NBA Live 07 Supreme Update Mod (SUM) Headquarters

Talk about NBA Live 07 here.

Postby k-d on Tue Sep 04, 2007 6:12 pm

Pdub wrote:Also, you shouldn't play your playoffs with a beta aiact.
So, sir, do you mean that we have to use beta for regular season and 1.2 for playoffs? :wink:
User avatar
k-d
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:14 am
Location: Italy - Milano

Postby Pdub on Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:47 pm

Do you "have to"? No.

It's just a suggestion, you can use it for whatever you want.
Everything is a copy of a copy. Eventually, it distorts enough to look original.
Pdub
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 13221
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 6:54 pm
Location: Pasadena, California, US

Postby RookieOfTheYear on Sat Sep 08, 2007 4:36 am

Suggestion: can you do in Instant Replay the camera target is the "Ball" not the player? like nba live classics?
Image
WII CODE: 1199-2955-4279-5901
Mario Kart Wii: 0002-1401-5764
Call of Duty WaW: 4726-6046-3742
SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH
Image
User avatar
RookieOfTheYear
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 10:57 am
Location: Toran Republic

Postby -19- on Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:05 pm

hmm... vince looks like sheed or baron...

Image
User avatar
-19-
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 10:19 pm
Location: philippines

Postby Pdub on Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:16 pm

RookieOfTheYear, I don't know how to do that.

-19-, you can find a Vince Carter cyberface on the forums or in the download section and use that one instead.
Everything is a copy of a copy. Eventually, it distorts enough to look original.
Pdub
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 13221
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 6:54 pm
Location: Pasadena, California, US

Postby -19- on Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:07 pm

Pdub wrote:-19-, you can find a Vince Carter cyberface on the forums or in the download section and use that one instead.


thnx pdub
User avatar
-19-
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 10:19 pm
Location: philippines

Postby RookieOfTheYear on Thu Sep 13, 2007 6:54 am

Pdub, Oh ok, but can you do the 7 players in the bench can be visible during the game? Because they are visible in instant replay menu :shock:

And how can i change my resolution to 800x600 from 640x480 during dynasty mode? I try in the startup screen and save settings but nothing happens in dynasty mode :(
User avatar
RookieOfTheYear
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 10:57 am
Location: Toran Republic

Postby Pdub on Wed Sep 19, 2007 4:24 am

Kenyon Martin's tattoos display impoperly after installing SUM v2.1.

Here is the fix. Download the file and put it in your sgsm directory, when you are prompted to overwrite the existing file, click yes.

RookieOfTheYear, to change your dynasty in-game resolution, follow these steps.

1. Load your dynasty, then save it.
2. Exit to the main menu.
3. Change your display properties to how you want them and save your settings.
4. ALT-Tab out of the game and go to your My Documents\NBA Live 07\settings directory.
5. Right click on the settings.dat file and choose copy from the pop up menu.
6. Go to your dynasty directory in My Documents\NBA Live 07\saves\dynasty name.
7. Press CTRL+V to paste the settings.dat file into your dynasty directory. Click Yes to overwrite existing file.
8. Go back into NBA Live 07.
9. Load your Dynasty and play a game with your new resolution.

I wouldn't know how to add all the players to the bench.
Everything is a copy of a copy. Eventually, it distorts enough to look original.
Pdub
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 13221
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 6:54 pm
Location: Pasadena, California, US

Postby Pdub on Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:46 am

Denver Nuggets court displays baseline texture incorrectly

Here is the fix. Download and place in your sgsm directory as always.
Everything is a copy of a copy. Eventually, it distorts enough to look original.
Pdub
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 13221
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 6:54 pm
Location: Pasadena, California, US

Postby dotslasher on Fri Oct 05, 2007 8:57 am

my game crashes alot after playing a game.

At the end of a game I usually look at the stats and then click QUIT Game, then windows comes up with a popup saying some error message and that nba live 07 needs to close.

I have sum v2 + v2.1. Running vista ultimate.

also i think its SAVE Stats related. It seems to crash more often if i save my stats at the end of the game. I'm not really sure.
dotslasher
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 8:53 am

Postby Dwight Howard on Fri Oct 05, 2007 10:08 am

Do you install LC_GREAT Scoreboard!If you install it!
The PROBLEM is 100 % THERE! (Y) :D (Y)
Image
User avatar
Dwight Howard
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 4:19 am

question about dynasty

Postby jrehel on Sun Oct 28, 2007 10:20 am

Is it possible for you guys to create in dynasty mode, a multiplayer, as in user multiple teams in a dynasty mode?
jrehel
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 5:42 am
Location: Toronto

Re: question about dynasty

Postby Pdub on Sun Oct 28, 2007 10:36 am

jrehel wrote:Is it possible for you guys to create in dynasty mode, a multiplayer, as in user multiple teams in a dynasty mode?


Yes and no. It's possible to control more than one team, but you will only be able to manage one team(lineups/staff, etc). I'm not sure how the draft or sign/release or trade players functions would work for the extra human controlled teams.
Everything is a copy of a copy. Eventually, it distorts enough to look original.
Pdub
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 13221
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 6:54 pm
Location: Pasadena, California, US

multiplayer dynasty...

Postby jrehel on Sun Oct 28, 2007 12:11 pm

Ok... so who can i talk to about further investigating this..... To me this would be a great option to play with a few roomates ..... Have you ever heard of someone trying it? joelrehel@hotmail.com

Joel
jrehel
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 5:42 am
Location: Toronto

Postby Albys on Thu Nov 01, 2007 8:18 am

Pdub, it's possible import the playbook of Nba Live 08 in Live 07?
if you want to support my works (Realistic Roster and gameplay):
Image
User avatar
Albys
The Roster Father
Contributor
 
Posts: 3029
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 7:12 am
Location: Italia

Postby Kubbas24 on Thu Nov 01, 2007 10:12 am

Great patch guys ;) In my game ;) Its wery important patch for me cose live 08 is more fucked up than 07 and with this patch and a few modyfications the game is really realistic :D
Thanks again.
User avatar
Kubbas24
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 3:36 am

Postby RookieOfTheYear on Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:30 am

roster update please :(
User avatar
RookieOfTheYear
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 10:57 am
Location: Toran Republic

Postby Pdub on Mon Nov 05, 2007 11:34 am

Try Alby's "Realistic Rosters."
Everything is a copy of a copy. Eventually, it distorts enough to look original.
Pdub
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 13221
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 6:54 pm
Location: Pasadena, California, US

Postby RookieOfTheYear on Sat Nov 10, 2007 5:30 pm

Is it ok to try other patch in the forums? Im afraid to try other roster patch because I dont want to have the real shoes problem. What about new court patches? is it ok to use them?

Again sorry for my bad english :(
User avatar
RookieOfTheYear
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 10:57 am
Location: Toran Republic

Postby Phantom18 on Sat Nov 10, 2007 5:40 pm

RookieOfTheYear,
which roster you wanting to try? mine?
if so, it will work 100% with the SUM mod but just to make sure
download my roster's artpack
(Y)
User avatar
Phantom18
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 7:36 am

Postby k-d on Sun Nov 11, 2007 8:08 am

Your roster should work with SUM without problems, snarky
User avatar
k-d
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:14 am
Location: Italy - Milano

Postby RookieOfTheYear on Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:36 pm

ok thanks :D

now what about the new court patch? which one should i get?
User avatar
RookieOfTheYear
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 10:57 am
Location: Toran Republic

Postby hoopwreck3r on Fri Dec 14, 2007 3:02 pm

Help!...i cant download it at FileFront?...I want all versions!...any other download links?
If you're not playing to win, why play at all!
User avatar
hoopwreck3r
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 12:05 am
Location: Oriental Negros, Philippines

Postby Pdub on Fri Dec 14, 2007 4:56 pm

http://www.nbaliveforums.com/sutra812639.php#812639

That's contains all of the versions except 2.1 which you can get higher up on this page. don't forget the small fixes I posted on the last page or two, also.
Everything is a copy of a copy. Eventually, it distorts enough to look original.
Pdub
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 13221
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 6:54 pm
Location: Pasadena, California, US

Postby QuestiOn~ on Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:54 am

Hey guys, i'm actually dealing with a problem, which makes me feel kinda angry for every time playing the game.
I use the SUM mod since having the game and i feel very thankful for you making this all possible. Since yesterday i had no problem with any crashes or bugs.

BUT !
For some reason i had to reinstall it and now my whole nba live 07 (with sum mod) crashes every time after playing a match without any error message. no matter which team i chose. it freaks me out !

so thnks if anyone could help me ~ (;
QuestiOn~
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:43 am

PreviousNext

Return to NBA Live 07

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests