Converting 2K13 to 2K20 on PSP - Info So Far & Help Needed

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K13 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Converting 2K13 to 2K20 on PSP - Info So Far & Help Needed

Postby gabelegal on Thu Dec 12, 2019 6:01 am

I'm on this quest to update 2K13 in order to play with the 2019-2020 roster. It is not easy as I thought and I followed MANY online dead ends, that led me to write this post.
What I'm gonna do here is catalog all the info I got so far regarding modding for the 2k13 psp, mods already available, possibilities, persons of interest, etc.
I hope the this post helps clarify others who are looking for, or trying to do the same as I am right now, maybe we can help eachother in some aspect idk:

BEFORE WE START:

Some basic info:

I'm a total newbie to using forums itself, so MODS, if something's outta place here just tell me and I edit or delete it.
English is not my first language, so there will be grammar mistakes here and there.
I'll link the source to everything at the end of this post.

Let's get it.

GOAL:

The goal here is to create a updated 19-20 roster that is playable in Season Mode and Association Mode, on an actual PSP system. I'm not even trying to mess with textures, logos, cyberfaces and stuff like that, it would be nice, but I realized that this is so so so much more difficult to do, so let's leave that as a bonus, and keep the roster as our priority here.

MODS ALREADY RELEASED AND PERSONS OF INTEREST:

Basically we got 3 functional mods for the game today:

The Easypig/JEDL Mod:

It was originally a roster update for 2014. Apparently the user named Easypig made missing players, rookies, and updates on players positions, numbers and ratings using CMF (CheatMaster Fusion). Later the user JEDL used Easypig files as a base to update it to 2015 roster. You can only use this updated roster in Quick Play and Exhibition Mode. You could still create 5 players from scratch.