Roster Editing [CE]

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K19 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby RobDavis on Sat Mar 02, 2019 4:39 am

Here you go

https://www.mediafire.com/view/wok62dvn ... CT.CT/file


sticky-fingers wrote:
RobDavis wrote:
maumau78 wrote:
RobDavis wrote:
hokupguy wrote:
RobDavis wrote: Also managed to change to remove the warmups and change all the colors. Back to work I go on these college team designs.



Can you explain a little bit more about remove warmup? I have my method but just want to be sure about yours.....

Thx


For Team name I just changed the "Team Name". It worked wen I tested even in the pregame Ernie said just the team name. Although since syracuse isnt in the database they said home or away. When I changed it to the Detroit they said Detroit.

[ Image ]

For Jerseys I followed your method and changed the Jersey and Team ID to 852. Shuajota said thats the number he uses for his Gleague Roster. I dont know if the team ID change is needed tho.

[ Image ]


I look into this topic and in download section, but where's this 1.06 full table link please ? :crazyeyes:
User avatar
RobDavis
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 5:49 am
Location: IL

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby sticky-fingers on Sat Mar 02, 2019 5:28 am

Thanks a lot (Y)
my NBA2K : YouTube | flickr

my Mods for NBA 2K20 - 2K19 - 2K17 - 2K16

"Being second is to be the first of the ones who lose"
Ayrton Senna
User avatar
sticky-fingers
 
Posts: 2348
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:33 am
Location: France

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby JDJ47 on Sun Mar 03, 2019 3:40 am

Can you edit owner attributes/traits and appearance with this tool?
JDJ47
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:17 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby TGsoGood on Wed Mar 06, 2019 3:44 pm

JDJ47 wrote:Can you edit owner attributes/traits and appearance with this tool?

You can edit almost anything with Cheat Engine if you find the value
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4555
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby lakersfan1985 on Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:10 am

Wanted to say thanks to everyone doing this hard work. Most of it is completely over my head, so it's an amazing addition to the community that all of you are doing it and explaining it. Thank you a bunch! I just started to try to learn to mess with the head coaches through this and im slowly making progress, so now trying to figure out the other staff members.
lakersfan1985
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 9:49 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby imescobarlopez on Thu Mar 14, 2019 8:51 am

Sorry to bother but I didn't want to read all 21 pages here. Do you know guys why am I getting the "??" question marks for every value?
I have the 6.8.1 CE and the latest tables.
https://i.imgur.com/xAffEgf.png
IVAN LOPEZ
-------------------------
Retro Modder
Love new stuff as well
For donations: im.escobarlopez@gmail.com
User avatar
imescobarlopez
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby imescobarlopez on Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:05 am

Could it be because I have my game installed in my E: drive and not C: drive?
IVAN LOPEZ
-------------------------
Retro Modder
Love new stuff as well
For donations: im.escobarlopez@gmail.com
User avatar
imescobarlopez
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby TGsoGood on Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:58 pm

imescobarlopez wrote:Could it be because I have my game installed in my E: drive and not C: drive?


Try using an older version of the nba2k19.exe
Try version 1.6
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4555
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby imescobarlopez on Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:46 am

I have version 1.6 but doesn't work. Is there any tool that would tell me which version of the game I'm using?
Thanks
IVAN LOPEZ
-------------------------
Retro Modder
Love new stuff as well
For donations: im.escobarlopez@gmail.com
User avatar
imescobarlopez
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Ray4Three0906 on Sat Mar 30, 2019 6:27 pm

TGsoGood wrote:
imescobarlopez wrote:Could it be because I have my game installed in my E: drive and not C: drive?


Try using an older version of the nba2k19.exe
Try version 1.6


Sry for asking, do you know the pointer for the latest official roster under 1.06? The previous one doesn't work anymore so I tried pointer scan but nothing came out in that offset table (extremely weird).
User avatar
Ray4Three0906
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 6:39 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby TGsoGood on Sat Mar 30, 2019 10:21 pm

Ray4Three0906 wrote:Sry for asking, do you know the pointer for the latest official roster under 1.06? The previous one doesn't work anymore so I tried pointer scan but nothing came out in that offset table (extremely weird).


2K probably added some things to the roster which moves things around in the memory.
Use an older roster and the old pointer should still work. Your other choice would be to go back a few pages where finding the pointer is explained.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4555
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Thu Apr 04, 2019 3:37 am

For Newer rosters using exe 1.06 try one of these three options as the base pointer.
Code: Select all
"NBA2K19.exe"+0515AA18
"NBA2K19.exe"+051634D8
"NBA2K19.exe"+05163538

They will point to the beginning of the stack where the roster info starts.

On a default roster from 2K you can find Ben Simmons' static playerdata and then subtract so (-450) from that address and that will get you to this same spot

When I search unicode "Simmons" I get like 30 results and I start looking at them from the bottom. I can quickly conclude some have nothing to do with Ben but somewhere around the 20th result I will see this when I browse by memory
Image
*For only the example in this picture those pointers will point to 7FF40F9AF440*
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby chuajefry on Sun Apr 07, 2019 12:43 am

Sir, I just wanna confirm if the table edits won't work on patch 7 and up anymore? i've tried to edit values, i can edit the values on the table but somehow, after i save the roster and reload it again, the values goes back to default. i even tested the roster after saving and it proves that nothing is being saved anymore..i've been using the tables eversince patch 4 and now the edit cannot be saved anymore..is it just me or is it a general fact? thanks..
chuajefry
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:03 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Lagoa on Sun Apr 07, 2019 10:59 am

Guys, please, i need a help....

I need to change 76ers TEAM COLOR....but i use exe 1.05...it´s possible???

Can u help me to point the exe 1.05 to edite TEAM TAB?
Please consider making a donation of any value if you like my work! :D

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?c ... source=url
User avatar
Lagoa
 
Posts: 2758
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:05 am
Location: São Paulo, Brasil

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Sun Apr 07, 2019 5:42 pm

I've shown how to do this way too many times

see if this post helps you at all viewtopic.php?f=241&t=106237&start=400#p1958990
the team section from any of my tables can be adapted to line up if you change it to the right starting address

I appreciate the mods and templates you've done Lagoa I'm just tired of explaining the same thing so many times
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Lagoa on Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:54 pm

I will try this tomorrow!

Thks man!
Please consider making a donation of any value if you like my work! :D

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?c ... source=url
User avatar
Lagoa
 
Posts: 2758
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:05 am
Location: São Paulo, Brasil

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Lagoa on Sun Apr 07, 2019 7:33 pm

Thanks for the patience, but let's agree that editing this stuff is much deeper and more complicated than editing courts in a photoshop layout .... :lol:

Dude, I tried, I read all your steps. First, my CE file does not have all those options I see in your screenshots.

I did the part of the "point scan for this adress" and the search returned me with 222 results ... soon after that, I was completely lost with the next step that I need to give ....

Could not you make a video showing exactly where you click?

Anyway, I'm sorry to ask all the time, but again, it's kind of something that anyone who is not used to, gets completely lost (is my case).

I hope you can help me. Thank you.

And sorry for my english. BTW, this is my version of CE:
Image
Please consider making a donation of any value if you like my work! :D

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?c ... source=url
User avatar
Lagoa
 
Posts: 2758
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:05 am
Location: São Paulo, Brasil

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Lagoa on Mon Apr 08, 2019 2:15 am

Im lost after this find:

Image :(
Please consider making a donation of any value if you like my work! :D

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?c ... source=url
User avatar
Lagoa
 
Posts: 2758
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:05 am
Location: São Paulo, Brasil

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:56 am

why are you scanning for a pointer when you haven't even found the value yet?

I don't have the time or patience to walk everyone through their individual needs

there have been other people who made videos and people just get lost anyway because they didn't even try to figure out how to use the basic functions of cheat engine first

I've made a ton of this as simple as I can and show literally step by step pictures but nobody can be bothered to read through the thread so no matter what I do it will not be enough for people who want to have a one click answer without taking any time to learn how to use the program

I wasn't born with the knowledge of how to use cheat engine and even still I know maybe 1% of what cheat engine is actually capable of, I'm no expert but I took time to figure it out

not only have I done that but I have also put this info about the structure of this game into a table where all you do is have to find beginning of it and the rest is done for you

a video will never be able to replace reading and patience to understand what you are actually doing and trying to do
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Lagoa on Mon Apr 08, 2019 4:05 am

Hey man, let's just clear one point.

This stuff its not simple, even with your explanations may not seem so easy to understand for lay people.

Not having the time or patience I understand ... with regard to time, it happens to me too.

But you have to know that this is not something simple even with your explanations, it is not simple to do.

Anyway, you've helped me a lot and I'm grateful for that .... thank you.


I GOT TEAM tabs..... i just use this numbers in TEAM TAB: "NBA2K19.exe"+05156898 u send this to me on 3 or 4 months... this change the tab and find the Teams....WORK IS DONE! Thks

I hope u understand my english..... :lol:
Please consider making a donation of any value if you like my work! :D

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?c ... source=url
User avatar
Lagoa
 
Posts: 2758
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:05 am
Location: São Paulo, Brasil

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby BobbyColtrane on Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:49 pm

I am a total n00b when it comes to this and would only like to use Cheat Engine for one small thing - to add warmups back to teams that lost them in MyLeague after changing their uniforms.

Is that possible?

Any help you could provide would be very much appreciated.
BobbyColtrane
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 4:24 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby clops on Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:07 am

I see there are people who are still trying to figure out how to use this. As a thank for Ksmiz, i made some kind of tutorial on how i found my pointer. i hope this will help some of you.


Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Sorry if this is a bit messy, i'm holding my baby while doing this :lol: :lol:
hope this helps, and thank you for your work Ksmiz, you made 2K19 a little bit better :bowdown: :bowdown:
clops
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 9:08 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby TGsoGood on Wed Apr 17, 2019 12:46 am

Clops I reuploaded your images to imgure just incase that postimage site removes them after a certain amount of time.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

There are multiple ways to find pointers it's good to see people trying it out for themselves and learning how to do it.
It can be annoying but if you figure it out, you can do so much even after the game gets patched.
I'd like to thank all of you here especially Ksmiz who continue to share your findings and even help others with the steps to finding values.
Also a big thanks to everyone who continues to try to read the posts here and try it for themselves. This just makes the community more knowledgeable.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 4555
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby holanda12 on Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:32 am

Is it possible to let sweat always on with cheat engine? instead of being progressive in some global's file
holanda12
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:33 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby InFaMouS ny on Sun Apr 21, 2019 7:12 am

not sure what i did but my team list starts with lakers as the first team and its missing every team before it in cheat engine. is there a fix that i can do to have the 76ers, bucks, cavs etc. show again when viewing teams from my custom roster in cheat engine?

Image
User avatar
InFaMouS ny
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:05 pm

PreviousNext

Return to NBA 2K19 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests