Roster Editing [CE]

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K19 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby sitew33 on Sat Dec 01, 2018 10:47 am

TGsoGood wrote:KSMIZ That last post is gem :applaud:
If you guys can't figure out how to add city jerseys now, then you should read the post above a few times and do trial and error.


You ain't never lied because I went through the tedious task of adding the City jerseys individually to each team. Hope everyone appreciates how much work KSMIZ. I know I do... Thank you KSMIZ.
sitew33
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:25 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Sat Dec 01, 2018 4:15 pm

ksmiz wrote:
chuajefry wrote:i've put the f000_alt.iff file into the modded folder


there is no f000_alt.iff file


correction, it seems 2K has picked up the pace somewhat.
Some of these were already there but weren't assigned within default roster yet and some are new and some are just updated within sync.bin

There now is
f000_alt
f000_alt2
f001_alt
f001_alt2
f004_alt
f010_alt
f012_alt
f013_alt
f019_alt
f019_alt2
f022_alt
f029_alt
f029_alt2
f031_alt

Currently within the sync.bin default roster
f000_alt Not used
f000_alt2 #828=u000phi_current_city
f001_alt Not used
f001_alt2 #84=u001mil_current_secondary
f004_alt #803=u004cle_current_city
f010_alt #807=u010mia_current_city
f012_alt #809=u012uta_current_city
f013_alt #212=u013sac_current_secondary
f019_alt #312=u019den_current_secondary
f019_alt2 #815=u019den_current_city
f022_alt #819=u022tor_current_city
f029_alt Not used
f029_alt2 #454=u029gs_current_secondary
f031_alt #788=u031cha_current_hwc
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Ray4Three0906 on Sat Dec 01, 2018 5:57 pm

ksmiz wrote:
ksmiz wrote:
chuajefry wrote:i've put the f000_alt.iff file into the modded folder


there is no f000_alt.iff file


correction, it seems 2K has picked up the pace somewhat.
Some of these were already there but weren't assigned within default roster yet and some are new and some are just updated within sync.bin

There now is
f000_alt
f000_alt2
f001_alt
f001_alt2
f004_alt
f010_alt
f012_alt
f013_alt
f019_alt
f019_alt2
f022_alt
f029_alt
f029_alt2
f031_alt

Currently within the sync.bin default roster
f000_alt Not used
f000_alt2 #828=u000phi_current_city
f001_alt Not used
f001_alt2 #84=u001mil_current_secondary
f004_alt #803=u004cle_current_city
f010_alt #807=u010mia_current_city
f012_alt #809=u012uta_current_city
f013_alt #212=u013sac_current_secondary
f019_alt #312=u019den_current_secondary
f019_alt2 #815=u019den_current_city
f022_alt #819=u022tor_current_city
f029_alt Not used
f029_alt2 #454=u029gs_current_secondary
f031_alt #788=u031cha_current_hwc


Yeah I found this today as well when I was adding new floor mods.
Feels bad that the city socks are still not in the roster.
However, it seems like the "1_04_Nov_7_StadiumData.CT" doesn't work with the 1.04 exe anymore.
Probably 2k shifted the whole address when creating new rosters.
User avatar
Ray4Three0906
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 6:39 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby 2k14wantz on Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:51 pm

cant open the uniformdata
2k14wantz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:06 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:59 pm

Ray4Three0906 wrote:However, it seems like the "1_04_Nov_7_StadiumData.CT" doesn't work with the 1.04 exe anymore.
Probably 2k shifted the whole address when creating new rosters.


O really a 1 month old table on an older exe doesn't line up exactly with a current roster?

Between these type of comments and the socks questions I don't know what I hate more

I have explained this like 50 times already
how hard is it to search for "Wells Fargo Center" as a unicode string
I did all the rest of the work for you

I've got more stuff I've been working on but every time I see posts like this I rethink whether it would be worth the time to post new stuff and explain and so far it keeps looking like a not worth it type of thing
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby sitew33 on Sun Dec 02, 2018 7:50 pm

ksmiz wrote:
O really a 1 month old table on an older exe doesn't line up exactly with a current roster?

Between these type of comments and the socks questions I don't know what I hate more

I have explained this like 50 times already
how hard is it to search for "Wells Fargo Center" as a unicode string
I did all the rest of the work for you

I've got more stuff I've been working on but every time I see posts like this I rethink whether it would be worth the time to post new stuff and explain and so far it keeps looking like a not worth it type of thing


KSMIZ it's pretty much the same people who, no matter how much it is constantly explained, still don't understand the CE and make these comments. I hope you don't let that discourage you from giving the rest of us the quality CE content but hey if it has I understand.
sitew33
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:25 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Torogi on Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:14 pm

sitew33 wrote:
ksmiz wrote:
O really a 1 month old table on an older exe doesn't line up exactly with a current roster?

Between these type of comments and the socks questions I don't know what I hate more

I have explained this like 50 times already
how hard is it to search for "Wells Fargo Center" as a unicode string
I did all the rest of the work for you

I've got more stuff I've been working on but every time I see posts like this I rethink whether it would be worth the time to post new stuff and explain and so far it keeps looking like a not worth it type of thing


KSMIZ it's pretty much the same people who, no matter how much it is constantly explained, still don't understand the CE and make these comments. I hope you don't let that discourage you from giving the rest of us the quality CE content but hey if it has I understand.


Up to this...
your doing a great job...
roster projects would be more harder and not possible without your work... appreciate the hard work bro... :bowdown: :bowdown2:
User avatar
Torogi
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby diakamawatane on Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:20 pm

I'm using Icey's table with the updated pointers but I cannot edit a player. Anyone knows the offset or address?
diakamawatane
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 5:46 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Mon Dec 03, 2018 2:29 pm

diakamawatane wrote:I'm using Icey's table with the updated pointers but I cannot edit a player. Anyone knows the offset or address?


if on exe 1.05 try changing base address part of the pointer to "NBA2K19.exe"+052A9CD8

if that isn't working for you or you are on a different exe then you will have to follow the steps here:

viewtopic.php?f=241&t=106237&start=50#p1948725
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby bobbyblack328 on Tue Dec 04, 2018 5:38 am

Hey, ksmiz.
1st of all, thank you ton of your work on CE/CT here :)

well, to the subject, by using CE/CT,
I want to copy Knicks current Jerseys(or Hornets'/Nets' City Jersey) and paste/overwrite on Knicks classic Jerseys('46~'90) since I don't ever wear/use those classics at all.

The reason I wanna do this is that I want all current Knicks Jerseys have all different acc/shoe colors assigned.
(Base Home and Away have same colors as the jersey but pasted current Jerseys have Oranges at home/away or black accs vice versa)
So that I can easily change and select jersey before Play the match without accessing CE.

Can you tell me where I should copy those addresses ? and paste over?

Image

Thanks in adv.
User avatar
bobbyblack328
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 7:48 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby sitew33 on Tue Dec 04, 2018 7:54 am

bobbyblack328 wrote:Hey, ksmiz.
1st of all, thank you ton of your work on CE/CT here :)

well, to the subject, by using CE/CT,
I want to copy Knicks current Jerseys(or Hornets'/Nets' City Jersey) and paste/overwrite on Knicks classic Jerseys('46~'90) since I don't ever wear/use those classics at all.

The reason I wanna do this is that I want all current Knicks Jerseys have all different acc/shoe colors assigned.
(Base Home and Away have same colors as the jersey but pasted current Jerseys have Oranges at home/away or black accs vice versa)
So that I can easily change and select jersey before Play the match without accessing CE.

Can you tell me where I should copy those addresses ? and paste over?


Thanks in adv.


Just copy and paste the values (u014ny_current_away), (jersey ID 231), jersey ID name 46 51 7B 0D), (Icon) to the retro jersey you want to use. Same with the socks.
sitew33
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:25 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby bobbyblack328 on Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:48 am

Just copy and paste the values (u014ny_current_away), (jersey ID 231), jersey ID name 46 51 7B 0D), (Icon) to the retro jersey you want to use. Same with the socks.


Ah.. Didn’t think that is that easy :P Thanks a lot man!
User avatar
bobbyblack328
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 7:48 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Issy on Thu Dec 06, 2018 2:51 am

ksmiz wrote:
ksmiz wrote:
chuajefry wrote:i've put the f000_alt.iff file into the modded folder


there is no f000_alt.iff file


correction, it seems 2K has picked up the pace somewhat.
Some of these were already there but weren't assigned within default roster yet and some are new and some are just updated within sync.bin

Currently within the sync.bin default roster
f000_alt Not used
f000_alt2 #828=u000phi_current_city
f001_alt Not used
f001_alt2 #84=u001mil_current_secondary
f004_alt #803=u004cle_current_city
f010_alt #807=u010mia_current_city
f012_alt #809=u012uta_current_city
f013_alt #212=u013sac_current_secondary
f019_alt #312=u019den_current_secondary
f019_alt2 #815=u019den_current_city
f022_alt #819=u022tor_current_city
f029_alt Not used
f029_alt2 #454=u029gs_current_secondary
f031_alt #788=u031cha_current_hwc


And its not possible to add a alternate floor to a current roster?

The Hawk court and the Miami alternate court have been updated in Sync.bin
I have tried to add the alternate floor of Hawks & Miami but the floor comes grey with this method :

For Atlanta :
Alt floor file 1 : f009_alt (i did multiple combinaison : f857_alt, f857, etc) it only work when i put f009 but this is the defaut floor from Sync.bin
Alternate Floor Uniform Id 1 : 806

For Miami :
Alt floor file 1 : f010_alt (i did multiple combinaison : f856_alt, f856, etc) it only work when i put f010_alt but this is the defaut floor from Sync.bin
Alternate Floor Uniform Id 1 : 807


What is strange is that we can overwrite the basic floor but not the aternate
Because when i rename the floor of Hawks : f009 to f857 it work
Image
User avatar
Issy
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:29 am
Location: France

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Thu Dec 06, 2018 6:52 am

it does not seem strange to me at all

I'll try to explain

also, see my answer to manni: viewtopic.php?f=241&t=106105&start=225#p1958651

the game is aware f009 is there because it is listed in the manifest

they went and updated f009 through the sync.bin file

by renaming that part you are breaking the updated f009 but the game still has the original f009 in archive to fall back on

making a mod and placing into your modded folder is just like normal at this point since it will go overtop the original but now there won't be 2K's updated sync.bin f009 file to supersede your modded f009

On the other hand,

something like f010_alt is not known to be a file within the game at launch

but then an updated sync.bin comes along with all the necessary files and information to introduce the game to the new guy named f010_alt.iff

If you go into sync.bin now and blindly hex edit that name up into something else you just end up breaking it and the game can't find what you told it to look for

if you knew how to unpack and repack that binary file correctly then yeah you could probably figure out how to mod that name or even add in whatever you want and make up your own files even just inject your modded floor right into the sync.bin file but by that point I'd ask you why you didn't tell me you knew how to do that and ask why did you read this explanation instead of telling everyone you can do cool stuff like that


you can extract certain files out of sync.bin with 7zip if you right click then go to 7zip>Open Archive>#:e
I wish you could just mod them and then add them back in as easily as that but I haven't figured out anyway to do this

I'm no dev or programmer or compsci major or anything like that so don't let any of what I said stop you from trying to figure out some way to do it
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Issy on Thu Dec 06, 2018 7:46 am

Thank you so much for the explanation ksmiz

Yeah i have already extract the sync.bin with the tutorial of maumau78 but i had some "corrupted" files inside

Last time i try to reunpack the sync.bin it didn't work well and i wasn't able to connect in server of 2k until the game redownload the sync.bin

I will try to search a method brcause it will be so cool if we can add whatever we want
I dont understand why 2k use this sync.bin update... I would not be surprised if they did this on purpose so that we could not mod
Image
User avatar
Issy
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:29 am
Location: France

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby hokupguy on Fri Dec 07, 2018 3:31 am

is there any way to take advantage of CE with regards to custom jersey, like changing fonts that might be hidden or using some that are connected to current uniforms ???
User avatar
hokupguy
Blue Print
 
Posts: 1155
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: orlando,fl

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Fri Dec 07, 2018 7:45 pm

Issy wrote:Yeah i have already extract the sync.bin with the tutorial of maumau78 but i had some "corrupted" files inside

Yeah that used to work pretty well but I figured out a different way to pull files out of it

use 7zip to open the sync.bin file as an archive but not normal archive

you open as # or open as #:e
Image
then you have to find what zip the files are in but you will now see them grouped together like they would be when called iff files
Image
If anything says it is corrupt or can't extract or read it then try to open as #:e it will take longer and there will be multiple copies of the same thing but it will have all the info together

hokupguy wrote:is there any way to take advantage of CE with regards to custom jersey, like changing fonts that might be hidden or using some that are connected to current uniforms ???


at first I was hoping for something like this but it is not really like that, I would say no not really for now but idk who knows maybe there is something I haven't thought of or am not looking at correctly

the custom uniform section is basically like the custom stadium stuff where you can have a normal jersey or throw all that out and select to create a jersey then it will redirect to the custom info instead of whatever is there
the custom uniform stuff is basically just what you can do in the game, I haven't found a way to use any alternate values to maybe find hidden things but I have tried

Like geometry or shape of the jersey you only really have to choose from u,v,or wishbone and it is represented by a 4byte array

well so I looked for the 4byte arrays that represent other geometries like
F7 D3 DC 91:male_tops_jersey_basketball_classic_tri_geo
but it didn't do anything and it seems that the uniformcreator options have their own section separate from being in with all the other clothing items

you can check out my progress on that part in the attached file

if you see a address in the normal uniform part you can paste it into this table next to one of the numbers 0,1,2 and you should be able to see what options are used when you've expanded it

if you want to see any possible custom jerseys within the roster then by default it should show you the first 3 if you are on exe 1.06
if on any other exe then change the base of the pointer to match to one of these
Code: Select all
1.00 "NBA2K19.exe"+0511AD48
1.04 "NBA2K19.exe"+05137A98
1.05 "NBA2K19.exe"+05156898
1.06 "NBA2K19.exe"+05163538
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby seanbarkley on Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:40 pm

Didn’t know that method to open Sync file man, that can be really helpful, thanks a lot!
User avatar
seanbarkley
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:10 pm
Location: SCQ. Spain

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby diakamawatane on Sat Dec 08, 2018 6:38 am

ksmiz wrote:
diakamawatane wrote:I'm using Icey's table with the updated pointers but I cannot edit a player. Anyone knows the offset or address?


if on exe 1.05 try changing base address part of the pointer to "NBA2K19.exe"+052A9CD8

if that isn't working for you or you are on a different exe then you will have to follow the steps here:

viewtopic.php?f=241&t=106237&start=50#p1948725


This helped me so much. Thank you! Now I would be able to edit celebrations!

Thanks again!
diakamawatane
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 5:46 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Sat Dec 08, 2018 3:06 pm

Here is a copy/paste of an explanation to how the table is setup now since past months of using the script and not that damn f000 to start off where you want to look

here is my step by step on how you would find the pointer for where the edit player is
(this is helpful for what I will say next so if check it out if you need the steps fresh in your mind)
viewtopic.php?f=241&t=106237&start=50#p1948725

The below is not exactly a step-by-step. more like generic examples to explain the main idea

For every single section I would have to basically do this process of finding the value I needed, whether that be "Wells Fargo Center" or "76ers" or "u00phi_current_home, and then having to right click and pointer scan then waiting a long time for it to find a bunch of possible ways to point to the same address.
so for example you would have to find 76ers the old fashioned way and then right click pointer scan for this address
Image
you could end up with a ton of results like below in this picture and those are a base address with potentially any number of offsets, you can double click them onto your table to work with them
Image
To verify that it works all the time on the same exe you need to exit the game and then check which ones are still pointing to the right spot when you start the game back up and open the process with ce again

I would usually just pick some and throw out the ones that might have changed then just go with a working one the next bootup and haven't had any problems

As I did this over and over for different exe files and different sections I saw that there was one specific base address I kept seeing for every section on exe 1.00 and they all had it in common and so I realized that the real place where all the sections were starting at was this base address where the roster info starts

So then I just labeled it startptr with a script and now all I have to do is find that same spot when the exe changes, well edit player too so 2 edits was all I would have to do now instead of changing them manually . Now it is do a scan and change a label and do one more scan and change an address and it has worked about as good as I could hope for.

with 1.04 I had to do one extra scan again to fix teamdata but that is much better than doing all of them over again and it has worked ever since.

what you are looking for is this number 1, the number 1 or as highlighted over on the right in this picture it is displayed as 0000000000000001 at address 7FF5EA5BF440
it might not even look significant and you can easily scroll right past and get lost on what you are looking at
Image
with every exe I just find this and add it to the table. then do a pointer scan and it will give only a small number of results (idk 1-3 choices if that)
Image
so it isn't hard to put them all on the table and try one in the script by changing line 10 and if it works you should be good to go for that exe
all the sections use "startptr" as the base address so updating it once in the script updates it everywhere on the table.
Image

So far this season Ben Simmons has been the first player on the first team of every official roster so I'll just search his name and verify it is right by looking in game and messing with his name so I know it is the right spot
(this is different than if you were to be inside the edit player part of the game because that is more of a temporary thing that isn't written yet till you accept the edits to your player)


All those 7FF5 things in that memory view picture (3rd/middle pic) are addresses to all the sections
you can literally right click and then click follow to take you to them and find out what they are or do this
Image

But what you want if you look at it memory view is to scroll till you don't see those 7FF5s anymore and then go back and click that 0000000000000001 that will be next to the first address of them all
and right there now that is what you want to add to your table and do all this scan stuff for

I only know that this is this the spot you want because I kept seeing it over and over again and in all the scans so if you want to go ahead and test for yourself feel free but overall you won't have to even do these pointer scans very often now

If a section isn't working I would browse by memory first to see if you are close and if not you will have to do a pointer scan but it isn't hard to do, it is just annoying to do with each update
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby Beefi on Sat Dec 08, 2018 3:49 pm

Is there a way for us to trade the picks in a roster?
User avatar
Beefi
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 9:28 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby jtc324 on Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:10 am

Can the jersey font file that contains color, placement and letters be stored in the uniform file and placed in the modded folder or do you have to have the separate files contained within the clothing folder of the modded file?
jtc324
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 1:04 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Mon Dec 10, 2018 7:38 am

umseung1 wrote:Can I edit league history?

I want to start totally new league,
for that I want to delete all the league history

like a walt chamberlin's 100 points
or abdul-jabbar's total score record

in case of team history I can edit with cheat engine
but I dont know how to delete league history

thank you


Hey so within a roster there is a records section but this has tons of records listed anything from career records to single game records to whole season to then the team specific records of all of those and some will list out the top 100 other will list out like top 5 and you got per game records and totals records

If I'm looking at this correctly there is about 64,000 record type entries within this part

So ummm maybe can you pick out some specific ones you want and I can put some together?


You wants most points in a game?
Easy


You want assists in a season?
I can do that



You want a bunch of a specific team's records?
Maybe I can do one team and show how to change the address for another

For now at least till I figure a better way to show what I'm looking at.
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby KappaLambda on Mon Dec 10, 2018 10:39 pm

Can we use this table in order to override teams jerseys after relocation. The game lets you relocate a team in MyGM only if you create your own uniforms. Although it lets you choose to stay in the same city. But relocation, is the only way to upgrade facilities. For example, I control the Milwaukee Bucks. I don't want to change city, logo, colors or jerseys. Just upgrade Team Facilities. But Although I can choose the same city, colors, logo, I can't do the same with jerseys. I have to design my own, which I don't want to. Can I override them after relocation to get the original ones back?
KappaLambda
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 7:22 pm

Re: Roster Editing [CE]

Postby ksmiz on Tue Dec 11, 2018 2:14 am

@KappaLambda yeah that would probably be something simple

you would probably just have to erase the custom uniform data and it might even go back to exactly what you want.

So normally custom uniform data would be a bunch of 0s
If there is a custom uniform then it would say like 7FF5EABC or whatever just change value to 0

If not you would have to check to make sure the u001mil_current_home and the others have the same data as a normal roster

There is one other entry that is probably a binary yes or no if it is a created uniform but if you copy the whole array from normal bucks jersey then it would overwrite that anyway

There's stuff you can do with mygm and facilities and stuff that I didn't really look into I can give you some more info if you want to start looking for any of those values
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:51 am

PreviousNext

Return to NBA 2K19 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jenksalot, Santicruyff, washburnx and 11 guests