How make NBA Live moves in NBA2k11?

Talk about NBA 2K11 here.

How make NBA Live moves in NBA2k11?

Postby T-MAC-power on Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:14 pm

Hi all,

I'm new to NBA 2K series but an old NBA Live veteran. For PC version with keyboard controller, how can i do such moves:

-Spin Move
-Pro Hoop
-Crossover
-Alley Up

They were so easy in NBA Live series by pressing single related key!!! I can't seem to find equals in NBA 2K11?

Thanks a lot!
TRACY McGRADY won't be denied!
T-MAC-power

Re: How make NBA Live moves in NBA2k11?

Postby JaoSming on Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:07 am

spin moves and crossovers are done with isomotion, not a button press
pro hops are done with the rebound key, they are called signature gathers
alley oops are done by press the clutch and fake pass buttons together
Opinions are my own.

JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer

Postby T-MAC-power on Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:44 am

Thanks for your reply. Can you tell me what "isomotion" is??? It's too bad not to achieve that moves with a single press of related keys just like NBA Live series.

Really disappointed.
T-MAC-power

Postby Andrew on Sat Jun 02, 2012 3:02 am

Isomotion is the name given to NBA 2K's control scheme. It's what Freestyle Control is to NBA Live.
Andrew
Retro Basketball Gamer
Administrator

Postby JaoSming on Sat Jun 02, 2012 5:15 am

2K10 and 2K9 both had the alternate control scheme that forced everyone to have a spin and crossover button rather than the default control schemes.
Opinions are my own.

JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer

Postby T-MAC-power on Sat Jun 02, 2012 9:39 pm

Andrew wrote:Isomotion is the name given to NBA 2K's control scheme. It's what Freestyle Control is to NBA Live.

Hi Andrew, so can you please tell me how can i achieve crossover / spin move other than the moves JaoSming have mentioned using IsoMotion with keyboard?

Really appreciate.
T-MAC-power

Postby JaoSming on Sat Jun 02, 2012 9:49 pm

you should try the tutorial
Opinions are my own.