autowrap2k19 not working on some players

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K19 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

autowrap2k19 not working on some players

Postby PettyPaulPierce on Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:37 pm

hey, so i tried using the autowrap2k19 tool on png i extracted using modstars 2kexplorer and it doesn't change the body shape. Like when i edit the player in game, while only his head is visible you can tell by the shoulders that the new body type was applied but then when it zooms out to the body it still looks the same. This also happened on a couple of mods i tried to autowrap like the mitchel robinson cf. Am i missing some steps? does anyone have the solution?
PettyPaulPierce
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:31 am

Re: autowrap2k19 not working on some players

Postby trevorjpt33 on Wed Aug 28, 2019 1:57 am

Hey just want to clarify what you are seeing. So in the game, only the blend_headShape group appears? And in game, at different distances the player will revert to old form?

Also if you could post a screenshot or two, that would help a lot. Once I know exactly what the issue is I can help.
User avatar
trevorjpt33
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 4:48 pm
Location: Kansas City, United States

Re: autowrap2k19 not working on some players

Postby PettyPaulPierce on Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:52 am

trevorjpt33 wrote:Hey just want to clarify what you are seeing. So in the game, only the blend_headShape group appears? And in game, at different distances the player will revert to old form?

Also if you could post a screenshot or two, that would help a lot. Once I know exactly what the issue is I can help.

Of course, here are some screenshots. so in the first one you can tell that i applied a model to robinson with more square shoulders, however when i zoom out the default model is there
https://imgur.com/a/OZcCC7E
https://imgur.com/a/rYWJSo2
PettyPaulPierce
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:31 am

Re: autowrap2k19 not working on some players

Postby PettyPaulPierce on Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:57 am

PettyPaulPierce wrote:
trevorjpt33 wrote:Hey just want to clarify what you are seeing. So in the game, only the blend_headShape group appears? And in game, at different distances the player will revert to old form?

Also if you could post a screenshot or two, that would help a lot. Once I know exactly what the issue is I can help.

Of course, here are some screenshots. so in the first one you can tell that i applied a model to robinson with more square shoulders, however when i zoom out the default model is there
https://imgur.com/a/OZcCC7E
https://imgur.com/a/rYWJSo2
PettyPaulPierce
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:31 am

Re: autowrap2k19 not working on some players

Postby trevorjpt33 on Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:33 am

PettyPaulPierce wrote:
PettyPaulPierce wrote:
trevorjpt33 wrote:Hey just want to clarify what you are seeing. So in the game, only the blend_headShape group appears? And in game, at different distances the player will revert to old form?

Also if you could post a screenshot or two, that would help a lot. Once I know exactly what the issue is I can help.

Of course, here are some screenshots. so in the first one you can tell that i applied a model to robinson with more square shoulders, however when i zoom out the default model is there
https://imgur.com/a/OZcCC7E
https://imgur.com/a/rYWJSo2

Have you cleared out all the LOD stuff from the hihead.SCNE file?
User avatar
trevorjpt33
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 4:48 pm
Location: Kansas City, United States

Re: autowrap2k19 not working on some players

Postby PettyPaulPierce on Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:18 am

trevorjpt33 wrote:
PettyPaulPierce wrote:
PettyPaulPierce wrote:
trevorjpt33 wrote:Hey just want to clarify what you are seeing. So in the game, only the blend_headShape group appears? And in game, at different distances the player will revert to old form?

Also if you could post a screenshot or two, that would help a lot. Once I know exactly what the issue is I can help.

Of course, here are some screenshots. so in the first one you can tell that i applied a model to robinson with more square shoulders, however when i zoom out the default model is there
https://imgur.com/a/OZcCC7E
https://imgur.com/a/rYWJSo2

Have you cleared out all the LOD stuff from the hihead.SCNE file?

no, still new at this... what do you mean precisely? i opened the hihead.scne file, what should i clear out?
PettyPaulPierce
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:31 am

Re: autowrap2k19 not working on some players

Postby trevorjpt33 on Fri Aug 30, 2019 5:25 pm

PettyPaulPierce wrote:
trevorjpt33 wrote:
PettyPaulPierce wrote:
PettyPaulPierce wrote:
trevorjpt33 wrote:Hey just want to clarify what you are seeing. So in the game, only the blend_headShape group appears? And in game, at different distances the player will revert to old form?

Also if you could post a screenshot or two, that would help a lot. Once I know exactly what the issue is I can help.

Of course, here are some screenshots. so in the first one you can tell that i applied a model to robinson with more square shoulders, however when i zoom out the default model is there
https://imgur.com/a/OZcCC7E
https://imgur.com/a/rYWJSo2

Have you cleared out all the LOD stuff from the hihead.SCNE file?

no, still new at this... what do you mean precisely? i opened the hihead.scne file, what should i clear out?

LOD stands for Level of Detail. The 5 LOD's are lower quality copies of the player model that are displayed depending on how far away the player is. The further out, the lower quality the model that is shown. When modding cyberfaces, most people prefer to clear out the LODs and only to worry about making edits to the main (highest quality) model. See below for a quick screencap showing how to do that.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1OpCrv ... DgfHJEtnJY
User avatar
trevorjpt33
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 4:48 pm
Location: Kansas City, United States

Re: autowrap2k19 not working on some players

Postby PettyPaulPierce on Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:17 pm

trevorjpt33 wrote:
PettyPaulPierce wrote:
trevorjpt33 wrote:
PettyPaulPierce wrote:
PettyPaulPierce wrote:
trevorjpt33 wrote:Hey just want to clarify what you are seeing. So in the game, only the blend_headShape group appears? And in game, at different distances the player will revert to old form?

Also if you could post a screenshot or two, that would help a lot. Once I know exactly what the issue is I can help.

Of course, here are some screenshots. so in the first one you can tell that i applied a model to robinson with more square shoulders, however when i zoom out the default model is there
https://imgur.com/a/OZcCC7E
https://imgur.com/a/rYWJSo2

Have you cleared out all the LOD stuff from the hihead.SCNE file?

no, still new at this... what do you mean precisely? i opened the hihead.scne file, what should i clear out?

LOD stands for Level of Detail. The 5 LOD's are lower quality copies of the player model that are displayed depending on how far away the player is. The further out, the lower quality the model that is shown. When modding cyberfaces, most people prefer to clear out the LODs and only to worry about making edits to the main (highest quality) model. See below for a quick screencap showing how to do that.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1OpCrv ... DgfHJEtnJY

wow, you even gave me a video tutorial, thanks so much! worked like a charm
Image
PettyPaulPierce
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:31 am


Return to NBA 2K19 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gamingsinceatari1 and 3 guests