Roster Editing [CE]

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K19 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby imescobarlopez on Tue Aug 20, 2019 3:00 pm

mithrxs wrote:How in the world do I edit individual players in this (im new, I have no clue how to read/use this)
I have done the point scan and have done all that, still not working
[ Image ]


LOL. Welcome to the negative zone, my friend. I'm here too. I tried in every way, from several CE tutorials, in every version of the game, installing and uninstalling, changing folders, etc. AND STILL GET THOSE QUESTION MARKS.
IVAN LOPEZ
-------------------------
Retro Modder
Love new stuff as well
For donations: im.escobarlopez@gmail.com
User avatar
imescobarlopez
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby imescobarlopez on Tue Aug 20, 2019 3:01 pm

Hi, is there a way to delete or change " records"?
I speak about table "story of league", mvp,hall of hame ecc ecc.
how i can i do with cheat engine or with anotother?
thanks


I know in some of the options you can change the retired jerseys. If you put a 0, there are no longer retired jerseys.
IVAN LOPEZ
-------------------------
Retro Modder
Love new stuff as well
For donations: im.escobarlopez@gmail.com
User avatar
imescobarlopez
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby imescobarlopez on Sun Aug 25, 2019 8:52 pm

Somebody knows how to change the pants if I already selected a benchplayershirt? Or do I have to search for an object which also has pants?

Image
IVAN LOPEZ
-------------------------
Retro Modder
Love new stuff as well
For donations: im.escobarlopez@gmail.com
User avatar
imescobarlopez
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby imescobarlopez on Mon Aug 26, 2019 5:53 pm

Well, this took me almost all day.

A single file that modifies the warmups doesn't exist. It's a combination of files. I find them and manage to replace them all except for the file that contains the color of the warmups for each team, and I believe it has to be a file where it has all the team colors, where if you change it, you can also change the stanchion color and the other things we can't mod with CE.

At least I got my alternative way for now which is replace the warmup logos and change the pants color to black. The only catch is that all the warmup pants become black.
I found the texture files for the dancers and the guy who mops the floor too. They always stay even if we change the Stadium and floor files on CE, so this has to be manually done if you want them to be on the same line as your team.

These are the files we need to modify to do so. They are all located in the 0C group from NBA 2K explorer.

Black Warmups: Go into these files and edit them on photoshop. Replace the red color with absolute black.
clothing_resource_warmup_tex (Pants - already black)
clothing_resource_jacket_warmup_tex
clothing_resource_jacket_warmup_up_tex

Warmup Logos
Jacket Logo - "clothing_resource_000_primary_02_c_tex" (000 is Philadelphia code, if you want another team you have to know the code)
Pants Logo - "clothing_resource_000_partial_02_c_tex"
Nike Logo (I don't know if it replaces another Nike logos to be honest) - "clothing_resource_nike_c_tex" If you don't want this logo or any other logo, simply paint the alpha layers completely black.

Logo on Mop guy's tshirt.
clothing_resource_000_global_01_c_tex

Cheerleeders.
clothing_resource_female_cheer_dress_000_color_tex
clothing_resource_female_cheer_skirt_000_color_tex

Image
Image
Image

Here's what I have.
https://www.mediafire.com/file/iyy3yzzl ... s.rar/file
IVAN LOPEZ
-------------------------
Retro Modder
Love new stuff as well
For donations: im.escobarlopez@gmail.com
User avatar
imescobarlopez
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Thunder Shaq on Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:40 pm

Has anyone figured out how we can manipulate the full body portraits. Like trade a player to another team and they keep their portrait or something
User avatar
Thunder Shaq
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:07 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby sitew33 on Fri Aug 30, 2019 1:16 pm

There should be a lines in the edit player CE that say Team Assigned to (Address) and Portrait Team Data (Address). Copy the team assigned to value and paste it to the Portrait Team value
sitew33
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:25 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Thunder Shaq on Fri Aug 30, 2019 1:28 pm

sitew33 wrote:There should be a lines in the edit player CE that say Team Assigned to (Address) and Portrait Team Data (Address). Copy the team assigned to value and paste it to the Portrait Team value


What do I search in the Value to get the roster to line up for the player table? Sorry I've only ever used the team and arena tables (which I would search logo000 or f000).
User avatar
Thunder Shaq
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:07 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby sitew33 on Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:49 pm

You have to use the edit player CE table
sitew33
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:25 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Thunder Shaq on Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:54 pm

Messed around with it for a bit and figured it probably isn't worth the effort lol. I would want to change too many players
User avatar
Thunder Shaq
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:07 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Mon Sep 02, 2019 3:04 pm

Thunder Shaq wrote:Messed around with it for a bit and figured it probably isn't worth the effort lol. I would want to change too many players


I made a specific table for a scenario like this. Basically it will change every player in the roster file to have the team they are assigned to fill in the same value below which is the spot for their portrait. So end result is it will show every person in the roster that has a portrait.

so do whatever edits, make trades, change teams around then at the end before you save the roster you apply the method I used in this post with this specific table setup and you will be able to make everybody in the roster show their portrait if they have a portrait.

read this post and try it out viewtopic.php?f=241&t=106237&start=475#p1963472
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Mon Sep 02, 2019 3:21 pm

imescobarlopez wrote:Well, this took me almost all day.
[ Image ]

I feel like I had done something similar in the past but your results are encouraging. There has got to be another way around to attack the automatic applying of color to the pants but nulling the color and turning the texture black is a big improvement in my opinion and I appreciate that you shared the info. This is much better than dealing with an off color mismatch or removing warmups completely from a jersey, thanks!

imescobarlopez wrote:Black Warmups: Go into these files and edit them on photoshop. Replace the red color with absolute black.
clothing_resource_warmup_tex (Pants - already black)
clothing_resource_jacket_warmup_tex
clothing_resource_jacket_warmup_up_tex


You did the jacket textures to black and they still showed in game as they normally do in the 76ers team color blue?

All the teams have a set of secondary jackets and pants as well for the most part they are black versions of the same thing but some teams are grey
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby imescobarlopez on Tue Sep 03, 2019 3:24 am

No, I just forgot to make it black by the time I took the picture. It works fine too. That was the goal, turn them black for the mismatch colors :)
IVAN LOPEZ
-------------------------
Retro Modder
Love new stuff as well
For donations: im.escobarlopez@gmail.com
User avatar
imescobarlopez
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Thunder Shaq on Tue Sep 03, 2019 5:06 am

ksmiz wrote:
Thunder Shaq wrote:Messed around with it for a bit and figured it probably isn't worth the effort lol. I would want to change too many players


I made a specific table for a scenario like this. Basically it will change every player in the roster file to have the team they are assigned to fill in the same value below which is the spot for their portrait. So end result is it will show every person in the roster that has a portrait.

so do whatever edits, make trades, change teams around then at the end before you save the roster you apply the method I used in this post with this specific table setup and you will be able to make everybody in the roster show their portrait if they have a portrait.

read this post and try it out viewtopic.php?f=241&t=106237&start=475#p1963472


Having trouble finding which address to copy when searching for Simmons :crazyeyes:

This would be amazing if you create something similar in 2k20. Obviously not as important to people as team and arena tables, but it’s great for the little details.
User avatar
Thunder Shaq
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:07 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Nokey2live on Fri Sep 13, 2019 3:25 pm

please support 2k20 please!!!!
Nokey2live
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:28 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Chen Bai on Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:41 pm

Bro, are you planning do the same thing for 2K20?
User avatar
Chen Bai
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 4:15 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Bjama82 on Sun Sep 15, 2019 10:58 pm

Is there a way to edit or change or erased all “records” in my league?
I speak about who win title years by years,MVP,best score all time...
I want start a new league for 80 year and i want erased all records in the game.
Thanks in advance.
Bjama82
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2019 8:29 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby giddygraphy on Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:03 pm

Hi bro, i'm a newbie
Please help me :bowdown:
i just downloaded ur CE tabe (NBA2k19 Oct1)
opened NBA2k19 process, load the table, checked the box, go to edit player, go back to CE
but nothing happened, values in the table did not change
what did i missed? :cry:

*sorry for my bad english
giddygraphy
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 11:40 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby giddygraphy on Mon Oct 21, 2019 4:53 am

imescobarlopez wrote:
mithrxs wrote:How in the world do I edit individual players in this (im new, I have no clue how to read/use this)
I have done the point scan and have done all that, still not working
[ Image ]


LOL. Welcome to the negative zone, my friend. I'm here too. I tried in every way, from several CE tutorials, in every version of the game, installing and uninstalling, changing folders, etc. AND STILL GET THOSE QUESTION MARKS.


SAME PROBLEM HERE :cry:
giddygraphy
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 11:40 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Stildo33 on Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:08 am

Working on my 90-91 roster right now, using our 91-92 as a default/baseline.

I’m not seeing how to fix the rookies years pro problem that has emerged. For examples, I changed Gary Payton from years pro on my 91-92 roster from 1 to 0 on the roster and when you start myleague his years pro changes to 2 (years pro = 2 would be correct based on the game formulas once your season starts).

Even worse....ALL players are having their years pro change incorrectly. Anyone know what needs changed in CE to make the years pro stay to what we make them?

1) Have tried changing player type from:

This must changed with CE from historic to normal. Are there multiple areas this needs done?

Still not working. I don't think.

Everyone defaulting to what they were during 91-92 roster. Made the change in CE from historic to normal. So, not just rookies but all players are changing to yrs pro default of our 91-92 roster.

2) Ok maybe try cloning these with cap, then copy to team.

That didn't work.


Anyone have suggestions on how to fix these two errors?




Any suggestions?


I also have this same problem with 2k20 as well. Yes, I am using 1.06 exe to edit the files.
Last edited by Stildo33 on Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:27 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Stildo33
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:58 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Stildo33 on Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:16 am

Of course, right after posting this I tried one more thing. Just want to make sure this IS the solution before I go change a few hundreds players on cheat engine.

On my cheat engine I have the lower section in red (not sure what version I am using).

Do the following need to be set this way:

Player Type: Normal
Is Active?: No WHAT DOES THIS EVEN MEAN?
Is Historic?: No

This seems to have fixed the glitch, but not sure if this is accurate or not. I don't think changing the active from yes to no matters, its the player type to normal and maybe historic to no. Anyone?
User avatar
Stildo33
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:58 am

Previous

Return to NBA 2K19 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests