[CE]Roster Editing

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K19 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby MrArni on Tue Oct 15, 2019 4:43 am

Any tutorial on how to change team name??
MrArni
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 1:38 am

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby freddyhardest on Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:04 am

MrArni wrote:Any tutorial on how to change team name??

Yes please! how is the process to load a roster in cheat engine and change team names? Thanks!
freddyhardest
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:44 am

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby Thunder Shaq on Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:27 am

Download the most recent Team data table. Open the table with a roster open and it should be easy from there
User avatar
Thunder Shaq
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:07 pm

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby Thunder Shaq on Tue Oct 15, 2019 11:54 am

Thunder Shaq wrote:
I know this has probably been talked about in the past, but have we figured out how to manipulate the uniforms used in Blacktop? I know I'm probably wishing for a miracle when I hope for being able to use the team jerseys in blacktop (such as MJ wearing his bulls uniform, while Wade wears a Heat jersey for example), but is there at least a way to use some generic jerseys instead of the t-shirts?


I’ll take this as a no lol
User avatar
Thunder Shaq
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:07 pm

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby ksmiz on Tue Oct 15, 2019 1:29 pm

naw man that would take messing with the exe or something like what looyh or limnono could do. I don't know how to do that
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby TGsoGood on Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:25 pm

Ksmiz thanks for all your help.
I have been able to get the highschool courts and outdoor courts from my career working for all consoles because of your tables.

phpBB [video]

phpBB [video]
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4470
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby Thunder Shaq on Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:31 pm

ksmiz wrote:naw man that would take messing with the exe or something like what looyh or limnono could do. I don't know how to do that


Ah okay makes sense. Was just curious
User avatar
Thunder Shaq
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:07 pm

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby ufofh on Tue Oct 15, 2019 11:44 pm

Hi, this tool is amazing!

I have a question about "???"part

Is there a possibility to give glasses(goggles) to the created player?
If it is possible, it would be really cool

Thank you so much for awsome work!
ufofh
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 9:43 pm

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby jtc324 on Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:19 am

[quote="ksmiz"][quote="TGsoGood"]Is there a coaches table?[/quote]

Found a way to mostly copy/clone a player without crashing the game. Basically all the address type values need to stay the same so lock those all in then you can paste over the array of all the bytes. You will have to manually fix the address type values because they will be different in a different roster.
To bring over the data about how a player looks / works with created players and just generally height and spans of body shaped you will need to copy over those arrays as well. I suggest you can just copy them into a header entry temporarily then when you load up a new/blank player you have them right there to use to paste with.
*I don't know how many bytes are in the skindata so let me know if you have any idea
[img]https://i.imgur.com/INN9a6T.png[/img]
When you have values locked in then paste over the rest of the bytes are pasted into place but the locked values remain. so the game shouldn't crash[/quote]

Nice, Can you do this with teams so we can move them around? For some reason the team tables do not have full array of bytes filled out so we cant copy and paste
Last edited by jtc324 on Wed Oct 16, 2019 2:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
jtc324
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 1:04 pm

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby TGsoGood on Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:28 am

ufofh wrote:Hi, this tool is amazing!

I have a question about "???"part

Is there a possibility to give glasses(goggles) to the created player?
If it is possible, it would be really cool

Thank you so much for awsome work!


It is possible but I haven't found where the address is for these type of accessories.
For some reason I keep getting random crashes when testing this with CE

video of me testing out goggles - https://youtu.be/KGDpEk-dLHo
Image

Trying my best to figure out goggles, tattoos, and multiple face scans for roster creators.
We want to use this stuff outside of mycareer. I think it is possible but tough to figure out.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4470
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby ksmiz on Wed Oct 16, 2019 2:30 am

jtc324 did you even look at your post before posting cmon man I don't want to have to scroll past the huge list edit that
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby MrArni on Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:55 am

Thunder Shaq wrote:Download the most recent Team data table. Open the table with a roster open and it should be easy from there

How to load this in cheat engine? Can't understand.
MrArni
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 1:38 am

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby TGsoGood on Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:43 am

MrArni wrote:How to load this in cheat engine? Can't understand.

You may need to watch some basic tutorials for cheat engine
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4470
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby TGsoGood on Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:47 am

Ksmiz the headdata does not seem to copy over to new players. I tried it in the latest edit player table. Head seems to remain the same
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4470
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby MrArni on Wed Oct 16, 2019 5:53 am

TGsoGood wrote:You may need to watch some basic tutorials for cheat engine

So that's what I'm asking for.
MrArni
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 1:38 am

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby TGsoGood on Wed Oct 16, 2019 6:20 am

MrArni wrote:
TGsoGood wrote:You may need to watch some basic tutorials for cheat engine

So that's what I'm asking for.


Use the tutorial that comes with cheat engine or you can search videos on google and youtube
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4470
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby NeverSayDie on Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:00 pm

It is on me or the UniformData Table is not working anymore. I think patch 1.6 the one I have. I forgot to back up 1.05 :roll: :facepalm2:
User avatar
NeverSayDie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 12:55 am
Location: Philippines

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby ksmiz on Wed Oct 16, 2019 5:13 pm

NeverSayDie wrote:It is on me or the UniformData Table is not working anymore. I think patch 1.6 the one I have. I forgot to back up 1.05 :roll: :facepalm2:

how the hell do you guys make it this far without realizing how this works? If the exe file is changed the instructions change
I get that people might not know where to set where the pointer is actually pointing to
but to not realize that the thing changes when the file changes just how did you possibly make it this far without reading that important bit of information
you guys seem awful quick to make these comments but can't stop to read and comprehend things
the game literally just got updated if you need these things changed that quickly then figure this out yourself
jtc324 wrote:Nice, Can you do this with teams so we can move them around? For some reason the team tables do not have full array of bytes filled out so we cant copy and paste

yeah eventually.
For some reason? reason...so I don't have to answer the same things over and over.
it isn't that hard to figure out how many bytes should be contained in the whole array of bytes
basically if you want that entry you should be able to add it yourself and if not then you shouldn't be using it yet

there are more values than address type values that can cause problems with team data such as gid value
I will have to check this out more before just adding it in

TGsoGood wrote:Ksmiz the headdata does not seem to copy over to new players. I tried it in the latest edit player table. Head seems to remain the same

new players?
there might be another value that can override the headdata or something like that
it seems like a face file or png file is more important than what the headdata or appearancedata say
just like whatever a jersey file says seems to take priority and basically none of the uniformdata options do a whole lot

idk why the info wouldn't have any effect on a new created player other than maybe that the info isn't really saved yet until you confirm that data and write it to the static section of info
I don't think there is anywhere else that would have this info and the number of bytes is correct because there is an address where appearancedata starts and an address where skindata starts and the bytes inbetween can only really be headdata so there is not like anything missing really so idk
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby TGsoGood on Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:12 am

Ksmiz thanks for the info

For anyone that wants to quickly swap headshapes when creating players here is a vid for you --- > https://youtu.be/FtQnYEJI6bU

I made progress on the goggles for multiple created players, still working on face scans for multiple players
phpBB [video]
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4470
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby Chen Bai on Fri Oct 18, 2019 5:47 am

Hello, game already updated. will you updata CTs or we need to use the 1.05 exe?
User avatar
Chen Bai
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 4:15 pm

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby TGsoGood on Sat Oct 19, 2019 1:08 am

Chen Bai wrote:Hello, game already updated. will you updata CTs or we need to use the 1.05 exe?


Here are your options after each new patch comes through:
-wait patiently for the tables to be updated, understand there is no guarantee tables will be updated
-update the tables yourself
-go back to a previous version of the game that works with the current tables
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4470
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby freddyhardest on Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:52 am

Thunder Shaq wrote:Download the most recent Team data table. Open the table with a roster open and it should be easy from there

Thanks friend! It works perfectly!
freddyhardest
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:44 am

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby Ryne on Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:41 am

If you need help with finding the pointers just use last game's instructions.
Ryne
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 2:11 am

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby JEDL on Tue Oct 22, 2019 12:30 pm

Can anyone try to see if this works? Followed the instructions on the 2K19 one and it worked for my game. This is for the latest update I think.

EDIT: This is for Edit Player.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by JEDL on Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
JEDL
LuDirk Doncitzki
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 9:21 pm
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: [CE]Roster Editing

Postby gp2k25 on Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:32 pm

JEDL wrote:Can anyone try to see if this works? Followed the instructions on the 2K19 one and it worked for my game. This is for the latest update I think.

Thank you so much, It works for me. Can you do the Stadium one too? Or better, point us to were you learned how to do this.
User avatar
gp2k25
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:40 am

PreviousNext

Return to NBA 2K20 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aero255, akomissmo2, bianshichao, clarkchuasdfghjklx, Google Adsense [Bot], t-work and 14 guests