NBA2K Tools V1.1.2 • 2020-06-29

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K19 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby jk31 on Sat Jun 27, 2020 12:09 am

Problem with this tool is that you cannot change a players team, as the game seems to not fully incorporate a change there.
Image
User avatar
jk31
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 10:35 am

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby looyh on Sat Jun 27, 2020 1:27 am

jk31 wrote:Problem with this tool is that you cannot change a players team, as the game seems to not fully incorporate a change there.

click right mouse button on player item in the left list to trade/assign team.
User avatar
looyh
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:06 pm

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby johnwest1985 on Sat Jun 27, 2020 1:47 am

i guess this tool does not "read" the config of Hook into its system ? Because when i check my arena ids i dont get the "new ones " i use with my modded config.
Image
User avatar
johnwest1985
 
Posts: 1761
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 6:06 am

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby TGsoGood on Sat Jun 27, 2020 2:45 am

If any of you want to add draft class to MyGM here is a work around using this tool.
You can skip to the end if you just want proof that it works.
phpBB [video]
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 5234
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby jk31 on Sat Jun 27, 2020 3:19 am

looyh wrote:
jk31 wrote:Problem with this tool is that you cannot change a players team, as the game seems to not fully incorporate a change there.

click right mouse button on player item in the left list to trade/assign team.



Oh, wow. Thanks! Didn't know this function. Now it's working.


Is there a way to use this tool with a league file including rebranded teams/expansion teams? Everytime I try to load that up, the tool crashes.
Image
User avatar
jk31
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 10:35 am

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby looyh on Sat Jun 27, 2020 3:22 am

TGsoGood wrote:If any of you want to add draft class to MyGM here is a work around using this tool.
You can skip to the end if you just want proof that it works.
phpBB [video]

Nice tutorial, but don't have to refresh the roster manually, the roster was refreshed automatically when you go into any mode(or switch roster/draft class) in game.
EDIT: I wrote a new bug in the last version... This bug causes the list auto-refresh feature to fail.
Last edited by looyh on Sat Jun 27, 2020 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
looyh
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:06 pm

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby Superbug on Sat Jun 27, 2020 3:43 am

looyh wrote:
TGsoGood wrote:If any of you want to add draft class to MyGM here is a work around using this tool.
You can skip to the end if you just want proof that it works.
phpBB [video]

Nice tutorial, but don't have to refresh the roster manually, the roster was refreshed automatically when you go into any mode(or switch roster/draft class) in game.


So is there anyway we can change the blacktop using this mod I’ve been trying but it doesn’t work.
User avatar
Superbug
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 4:59 pm

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby CFJ1 on Sat Jun 27, 2020 12:12 pm

jk31 wrote:Two things are not working:


- When trying to edit a MyLeague file where epxansion teams are present, the tool will crash
- When trying to change a players team (changing the current team and contract team entries) the player will still be listed in his old team and not appear on the new team when starting a league.


I'm also getting this issue all of a sudden as well.
User avatar
CFJ1
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2020 8:33 am

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby looyh on Sat Jun 27, 2020 3:36 pm

V1.1.1
Fix the bug that auto refresh doesn't work in v1.1.0.
User avatar
looyh
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:06 pm

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby looyh on Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:05 pm

Superbug wrote:So is there anyway we can change the blacktop using this mod I’ve been trying but it doesn’t work.

Image
User avatar
looyh
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:06 pm

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby Mahmood on Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:06 pm

looyh wrote:V1.1.1
Fix the bug that auto refresh doesn't work in v1.1.0.

Can you add any sort of audio reader / implementation? This would help buckets and pair nicely with your Audio Converter.
Don't waste your time being negative. Negativity gets you nowhere in life.

If you'd like to contribute to the modding madness, drop me a dime here: :D https://www.paypal.me/MahmoodMods

Image
User avatar
Mahmood
Basketball Maniac
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 7:26 am
Location: Georgia, United States

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby looyh on Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:10 pm

Mahmood wrote:
looyh wrote:V1.1.1
Fix the bug that auto refresh doesn't work in v1.1.0.

Can you add any sort of audio reader / implementation? This would help buckets and pair nicely with your Audio Converter.

sorry.
User avatar
looyh
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:06 pm

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby Superbug on Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:39 pm

looyh wrote:
Superbug wrote:So is there anyway we can change the blacktop using this mod I’ve been trying but it doesn’t work.

[ Image ]


hi so yea I did that same thing but for some reason the blacktop doesn't change in game and i'm not sure how to save it. I even tried saving it by applying it to a certain roster and then saving it but it still doesn't change. Is there another way of saving it that i'm not doing correctly or was it a bug from the last update. But anyway thanks for the response your mods are extremely useful, thanks for always helping the community.
User avatar
Superbug
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 4:59 pm

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby TGsoGood on Sat Jun 27, 2020 5:14 pm

Superbug wrote:
looyh wrote:
Superbug wrote:So is there anyway we can change the blacktop using this mod I’ve been trying but it doesn’t work.

[ Image ]


hi so yea I did that same thing but for some reason the blacktop doesn't change in game and i'm not sure how to save it. I even tried saving it by applying it to a certain roster and then saving it but it still doesn't change. Is there another way of saving it that i'm not doing correctly or was it a bug from the last update. But anyway thanks for the response your mods are extremely useful, thanks for always helping the community.


That's because blacktop mode is not tied to any specific team. Changing the court for Ringers and Ballers will not assign a court in blacktop mode.
You would need to use something like my blacktop selector tool.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 5234
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.0 • 2020-06-22

Postby looyh on Sat Jun 27, 2020 5:25 pm

Superbug wrote:
looyh wrote:
Superbug wrote:So is there anyway we can change the blacktop using this mod I’ve been trying but it doesn’t work.

[ Image ]


hi so yea I did that same thing but for some reason the blacktop doesn't change in game and i'm not sure how to save it. I even tried saving it by applying it to a certain roster and then saving it but it still doesn't change. Is there another way of saving it that i'm not doing correctly or was it a bug from the last update. But anyway thanks for the response your mods are extremely useful, thanks for always helping the community.

I tested on this, it worked. Select Kingdome stadium(the default is Rooftop, but the game alway use Kingdome for blacktop), and edit Kingdome`s file s616 to s614 it worked.
Image
User avatar
looyh
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:06 pm

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby Uckfay Ouyay on Sat Jun 27, 2020 5:52 pm

I was trying to get my All-star games in my league to use blacktop and outdoor stadium but i couldn't get the floor to work.
User avatar
Uckfay Ouyay
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:39 am
Location: United States, North America, Earth

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby TGsoGood on Sat Jun 27, 2020 8:37 pm

original blacktop and rooftop don't require a floor file. Just use s616 or 614 and don't assign a floor.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 5234
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby sticky-fingers on Sat Jun 27, 2020 8:45 pm

Great great tool :fire:
Using a PES Editor years ago, a good idea (i guess) to implement : edit +/- attribute(s) for all players / position / teams, same for the badge
Twitter | YouTube | flickr

Retro Mods for NBA 2K20 - 2K19 - 2K17 - 2K16
User avatar
sticky-fingers
 
Posts: 2746
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 7:33 am
Location: France

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby looyh on Sat Jun 27, 2020 9:31 pm

sticky-fingers wrote:Great great tool :fire:
Using a PES Editor years ago, a good idea (i guess) to implement : edit +/- attribute(s) for all players / position / teams, same for the badge

its already exists . just click right mouse button or lower right button in player editing window attribute or badge tab.

EDIT: ok you mean all players.
User avatar
looyh
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:06 pm

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby jk31 on Sat Jun 27, 2020 10:43 pm

Yes, something that allows you to do sth with more than 1 player would be really great. Like I said earlier: A mass export feature that allows you to edit all at once in a programm of your choice (excel or whatever) would make life so much easier.
Image
User avatar
jk31
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 10:35 am

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby Pontificius on Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:04 am

How can i edit myplayer in mycareer using this tool? i don't want to grind for years.
Pontificius
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:01 am

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby jk31 on Sun Jun 28, 2020 1:41 am

Pontificius wrote:How can i edit myplayer in mycareer using this tool? i don't want to grind for years.


This tool is not meant for cheating.
Image
User avatar
jk31
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 10:35 am

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby DLuckey0804 on Sun Jun 28, 2020 3:20 am

How do you copy players and paste them into another custom roster?
DLuckey0804
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2019 6:51 am

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby Pontificius on Sun Jun 28, 2020 4:16 am

jk31 wrote:
Pontificius wrote:How can i edit myplayer in mycareer using this tool? i don't want to grind for years.


This tool is not meant for cheating.


I understand, but can you tell me what tool can i use to cheat? i don't play online i just want to play solo in mycareer.
Pontificius
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:01 am

Re: NBA2K Tools V1.1.1 • 2020-06-27

Postby Sav713 on Sun Jun 28, 2020 6:43 am

Does anyone know how to add jerseys ? The drop down only allows us to select jerseys currently being used by other teams. Is there a way to just add a new slot or New Jersey? I have my jersey already in waigua, but they are not appearing in the tool drop down.
Sav713
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 3:12 pm

PreviousNext

Return to NBA 2K20 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: deionr829, endyme, galip, Google Adsense [Bot], King_Gauvo, PlatinumPlus, Rimbaud82, sam518, Shuajota and 13 guests