[Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 4.8)

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K12 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Nick on Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:32 pm

Has anybody had any success with importing edited .CSV files??

REDitor 3.7.1 exports CSV's just fine, it also imports the CSV just fine if i leave it UNTOUCHED (i.e. export it then import it in again). It's the parts the involve editing the CSV's that i'm having trouble with.

I tried editing the CSV in Microsoft Excel, however when i load the CSV i get an error that says "file did not load properly" or something. At this point the file looks as if it has loaded perfectly fine so i go on editing, but then when i try to save the file in excel it says something about having to change the file type or something. Anyway long story short REDitor does not successfully import it after tampering with it in Excel it seems.

SO, then i downloaded a program that is dedicated especially for editing CSV's. It opens the CSV's that are exported out of REDitor just fine, and saves just fine, and then imports back into REDitor just fine. Success! However, then when i try to save the file in REDitor after i've imported, i get an error that says:

"" is not a valid integer value.

Then i push OK and nothing happens. So therefore i cannot saved my newly edited file.

Any way to successfully export, edit, then import CSV's?

(If you want to know, i am trying to copy+paste players from a roster file into a draft class.)
User avatar
Nick
Barnsketball
Contributor
 
Posts: 6520
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 9:01 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Leftos on Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:28 pm

Excel should pretty much work just fine. You can also try the OpenOffice alternative, or even Google Docs. When it tells you it needs to change the file type, just ignore it and tell it to save as CSV either way.

As for the successfully edited CSV that REditor gives you trouble with, that message sounds like there's an empty cell where a number should be. Try looking for that one (should be ",," in the CSV). Or try pasting the CSV here in [code] tags or via PasteBin.com so that we can take a look at it (if you're worried about people stealing your work, PM me and/or Vlad the file, although Vlad is the one who'll be able to debug any REditor errors if there are any).

I haven't edited any CSVs by hand per se, but many of my tools edit the CSVs (NBA Stats Tracker, Roster Merge, Schedule Randomizer), and I've had no problem importing them back. But maybe Excel does mess up something in the CSV file.

Vlad, here's a suggestion. Can you try giving us cell position or at least row or column when such an error appears so that we know where to look for it? Should be pretty easy to code.
Eleftherios "Leftos" Aslanoglou
NBA 2K AI Software Engineer
Visual Concepts Entertainment / 2K Sports

Used to be "That Tools Guy" around here during the good ol' days. Although you probably remember me as your favorite Podcast host.
User avatar
Leftos
I'm The Pipeline, The Pipeline Is Me
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 5285
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:44 am
Location: Novato, CA, USA

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby HeavyBlue on Sat Jul 28, 2012 6:15 am

I've purchased the Reditor V 3.7

I'm making a mod,and I'm trying to let [NBA2k team] replace by [Dream one]

but when I open the roster file,the team column just can't be edit.

could any one tell me how to fix that?

By the way,I can't download filefront's file in Taiwan
may I have another site to download 3.7.1?
HeavyBlue
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:54 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby ApHavoc642 on Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:06 am

There seems to be a slight issue with animations and REDitor values (they are not aligned correctly).
For example if I edited a player's FT animation to Kev. Martin in REDitor and save the file, the game has it as something a few values away.

Just wanted to bring this to your attention.
ApHavoc642
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:39 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Lakeshow2482 on Sat Jul 28, 2012 11:49 am

I think I've figured out the broadcast stadium/arena sounds thing. It seems that every camera/sounds is assigned to what number floor the floor file is. There must be a hidden tab within reditor which would allow us to assign specific cameras/sounds to any arena??
User avatar
Lakeshow2482
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 1:25 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Leftos on Sat Jul 28, 2012 11:56 am

Lakeshow2482, hidden tab? No. REditor has no "hidden tabs". There could be settings in the roster that Vlad hasn't found or decoded yet, if that's what you mean.
Eleftherios "Leftos" Aslanoglou
NBA 2K AI Software Engineer
Visual Concepts Entertainment / 2K Sports

Used to be "That Tools Guy" around here during the good ol' days. Although you probably remember me as your favorite Podcast host.
User avatar
Leftos
I'm The Pipeline, The Pipeline Is Me
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 5285
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:44 am
Location: Novato, CA, USA

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Lakeshow2482 on Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:44 pm

Yeah that's it. That's what I meant!
User avatar
Lakeshow2482
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 1:25 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Sylvian on Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:14 am

Vl@d Zola Jr., could you release Demo Version who can open draft class ?? License is all-time, or maybe on next release I must bought it again ??
I am sorry but I can`t speak English very well.

Please forgive me.
User avatar
Sylvian
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:18 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby el_valero on Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:21 pm

Can anyone help me? I try to registered my editor and I dont know how I can to do... I put the string, but the editor isnt registered... Please, help me!
el_valero
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:15 am
Location: Huesca - Aragon - España

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Bassman58 on Tue Aug 07, 2012 2:02 am

el_valero, copy both your name and the New Key string from your confirmation email in to the registration box. Otherwise contact Vl@d.
User avatar
Bassman58
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2003 5:18 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby el_valero on Tue Aug 07, 2012 3:05 am

Bassman58 wrote:el_valero, copy both your name and the New Key string from your confirmation email in to the registration box. Otherwise contact Vl@d.


Thanks for ask me... well, the problem is that I copy both and editor isn't registered. I dont know what is I make wrong
el_valero
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:15 am
Location: Huesca - Aragon - España

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby dlachen on Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:11 am

Hey guys is there a way to remove black arms from certain players using this editor
dlachen
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:14 am

from hokupguy
all you have to do is change the port id to 2203 and change the player type to existing cap. And change the skin tone to what ever it is that is need. The only draw back player will have no in game port.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby dlachen on Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:42 am

what does port I'd have anything to do with if
dlachen
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:53 am

portID in the reditor
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby CHITOWN95 on Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:43 pm

hey guys Im just wondering what "Use Roster Exchanger for NBA 2K12 PC (XBox 360) files" means, Im thinking of buying the full version but Im not sure what this really means, any help?
CHITOWN95
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:48 am
Location: Harvard University

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:53 pm

I believe that is the tool that allows you to extract rosters from existing My Player and Association saves
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby CHITOWN95 on Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:56 pm

oh I gocha, thanks for the help. My last question is using the fully bought tool will there be any way to get a player from my PC ROS to my xbox one, as in a cyberface Anthony Davis saved in my ROS file?
CHITOWN95
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:48 am
Location: Harvard University

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:08 pm

no cyberfaces or art can be transferred
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby CHITOWN95 on Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:14 pm

oh okayy, thanks for the help
CHITOWN95
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:48 am
Location: Harvard University

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby el_valero on Wed Aug 08, 2012 8:56 pm

Can anyone help me? What string is exactly I have to put in my editor? I try with many options, but editor isn't registered...

The imagen isn't the correct key, but ... please... help me.

Image
el_valero
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:15 am
Location: Huesca - Aragon - España

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby DukeW74 on Wed Aug 08, 2012 9:33 pm

All circled in red
2gtntrr.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
DukeW74
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:28 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby el_valero on Wed Aug 08, 2012 10:14 pm

DukeW74 wrote:All circled in red
2gtntrr.jpg


And... if I put this in the editor and it isn't registered... have i a problem no?

I try to ask Vlad, but he is on holidays and he don't asnwer me.

Thanks
el_valero
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:15 am
Location: Huesca - Aragon - España

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Wed Aug 08, 2012 10:19 pm

maybe try running the REDitor as an Administrator, I'm thinking the tool is just not saving the changes after you close it to restart it.

Also, you are using it on the computer you bought it on right?
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby el_valero on Wed Aug 08, 2012 10:21 pm

JaoSming wrote:maybe try running the REDitor as an Administrator, I'm thinking the tool is just not saving the changes after you close it to restart it.

Also, you are using it on the computer you bought it on right?


No, I use other computer I bought, but I haven't use the key in other computer.
el_valero
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:15 am
Location: Huesca - Aragon - España

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:26 pm

Yea, you might have to wait until the end of the month when Vlad gets back then, sorry.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Bassman58 on Thu Aug 09, 2012 2:16 am

el_valero, you have to register it on the PC you ordered it from. Request another registration key. I had to do this myself when I got a new PC.
User avatar
Bassman58
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2003 5:18 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby CHITOWN95 on Thu Aug 09, 2012 4:55 am

I got the guru version of the REDitor & with the ROS file I can edit evrything exept draft projection, any body know why I cant?
CHITOWN95
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:48 am
Location: Harvard University

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Sylvian on Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:20 am

Is possible open two another roster/FDC/ file at the same time in GURU version ??
I am sorry but I can`t speak English very well.

Please forgive me.
User avatar
Sylvian
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:18 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:30 am

with the modding interface add-on, yea
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby CHITOWN95 on Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:16 am

Jaoe would you know how to make the bulls around 10th overall pick for my player?? I do have the xbox 360 REDitor tho. But I dont think it would make a difference in this case
CHITOWN95
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:48 am
Location: Harvard University

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:34 am

i dont believe stuff like that is editable....however, if you go through the draft and save the file, you could edit rosters post-draft, to make players go where you wanted
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby CHITOWN95 on Thu Aug 09, 2012 7:53 am

well my draft projection tab isnt working for some reason, but are you saying go through season mode then draft & edit roster. But how would I be able to use that for my player mode or in my main menu screen to see that? Get what im sayin?
CHITOWN95
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:48 am
Location: Harvard University

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Thu Aug 09, 2012 8:48 am

I do not, didnt check to see that tab

yea, I'm not sure how to edit or do that. If the tutorials with the program don't help then I don't know.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby CHITOWN95 on Thu Aug 09, 2012 9:10 am

I think I will wait for Vlad to get back so I can ask him. Thank you tho
CHITOWN95
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:48 am
Location: Harvard University

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby jusagamerk26 on Sun Aug 12, 2012 6:20 pm

Can i add players to teams which already has 15 players using reditor? If it can, how could i do that. I tried one but the player does not appear in the roster as well as in the fa pool, where he was first placed? Another problem i encountered is that after putting the proper teamid to players i cannot anymore find them. They are not in the fapool either. What am i doing wrong? Thanks!
User avatar
jusagamerk26
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:41 am
Location: Parañaque, Metro Manila

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Sun Aug 12, 2012 7:35 pm

teamID only controls the portrait logo behind the player really. So you need to edit the teams tab to add players to a team.

The easiest way is to add the player to a team's rotation, update the plnum column, goto the players tab and make sure his isFA value is 0, then go in-game and have the game update the team's rotation minutes.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby archangel19 on Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:04 pm

hello everyone. can someone please answer my question..

how can i place a player on a team when a team is full using reditor?

for example: i want to put Dwight Howard on the lakers but they are full. I dont want to move anyone or put them at free agents I have my own roster.

thanks in advance for who will answer. God Bless! :)
User avatar
archangel19
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 3:36 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:16 pm

find dwights player ID

find him on the Magic, remove his ID and shift all the other Magic players in the rotation so there isnt a gap (i.e 123 45 78 -1 32 74 35, make it 123 45 78 32 74 35 -1)

add his ID to the Lakers at the end of the rotation

change the plnum column to take away 1 player from the Magic and add 1 to the Lakers

goto the players tab and change dwights teamIDs to the lakers

go in-game and have the game (or yourself) restructure the rotations for the teams aka the minutes assigned
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby ApHavoc642 on Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:26 am

Leftos wrote:Excel should pretty much work just fine. You can also try the OpenOffice alternative, or even Google Docs. When it tells you it needs to change the file type, just ignore it and tell it to save as CSV either way.

As for the successfully edited CSV that REditor gives you trouble with, that message sounds like there's an empty cell where a number should be. Try looking for that one (should be ",," in the CSV). Or try pasting the CSV here in [code] tags or via PasteBin.com so that we can take a look at it (if you're worried about people stealing your work, PM me and/or Vlad the file, although Vlad is the one who'll be able to debug any REditor errors if there are any).

I haven't edited any CSVs by hand per se, but many of my tools edit the CSVs (NBA Stats Tracker, Roster Merge, Schedule Randomizer), and I've had no problem importing them back. But maybe Excel does mess up something in the CSV file.

Vlad, here's a suggestion. Can you try giving us cell position or at least row or column when such an error appears so that we know where to look for it? Should be pretty easy to code.


I use Notepad ++ to edit CSVs especially if I'm adding or copy/pasting players. No errors when using Notepad ++ since CSV = comma separated values.
ApHavoc642
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:39 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby JaoSming on Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:07 am

Excel & Google Docs have a column limit of 256, which the REDitor surpasses evidently (had issues over the weekend with the players tab and the two)
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29928
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby mnlorenz0 on Tue Aug 14, 2012 10:04 pm

Using custom mods and rosters (Albys and UBR) on my NBA 2K12. Playing association mode now in my 4th year. Don't know if this Reditor related but noticed now I get duplicate names on the rookie prospects. Like I used a 2013 rookie draft class by Leon40 and now I get names like Shabazz Kidd-Gilchrist, Kidd-Gilchrist Kidd-Gilchrist wtf?!?! I only do minor edits on the player skill ratings just making small changes that's it.

After playing My Player for a few months I just started my association with the Bobcats. But now in my 4th year and a few games in, i started getting CTDs usually when I try to sub for someone during a free throw routine right before the player subbing animation. Is this related to a created player? or perhaps something I may have touched in Reditor while doing my edits with the player rating? It's usually just my team's players I do my edits in.

Other than this, getting a fantastic association experience with NBA 2K12 and with Reditor, I may have extended my NBA 2K12's gameplay experience even more!
mnlorenz0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:16 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Leftos on Tue Aug 14, 2012 10:07 pm

JaoSming wrote:Excel & Google Docs have a column limit of 256, which the REDitor surpasses evidently (had issues over the weekend with the players tab and the two)

Excel 2010 raised those limits by quite a bit.
http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/excel-help/excel-specifications-and-limits-HP010342495.aspx?CTT=5&origin=HP005199291
Eleftherios "Leftos" Aslanoglou
NBA 2K AI Software Engineer
Visual Concepts Entertainment / 2K Sports

Used to be "That Tools Guy" around here during the good ol' days. Although you probably remember me as your favorite Podcast host.
User avatar
Leftos
I'm The Pipeline, The Pipeline Is Me
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 5285
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:44 am
Location: Novato, CA, USA

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby archangel19 on Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:50 pm

@Jaosming..

hi, thanks for the answer but how can I do this??
the one you said which is "remove his ID and shift all the other Magic players in the rotation so there isnt a gap (i.e 123 45 78 -1 32 74 35, make it 123 45 78 32 74 35 -1)

add his ID to the Lakers at the end of the rotation

change the plnum column to take away 1 player from the Magic and add 1 to the Lakers

goto the players tab and change dwights teamIDs to the lakers

go in-game and have the game (or yourself) restructure the rotations for the teams aka the minutes assigned"

HOW CAN I DO THIS?? THANK YOU AGAIN. :)
User avatar
archangel19
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 3:36 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby archangel19 on Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:09 am

JaoSming wrote:find dwights player ID

find him on the Magic, remove his ID and shift all the other Magic players in the rotation so there isnt a gap (i.e 123 45 78 -1 32 74 35, make it 123 45 78 32 74 35 -1)

add his ID to the Lakers at the end of the rotation

change the plnum column to take away 1 player from the Magic and add 1 to the Lakers

goto the players tab and change dwights teamIDs to the lakers

go in-game and have the game (or yourself) restructure the rotations for the teams aka the minutes assigned



@Jaosming.
can you please make a video tutorial? i really cant understand these. please. i would appreciate it if you do. thank you! god bless. :)
User avatar
archangel19
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 3:36 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Leftos on Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:18 am

Don't double post. There's an edit button at the top-right corner of your post.
Eleftherios "Leftos" Aslanoglou
NBA 2K AI Software Engineer
Visual Concepts Entertainment / 2K Sports

Used to be "That Tools Guy" around here during the good ol' days. Although you probably remember me as your favorite Podcast host.
User avatar
Leftos
I'm The Pipeline, The Pipeline Is Me
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 5285
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:44 am
Location: Novato, CA, USA

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby mnlorenz0 on Wed Aug 15, 2012 5:56 pm

mnlorenz0 wrote:Using custom mods and rosters (Albys and UBR) on my NBA 2K12. Playing association mode now in my 4th year. Don't know if this Reditor related but noticed now I get duplicate names on the rookie prospects. Like I used a 2013 rookie draft class by Leon40 and now I get names like Shabazz Kidd-Gilchrist, Kidd-Gilchrist Kidd-Gilchrist wtf?!?! I only do minor edits on the player skill ratings just making small changes that's it.

After playing My Player for a few months I just started my association with the Bobcats. But now in my 4th year and a few games in, i started getting CTDs usually when I try to sub for someone during a free throw routine right before the player subbing animation. Is this related to a created player? or perhaps something I may have touched in Reditor while doing my edits with the player rating? It's usually just my team's players I do my edits in.

Other than this, getting a fantastic association experience with NBA 2K12 and with Reditor, I may have extended my NBA 2K12's gameplay experience even more!


Anyone who can help me out? Please :(
mnlorenz0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:16 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby archangel19 on Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:59 pm

Jaosming? can you make a video tutorial please? :)
User avatar
archangel19
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 3:36 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby suirad on Fri Aug 17, 2012 1:25 am

I think i figured out the draft class issue crash. its because reditor is not assigning colleges correctly or photo id. u wont notice this until u try to edit your class in game or if your asked to load your class in association Sometimes the college field will show up blank fo a player. if any player in your class has a blank college field then when u load the class THE GAME WILL CRASH
suirad
 
Posts: 1179
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:10 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor - REDitor II (Current v. 3.7.1)

Postby Sylvian on Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:01 am

I have problem with AUDIO ID.

When I Create a player with surname apper in LastName tabs, speaker and comentator normal say i.e. LeBron Wade, Thomas Williams, Mike Howard etc. Colum with Audio ID Momentums show me a number, but the number is not the same in column AudioID1, AudioID2 on LastName Tab.
Somebody players in Audio Momentums collums, have value 0, but their name normal say comentators and speakers.

Can it make comentatory more editable ??


Bugs Report

I create draft class with portrait, but when those draftess was drafted, PortraitID of those players is changed. Is natural games proces or RedEditor didn`t remeber this values ??
I am sorry but I can`t speak English very well.

Please forgive me.
User avatar
Sylvian
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:18 am

PreviousNext

Return to NBA 2K12 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests