Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCareer.

Patchmaking tutorials for NBA 2K14.

Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCareer.

Postby JohnyFirst on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:11 am

What's up guys! I decided to make a small guide how to create a real existing player for MyCareer mod. It's really easy, but still someone has difficulty with that.

Important. First of all you need to remove the Online Data folder. "The reason why the trainer may be working buggy in some cases, is because those who are constantly connected to the 2k servers, will constantly be receiving new updates. These updates will be stored in your "Online Data" folder under C:\Users\(Useraccount)\AppData\Roaming\2K Sports\NBA 2k14. These updates have obviously changed several memory addresses and have resulted in making the tool somewhat buggy. This has been hinted before in this thread, but If you'd like to enjoy all the features of the trainer, make sure you're NOT CONNECTED to the servers and completely REMOVE the Online Data folder." © PeoplesChamp, NLSC forum. Anyway, after all manipulations with trainer you can put Online Data folder back.

So, what we need:
1. Fantasy Star Trainer by Aleczou. (I'm using v1.3)
2. Your preferred roster.
3. Bit of patience.

Okay, let's start.
1. Load your preferred roster and go to "Options" > "Manage Roster" > "Rosters" and edit your preferred player that you want to create for MyCareer. Save all changes. Or you can change nothing and leave everything by default. From main game screen go to "Features" > "MyPlayer" > "Edit MyPlayer" and set the skintone and any name ("Lol Lol" for example), it doesn't matter. :D

2. Start new MyCareer. Play (or skip, use trainer option) Rookie Showcase. Go through the Pre-Draft interview. Get drafted by any team except the one which there is your preferred player. For example, if you want Paul George - don't get drafted by Pacers, want D-Rose - don't get drafted by Bulls, ect. Save all changes manually. Close the game and start it again. Load your MyCareer save file.

3. On main MyCareer screen (it's where calendar, tweets, your minutes, ect.) you minimize the game and start the trainer. Push LeBron icon (screenshot) "1.", search your preferred player by name (screenshot) "2.". Right click on his name - it call the pop-up menu. Click on the last line of this menu (screenshot) "3.". Maximize the game and save all changes manually.
Image

4. Now you need to change the time in the rotation.
1st Method.
From main MyCareer screen go to "Team" > "Rotation". Minimize your game again, start the trainer. Push the "MC" icon (screenshot) "4.". Set any minutes you want (screenshot) "5.". Check the small checkbox. It will lock your minutes (screenshot) "6.". Maximize the game, now you can see your rotation time has changed. Go to main MyCareer screen, now you get a message like "you cracked the starting lineup" or somthing... Blah blah blah, just skip it. Autosave will save all changes.

2nd Method. (if first method doesn't work for you)
Load your MyCareer. On main MyCareer screen minimize your game, start the trainer. Push the "MC" icon (screenshot) "4.". Set any minutes you want (screenshot) "5.". Check the small checkbox. It lock your minutes (screenshot) "6.". Maximize the game and go to "Team" > "Rotation", and then go to main MyCareer screen again. Now you can see your time has changed. Save all changes manually.
Image

5. Now you need to remove player that you created before. Minimize your game and run the trainer. Search your previously created player by name ("Lol Lol" for example, like a said earlier) as you did in step 3. Left click on his name and push the "Player Info" button (screenshot) "7." Then go to "Team 1" and "Team 2" options. Click on small arrow, scroll down to the bottom and choose any ********** team (screenshot) "8.". (I don't know what team is it, but it method works, previously created player is completely removed from the current MyCareer roster. If you know a simpler way - let me know.) Save all changes manually.
For another method to remove the player, you can just make him a FA and lower all his ratings to 25 (use trainer options). So no one of CPU teams doesn't sign him, i guess...
Image
Hooray! That's it! You are done! :lol:

For those guys who say it does not work. Try this.
JohnyFirst wrote:
Onlyforward wrote:If you will ever want to make real player again, make sure you delete shoes,cache and online data folders(in my case it worked) before starting the game, then after you get drafted, like you said, deleting folders is also advisable. So I deleted everything again before starting the game 2nd time and it worked. And I also started the trainer before the game. Good luck.

Thanks for the info, I'll keep it in mind next time. And btw my Derrick Rose wears my edited Adidas DRose 4, so you can try to make a mycareer player without deleting your shoes. I hope now we will have no problems with this.


A lot of guys ask here or via PM: "Why my trainer doesn't work?" I. DON'T. KNOW. Please, ask your questions about MyCareer creating process, not about why trainer doesn't work and stuff like that.

Thanks to guys from NLSC forum for the important information, and of course to Aleczou for the trainer. More info about the trainer you can find here -> (viewtopic.php?f=153&t=92987).
Hope this guide will be useful to someone...
From Russia with love! :D
Cheers, JohnyFirst.
Last edited by JohnyFirst on Thu Jul 24, 2014 10:39 am, edited 6 times in total.
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:16 am

Well, if someone finds a mistakes or have suggestions - just let me know and I will correct it.
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby lawyersenan on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:26 am

i dont know why, but i cant switch mycareer to existing player... i followed your instructions, but no luck... i'd be happy if u can create for me one... i would send u my custom roster... thans btw...
lawyersenan
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 1:45 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby Unlimitas on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:32 am

How to change season lenght? :)
User avatar
Unlimitas
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:24 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:38 am

lawyersenan wrote:i dont know why, but i cant switch mycareer to existing player... i followed your instructions, but no luck... i'd be happy if u can create for me one... i would send u my custom roster... thans btw...

Maybe you just forgot to remove Online Date folder. First time I forgot to remove it and didn't understand why the trainer doesn't work. But now everything works fine.
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby lawyersenan on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:42 am

i deleted it... but no luck...
lawyersenan
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 1:45 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:48 am

Unlimitas wrote:How to change season lenght? :)

Image
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby lawyersenan on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:53 am

my custom roster file... i'd appreciate if u make paul george for me...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
lawyersenan
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 1:45 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby Unlimitas on Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:56 am

JohnyFirst wrote:
Unlimitas wrote:How to change season lenght? :)

Image


Yes,i know that. But when i change to 58 it doesnt work. Its still the same 82 games in MC. :?
User avatar
Unlimitas
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:24 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:19 am

Unlimitas wrote:Yes,i know that. But when i change to 58 it doesnt work. Its still the same 82 games in MC. :?

Sorry man, i don't know what is the problem. I have not tried to change the length of the season. Check this topic (viewtopic.php?f=153&t=92987), maybe there you can find the answer.
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby mcdee001 on Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:39 am

How to get drafted to the team you want?
mcdee001
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 3:56 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Thu Nov 14, 2013 7:04 pm

mcdee001 wrote:How to get drafted to the team you want?

I'm not sure, but I think it's possible on "MC" tab. In three large columns with names of teams and draft pick numbers. Look at the second screenshot in the first post here.
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby blammoh on Fri Nov 15, 2013 2:19 pm

When you say remove online folder, do you mean to delete it completely or just move it to another place? I moved the folder to my documents, but the trainer still didn't work.
blammoh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:47 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:39 pm

blammoh wrote:When you say remove online folder, do you mean to delete it completely or just move it to another place? I moved the folder to my documents, but the trainer still didn't work.

Usually i completely delete Online Data folder before i run the game and start working with the trainer. Also i clear the cache folder and turn off the Internet connection (just in case). And it works fine for me. But trainer may not work for other reasons.
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby blammoh on Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:51 pm

also, when i go to change my minutes, it doesn't do anything. I followed the instructions and went to team, rotation and alttabbed, but it still didnt work. =(
blammoh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:47 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Sat Nov 16, 2013 7:01 pm

blammoh wrote:also, when i go to change my minutes, it doesn't do anything. I followed the instructions and went to team, rotation and alttabbed, but it still didnt work. =(

You can change your minutes on main MyCareer screen, then go to "Team" > "Rotation", and then go to main MyCareer screen again. I checked it right now and it certainly works.
I think it's my mistake. Thanks, I'll fix it in the tutorial. :wink:
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby blammoh on Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:15 am

also, is there a way to end the game that you are currently in? I put my minutes at 36 but it puts me back at 41. And I know you can currently change what quarter your in, but how to actually end the game? Also sometimes when i use the trainer, it makes the game go in super slowmo, which is really annoying. Any fix? And this time i'll actually delete the folder and make sure i have no internet connection.
blammoh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:47 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:34 am

blammoh wrote:I put my minutes at 36 but it puts me back at 41.

JohnyFirst wrote:Check the small checkbox. It lock your minutes (screenshot) "6.".

You can just skip this step when creating a player.
blammoh wrote:Also sometimes when i use the trainer, it makes the game go in super slowmo, which is really annoying. Any fix?
It's never happened to me.
blammoh wrote:also, is there a way to end the game that you are currently in?
I play for Derrick Rose, have 41 minutes, and I end almost every game. So, i have no idea...
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby blammoh on Mon Nov 18, 2013 10:19 am

By end the game, i mean if the score is 120-100 with 5 minutes left and I dont feel like playing the rest, I could end the game right there with out any more stats being recorded for any player.
blammoh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:47 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JamAubrey on Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:30 pm

Help please! i followed the instructions correctly and repeated it almost 5 times, and yet every time i bump into the first key game of the season after i finished playing it the game closes on its own. and i don't know what seems to be the problem. :(
JamAubrey
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 11:41 am

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby FearTheBeard on Sat Jan 04, 2014 8:55 am

Tried it, it doesnt work.

I have a feeling that the Alec Trainer works only on CRACKED Nba2k14.exe.

Do you happen to be using a cracked exe, Johny?
User avatar
FearTheBeard
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 7:24 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby Andrew on Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:41 am

Keep in mind, discussion of cracks is prohibited in this Forum.
NLSC Webmaster/Administrator
Image
Contact: Email | Twitter
Release Topics: NBA Live 08 | NBA Live 07 | NBA Live 06 | NBA Live 2005 | NBA Live 2004
Story Topics: NBA 2K19 | NBA 2K13 | NBA Live 06 (Part 2) | NBA Live 06 (HOF) | NBA Live 2004 (HOF)
NLSC: Podcast | The Friday Five | Monday Tip-Off | Wayback Wednesday | 20th Anniversary of NBA Live | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube


Support The NLSC Hosting Fund: Patreon | GoFundMe

Image
Like my work? Want to help out with the NLSC Hosting Fund? Please consider leaving a tip!
User avatar
Andrew
The One Admin
Administrator
 
Posts: 108269
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 9:51 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Sat Jan 04, 2014 1:28 pm

FearTheBeard wrote:Tried it, it doesnt work.

I have a feeling that the Alec Trainer works only on CRACKED Nba2k14.exe.

Do you happen to be using a cracked exe, Johny?

Man, I really don't know why it's doesn't work for you...
I don't know why it's doesn't work for bunch of guys who post the comment above...
I just described the way that it works for me. But I'm not the creator of this trainer, I am not a programmer or something...
If it works for you - I'm glad for you, but if it's not - I'm sorry, there are many reasons why the trainer may not work. Possible reasons I described in the first post.
There is a wonderful thread, in which you can ask your questions about trainer. "Cracked or not?" "Why this?" "Why that?" Whatever you want.
(viewtopic.php?f=153&t=92987)
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby FearTheBeard on Mon Jan 06, 2014 1:31 am

JohnyFirst wrote:
FearTheBeard wrote:Tried it, it doesnt work.

I have a feeling that the Alec Trainer works only on CRACKED Nba2k14.exe.

Do you happen to be using a cracked exe, Johny?

Man, I really don't know why it's doesn't work for you...
I don't know why it's doesn't work for bunch of guys who post the comment above...
I just described the way that it works for me. But I'm not the creator of this trainer, I am not a programmer or something...
If it works for you - I'm glad for you, but if it's not - I'm sorry, there are many reasons why the trainer may not work. Possible reasons I described in the first post.
There is a wonderful thread, in which you can ask your questions about trainer. "Cracked or not?" "Why this?" "Why that?" Whatever you want.
(viewtopic.php?f=153&t=92987)



well thanks man! And sorry to talk about "cracks". Mine is the original steam copy, thats why I was curious if thats the reason it does not work.

If this is the case.. johnny... can you please make me a jeremy lin or james harden mycareer using any most recent official nba 2k roster? :> Please and thank you! id appreciate if you could!!! :bowdown: :bowdown2:
User avatar
FearTheBeard
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 7:24 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Tutorial: How to make a real existing player for MyCaree

Postby JohnyFirst on Tue Jan 07, 2014 10:02 pm

FearTheBeard wrote:well thanks man! And sorry to talk about "cracks". Mine is the original steam copy, thats why I was curious if thats the reason it does not work.

If this is the case.. johnny... can you please make me a jeremy lin or james harden mycareer using any most recent official nba 2k roster? :> Please and thank you! id appreciate if you could!!! :bowdown: :bowdown2:

Today I would make a new D-Rose for MyCareer mod, but when i run the trainer I got this message...
Image
F*cking unreadable symbols. Trainer doesn't work. I reinstalled the game and reinstalled the trainer, but nothing... Need to find a solution to this problem. F*ck it... I have no words...
User avatar
JohnyFirst
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:46 pm
Location: Vodka, bears, siberia, Putin.

Next

Return to NBA 2K14 Tutorials & FAQs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests