Dynasty Mode

Talk about NBA Live 08 here.

Dynasty Mode

Postby timduncan22 on Tue Nov 10, 2015 10:40 pm

Hello Guys.. Im using Andrew's 2012-2013 roster in nba live 08. My question is how to use this roster in Dynasty Mode ? When i go to Dynasty Mode and select new . i always end up on 2006-2007 roster. What should i do ? Thanks
timduncan22
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 2:59 am

Re: Dynasty Mode

Postby mervie16 on Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:33 pm

There are two ways.
1. Copy all the files inside that roster file except for the save.dat and paste it inside these folders "workingdb, currentdb, originaldb" which are located at program files/nba 08/database. Then play.

2. When setting up the Dynasty Mode, just set the draft to "no" and you can play the roster in dynasty.
Francis Magalona
3 Stars and the Sun
Image
User avatar
mervie16
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 8:57 pm
Location: Philippines

Re: Dynasty Mode

Postby Andrew on Wed Nov 11, 2015 9:10 am

The first step is unnecessary. Just load the roster, select No for the 2007 Draft option, and you'll start Dynasty Mode with the updated rosters.
NLSC Webmaster/Administrator
Image
Contact: Email | Twitter
Release Threads: NBA Live 08 | NBA Live 07 | NBA Live 06 | NBA Live 2005 | NBA Live 2004
Story Threads: NBA 2K13 | NBA Live 06 (Part 2) | NBA Live 06 (HOF) | NBA Live 2004 (HOF)
NLSC: Podcast | The Friday Five | Monday Tip-Off | Wayback Wednesday | 20th Anniversary of NBA Live | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube


Support The NLSC Hosting Fund: Patreon | GoFundMe

Image
Like my work? Want to help out with the NLSC Hosting Fund? Please consider leaving a tip!
User avatar
Andrew
45? That's a bad luck number!
Administrator
 
Posts: 104817
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 8:51 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Dynasty Mode

Postby timduncan22 on Thu Nov 12, 2015 2:52 pm

woaaaaa.. thank you guys :)
timduncan22
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 2:59 am


Return to NBA Live 08

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests