Roster editing using CE

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K18 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Mon Jun 04, 2018 12:43 am

yes. That is how I would do it.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3717
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Mon Jun 04, 2018 12:48 am

TGsoGood wrote:yes. That is how I would do it.


Thanks I need to edit a lot of tendencies for player that were not in the game.....I tought that approach is faster (copy from exhisting player than make some adjustment) (Y)
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:56 am

TGsoGood wrote:yes. That is how I would do it.


mmmm I need help...how I can just copy attributes? I did try and whole player was copied :-(
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ksmiz on Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:20 am

One of the edit player tables TG made a while back was great for copying players over if you made just a slight bit of adjustments before the copy paste I will link to my instructions last time I tried to explain the way I went about doing this

viewtopic.php?f=236&t=104080&start=350#p1923782
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:51 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:33 pm

ksmiz wrote:One of the edit player tables TG made a while back was great for copying players over if you made just a slight bit of adjustments before the copy paste I will link to my instructions last time I tried to explain the way I went about doing this

viewtopic.php?f=236&t=104080&start=350#p1923782



My method is:

- delete everything that I don't want to copy so In this case I only keep "Tendencies"
- go into source player edit mode
- go into destination player

that's all...it works and it' really helpful...
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby hokupguy on Sat Jun 09, 2018 1:33 am

Open question to anybody that knows. I m trying to set the sock for away team to white. But after editing it in cheat engine and see it look right in the player appearance in game. But when I go into game they still have the box socks , like if I didn't edit anything.

Any help would be very much appreciated.
User avatar
hokupguy
Blue Print
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 4:01 pm
Location: orlando,fl

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Eilrahc Drib on Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:27 am

CarolusXCI wrote:It works...

Cheat Tables (patch 1.04):
Cheat Table - Edit Arenas and Teams (v3.1)
Cheat Table - Edit Player Screen (v3.1)
Cheat Table - Edit Jerseys (v3.0)

[ Image ]

For more info: viewtopic.php?f=225&t=102523


Hi. I recently downloaded the most up up to date Cheat Tables... Once I open up CE and select the proper Cheat Table I keep getting an error. I Also referenced TGsoGoods video Tutorial, yet I am still having trouble. Is there any way someone can show me what I am doing wrong or point me in the right direction.

Please reference the posted pic for the error msg I am getting.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Always pay it forward.

Eilrahc Drib
Discord- CharlieBird#2380
Steam- CharlieBird (Canada flag)
Eilrahc Drib
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 12:51 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Mon Jun 11, 2018 2:22 pm

Eilrahc Drib,

I don't think that table works with the most recent patch of the game.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3717
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Eilrahc Drib on Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:45 pm

TGsoGood wrote:Eilrahc Drib,

I don't think that table works with the most recent patch of the game.


TGsoGood,

Thank you. was looking forward to trying it out. Oh Well, Do you know of any current way or new way to Edit teams, Jerseys etc?
Always pay it forward.

Eilrahc Drib
Discord- CharlieBird#2380
Steam- CharlieBird (Canada flag)
Eilrahc Drib
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 12:51 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:09 am

I always go back to patch 1.04.exe. I have all the tables fpr that version.

I will say again though, if you update the pointers the table will work with current patch.

We really need to recruit some people from cheat engine forums because they are more familiar with this stuff
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3717
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby seaboh13 on Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:39 am

What happens if you didn't backup patch 1.04?
User avatar
seaboh13
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 8:59 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:05 am

then you need to update the pointers so that the cheat table works with your version of the game.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3717
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Eilrahc Drib on Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:51 am

TGsoGood,

Sorry to be difficult... but how does one update a pointer? Sorry I just started using CE.
Always pay it forward.

Eilrahc Drib
Discord- CharlieBird#2380
Steam- CharlieBird (Canada flag)
Eilrahc Drib
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 12:51 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby sitew33 on Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:59 am

Eilrahc Drib wrote:TGsoGood,

Sorry to be difficult... but how does one update a pointer? Sorry I just started using CE.


It was just a matter of speech. He didn't mean You specifically he meant that you would pretty much have to know how to change pointers for CE. It's pretty difficult to do such which is why we all keep referring back to to 1.04 CE because IMO it was the most complete CE to work off of.
sitew33
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Eilrahc Drib on Tue Jun 12, 2018 9:41 am

sitew33 wrote:
Eilrahc Drib wrote:TGsoGood,

Sorry to be difficult... but how does one update a pointer? Sorry I just started using CE.


It was just a matter of speech. He didn't mean You specifically he meant that you would pretty much have to know how to change pointers for CE. It's pretty difficult to do such which is why we all keep referring back to to 1.04 CE because IMO it was the most complete CE to work off of.


Thank you, and I know he didn't me me specifically. I was referring to myself as being difficult because I am brand new at modding here. I guess I saw some of TGsoGoods videos and I was hooked. when you say "referring back to 1.04" is that a table? or the game update? "new" lol
Always pay it forward.

Eilrahc Drib
Discord- CharlieBird#2380
Steam- CharlieBird (Canada flag)
Eilrahc Drib
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 12:51 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby sitew33 on Tue Jun 12, 2018 10:12 am

No my bad. It's for patch/NBA2K18 exe 1.04. I'm assuming because you said you're new to it that you didn't have the game at the time the game was running on patch 1.04 which is where you are running into your issue with the CE tables. The #1 rule to always remember for when a game comes out is to copy and save the NBA2K Application exe file somewhere on your cpu after every patch so when they update the files via patches you can always go back and use the CE tables for whichever version they were using when created. Also Spend some time going thru the modding tutorial section because TGsoGood has put in a ton of work with videos and tutorials showing and explaining modding and that section will show you how to do damn near everything with modding.
sitew33
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Eilrahc Drib on Tue Jun 12, 2018 10:46 am

sitew33 wrote:No my bad. It's for patch/NBA2K18 exe 1.04. I'm assuming because you said you're new to it that you didn't have the game at the time the game was running on patch 1.04 which is where you are running into your issue with the CE tables. The #1 rule to always remember for when a game comes out is to copy and save the NBA2K Application exe file somewhere on your cpu after every patch so when they update the files via patches you can always go back and use the CE tables for whichever version they were using when created. Also Spend some time going thru the modding tutorial section because TGsoGood has put in a ton of work with videos and tutorials showing and explaining modding and that section will show you how to do damn near everything with modding.


Awesome! Thank You for the clarification. I plan on looking at the tutorials now and mess around a bit. I'm guessing that its to late to go back to 1.04? If i get the hang of this I may be half decent to help mod NBA2k19.
Always pay it forward.

Eilrahc Drib
Discord- CharlieBird#2380
Steam- CharlieBird (Canada flag)
Eilrahc Drib
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 12:51 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby sitew33 on Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:42 pm

Unfortunately yeah it's too late.
sitew33
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:01 pm

BUMP
Last edited by maumau78 on Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:48 am

Guys I think I made it (Y)

Here I change Warriors arena bytes to bulls....so that we can use a different arena:

Image

Bytes that control "Arena ID" are after the "crowd messages" bytes:

Image

I will identify them as I get back from work......I hope we can add them to CE Tables...why is this so useful? Becouse we can for example use unused arena and assign them to "all-time" teams to have specific retro arenas :twisted:
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby sitew33 on Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:50 am

:applaud: :applaud: :applaud:
sitew33
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby hokupguy on Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:15 am

maumau78 wrote:Guys I think I made it (Y)

Here I change Warriors arena bytes to bulls....so that we can use a different arena:

[ Image ]

Bytes that control "Arena ID" are after the "crowd messages" bytes:

[ Image ]

I will identify them as I get back from work......I hope we can add them to CE Tables...why is this so useful? Becouse we can for example use unused arena and assign them to "all-time" teams to have specific retro arenas :twisted:


are you trying to get around the all-time teams and current day teams sharing the same arena ???
User avatar
hokupguy
Blue Print
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 4:01 pm
Location: orlando,fl

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:22 am

hokupguy wrote:
maumau78 wrote:Guys I think I made it (Y)

Here I change Warriors arena bytes to bulls....so that we can use a different arena:

[ Image ]

Bytes that control "Arena ID" are after the "crowd messages" bytes:

[ Image ]

I will identify them as I get back from work......I hope we can add them to CE Tables...why is this so useful? Becouse we can for example use unused arena and assign them to "all-time" teams to have specific retro arenas :twisted:


are you trying to get around the all-time teams and current day teams sharing the same arena ???


Yes plan to reuse "All Time" Teams slot for more Retro Teams with Authentic Arenas
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:42 am

Image

Those 4 bytes (just after the "crowd messaged" bytes) are the "Arena ID"...as you can see I've give retro Arena to "All Time Knicks".......I'm digging even more becouse I think not all 4 bytes are the arena ID...I will update you all soon...

EDIT:

You need to change all 4 bytes ...so It looks like Arena ID is 4Byte Value....
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:29 am

Decoded 100%!!!

Let's see how it works...for first look at the 4 bytes just below "crowd message" bytes:

Image

Those four bytes are arena ID (actually a memory region)....of course If I want to switch arenas I can easily look at another team copy it's ID and paste to desired teams.....but what's the meaning of those 4 bytes??

If we look at the arena list and look at address of every arena:
Image

...well clear? Starting from right to left we got the arena ID that must be assigned to a Team. For example let's say I want to give SUMMER LEAGUE arena to all-time Knicks:

Image

The ID is: 98922d7c NBA SUMMER LEAGUE

Image

(Y)

Why this can be so great? I'll share with you my personal opinion:

- We can easily assign an arena to a Team
- There al a lot of unused arenas that can be assigned
- We can assign All-Time Teams a correct arena
- We can transform All Time -> Retro Teams each one with specific arena

Hope this is glad to you guys
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:48 pm

great find.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3717
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby hokupguy on Sat Jun 16, 2018 5:41 am

This fantastic, I wish I had the time help with search of new things. Great find indeed.
User avatar
hokupguy
Blue Print
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 4:01 pm
Location: orlando,fl

Previous

Return to NBA 2K18 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: samhome35 and 6 guests