12 pm

try this
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby InFaMouS ny on Sun Apr 28, 2019 2:12 pm

Anyone figure out a way to use outdoor arenas with modded courts? I did it last year with cheat engine but for some reason the outdoor arena floor is overriding the modded floor with which ever method i try.
User avatar
InFaMouS ny
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:05 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby TGsoGood on Sun Apr 28, 2019 2:20 pm

InFaMouS ny wrote:Anyone figure out a way to use outdoor arenas with modded courts? I did it last year with cheat engine but for some reason the outdoor arena floor is overriding the modded floor with which ever method i try.

Oh that was because last year I removed the outdoor court floor in blender and released it as a mod. At first I didn't understand your question.
Just take the outdoor environment into blender and remove the floor. Then you can custom courts or any floor you want.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby InFaMouS ny on Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:28 pm

TGsoGood wrote:
InFaMouS ny wrote:Anyone figure out a way to use outdoor arenas with modded courts? I did it last year with cheat engine but for some reason the outdoor arena floor is overriding the modded floor with which ever method i try.

Oh that was because last year I removed the outdoor court floor in blender and released it as a mod. At first I didn't understand your question.
Just take the outdoor environment into blender and remove the floor. Then you can custom courts or any floor you want.


thanks,i figured it out.
User avatar
InFaMouS ny
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:05 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Wed May 01, 2019 7:48 am

the outdoor stadiums/arenas usually have the floors built in

so like s618:Chicago Park
you'll see there is no f618 for the court there

if you open up s618 in blender you would see the floor is already in there

if you modded something and you wanted to use s618 and then for example you already had f030 for the floor file in that spot
-you end up with the all-star floor glitching over top the park
so you would just erase the f030
click on f030 value and backspace to erase it then press enter and you should be good

alternatively like TG was saying he had modded out the floor from the file using blender and so then that would now allow you to make use of the f000 floor values again
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Fri May 03, 2019 6:07 pm

Can someone try out the 3rd alternative floor and jersey combo that is part of the stadium/arena table?

I don't think it is right but I haven't gotten any feedback (other than rando generic cheat engine questions)

I tried a little bit ago and it didn't work so it could've been user error on my part or 3rd floor part of table is wrong or 3rd alt jersey part of table is wrong or 2K didn't check to see if it works or any of the above

I tried to have teams use a throwback court for when they wear throwback jerseys like for example if the cavs would wear either of the white, wine, or blue jerseys from '03-'10 era then the court would be the cavs court from the '07 team in the game so like I set all 3 alt floors to say f628 then set the floor uniform ids to 123, 124, & 125
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby maumau78 on Fri May 03, 2019 6:13 pm

ksmiz wrote:Can someone try out the 3rd alternative floor and jersey combo that is part of the stadium/arena table?

I don't think it is right but I haven't gotten any feedback (other than rando generic cheat engine questions)

I tried a little bit ago and it didn't work so it could've been user error on my part or 3rd floor part of table is wrong or 3rd alt jersey part of table is wrong or 2K didn't check to see if it works or any of the above

I tried to have teams use a throwback court for when they wear throwback jerseys like for example if the cavs would wear either of the white, wine, or blue jerseys from '03-'10 era then the court would be the cavs court from the '07 team in the game so like I set all 3 alt floors to say f628 then set the floor uniform ids to 123, 124, & 125



I will but If I'm not wrong I did have problems in the past = it does not work....I forgot to report to you :cry:
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2828
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby InFaMouS ny on Sat May 04, 2019 1:35 pm

anyone know a work around for this? im using pro am baskets from ce and the hanging dunks are players grabbing the air.

Image
User avatar
InFaMouS ny
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:05 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Sun May 05, 2019 6:44 am

InFaMouS ny wrote:anyone know a work around for this? im using pro am baskets from ce and the hanging dunks are players grabbing the air.


are you saying the hoop needs moved or the animation is messed up?

I found out how to move the mycourt hoops to line up with nba length courts a long time ago but I'd have to look into it again to give any specific info
viewtopic.php?f=241&t=106237&start=200#p1951521
I made some modded hoops/baskets with the change and included them at the bottom of that post, it might be helpful

I wasted so much time in 2k18 trying to bring the square back and changing the rim color of that pro am hoop.....

This year I would just take my modded mycourt hoop from that link and then you can set the rim color to the normal color and the backboard to normal (or go crazy with all the available mycourt options) using the cheat engine table by expanding the user arena section of the stadium table
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Shuajota on Tue May 07, 2019 9:42 pm

Great work Ksmiz, sorry if I don´t understand anything but I´m newer with CE and I have a big doubt. With the first cheat tables I add f000 in string mode and it´s okay for me but with this new cheat tables for teams and arenas... How can I do it? Someone can make a video?
Thanks in advance.
-Donations are welcome & appreciated!: paypal.me/shuaJota
-Visit my website (NBA news and NBA2K Mods): https://www.shuajota.com/
-Subscribe to my Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/c/DNAOfBasketball
-Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dnaobb/
User avatar
Shuajota
NBA2K Mods: www.shuajota.com
 
Posts: 3429
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Wed May 08, 2019 5:08 am

@shuajota just use exe 1.06 and click the box to activate the script and it will expand and should work already
if you have an old roster that is still going from the beginning or something like that then you might need to make some adjustments

To anyone who used the Stadium table and tried to use the 3rd alternate floor sorry but I made a simple math error

The entry with description "Alt Floor File 3" has an incorrect address of "+1BC"

The correct address for that should be "+F0"
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Shuajota on Wed May 08, 2019 8:51 am

ksmiz wrote:@shuajota just use exe 1.06 and click the box to activate the script and it will expand and should work already
if you have an old roster that is still going from the beginning or something like that then you might need to make some adjustments

To anyone who used the Stadium table and tried to use the 3rd alternate floor sorry but I made a simple math error

The entry with description "Alt Floor File 3" has an incorrect address of "+1BC"

The correct address for that should be "+F0"

Yeah, my euroleague roster has the base from an old roster from October I think. I will try it, thank you so much.
-Donations are welcome & appreciated!: paypal.me/shuaJota
-Visit my website (NBA news and NBA2K Mods): https://www.shuajota.com/
-Subscribe to my Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/c/DNAOfBasketball
-Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dnaobb/
User avatar
Shuajota
NBA2K Mods: www.shuajota.com
 
Posts: 3429
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Shuajota on Tue May 14, 2019 12:50 am

Ksmiz, how can i delete the mascots? The "Gaming teams" haven´t mascots but when I reemplace a NBA team, they keep it. (To make the iff witout files inside are not working), so I imagine this is something about values that I must to delete, but I´m lost on this..
-Donations are welcome & appreciated!: paypal.me/shuaJota
-Visit my website (NBA news and NBA2K Mods): https://www.shuajota.com/
-Subscribe to my Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/c/DNAOfBasketball
-Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dnaobb/
User avatar
Shuajota
NBA2K Mods: www.shuajota.com
 
Posts: 3429
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby maumau78 on Tue May 14, 2019 1:37 am

Shuajota wrote:Ksmiz, how can i delete the mascots? The "Gaming teams" haven´t mascots but when I reemplace a NBA team, they keep it. (To make the iff witout files inside are not working), so I imagine this is something about values that I must to delete, but I´m lost on this..


you have to change the mascot size I think it's in the arena or teams table...I've done it in my roster....
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2828
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Tue May 14, 2019 5:50 am

To remove mascot go to the TEAMDATA (teams table whatever you want to call it)

Find "Mascot Size" change value using my dropdown options to None. This changes the value to 0. Teams with mascots either have 1 or 2 for small or big.

Just checked now and I should change this so that the value options are represented in binary instead of decimal so 2 would be 10 in binary
but maumau78 said he got it to work so I don't think there will be any problems the way it is for now
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Shuajota on Tue May 14, 2019 6:35 am

That is, thanks a lot maumau78 and ksmiz. The problem was I was working with an older .exe
-Donations are welcome & appreciated!: paypal.me/shuaJota
-Visit my website (NBA news and NBA2K Mods): https://www.shuajota.com/
-Subscribe to my Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/c/DNAOfBasketball
-Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dnaobb/
User avatar
Shuajota
NBA2K Mods: www.shuajota.com
 
Posts: 3429
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby maumau78 on Tue May 14, 2019 6:59 am

Shuajota wrote:That is, thanks a lot maumau78 and ksmiz. The problem was I was working with an older .exe

Bro did you solved?
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2828
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Shuajota on Tue May 14, 2019 7:29 am

maumau78 wrote:
Shuajota wrote:That is, thanks a lot maumau78 and ksmiz. The problem was I was working with an older .exe

Bro did you solved?

Yes! :applaud: :applaud:
-Donations are welcome & appreciated!: paypal.me/shuaJota
-Visit my website (NBA news and NBA2K Mods): https://www.shuajota.com/
-Subscribe to my Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/c/DNAOfBasketball
-Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dnaobb/
User avatar
Shuajota
NBA2K Mods: www.shuajota.com
 
Posts: 3429
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Fri May 17, 2019 12:45 am

edit player table

-basically just added a bunch of hashes for shoe colorways
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Shuajota on Fri May 17, 2019 6:19 am

Thanks ksmiz! I will try. Can we change something about the cheerleaders? I saw the e-sports teams haven’t nba cheerleaders. I mean they don´t use nba team logos, they use basically the team color only.
And I have another question, can we change the titles “NBA Current Teams” “All-Time Teams” to a different thing for example “Euroleague Current Teams”? Thanks in advance.
-Donations are welcome & appreciated!: paypal.me/shuaJota
-Visit my website (NBA news and NBA2K Mods): https://www.shuajota.com/
-Subscribe to my Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/c/DNAOfBasketball
-Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dnaobb/
User avatar
Shuajota
NBA2K Mods: www.shuajota.com
 
Posts: 3429
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:51 am
Location: Spain

PreviousNext

Return to NBA 2K19 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests