by airjao23 on Wed Jul 02, 2003 5:22 pm
i was down by 1 with less than 10 seconds remaining, and the cpu has possesion. so the obvious strategy would be to intentionally foul, so that even if the cpu makes both FTs i'm still only down by 3, a 1 possesion game. so i go ahead and do just that.. and lucky for me the cpu misses the 1st FT! but he makes the 2nd, so here's the situation.. about 3 secs left, i'm down by 2.. and NO MORE TIMOEOUTS! i'm gonna have to inbound all the way downcourt.. then i thought about the rule that if you call timeout when you no longer have one, you get one but you're opponent is awarded a technical FT. so i decided to call a timeout so i can inbound the ball in the halfcourt and get a better chance to score.. and i was given a tech as expected. so the cpu takes and makes the freethrow, so now i'm down by 3. i think well it's still just a 1 possesion game, if i make a 3 then we're going to overtime right? but then after the tech FT, the ball was awarded back to the cpu instead of me! so they were able to run out the clock.. now correct me if i'm wrong, but wasn't possesion supposed to be mine after the tech freethrow?