Roster editing using CE

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K18 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby jjgildner27 on Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:58 am

I get crashing when trying to clone I freeze the values, if I go out and back into any other roster file it cashes the game I think it has something to do with the pointers is there any work around for this?
User avatar
jjgildner27
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 8:58 am
Location: Clarksville TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Fri Oct 20, 2017 11:54 am

jjgildner27 wrote:I get crashing when trying to clone I freeze the values, if I go out and back into any other roster file it cashes the game I think it has something to do with the pointers is there any work around for this?


you don't need to clone from one roster to another. Just load your roster into a new MyLeague , then clone player info to created player list. See my video cloning Jabari Parker from the previous page. It's posted like 3 different times.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Jonny2k on Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:10 pm

Did it stop working for any of you? Even the 3rd patch version doesn't work for me...
User avatar
Jonny2k
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 7:47 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:42 pm

Jonny2k wrote:Did it stop working for any of you? Even the 3rd patch version doesn't work for me...


I just used this a few hours ago
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Manimal903 on Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:35 am

Only problem I'm having is shoe color not changing for away jerseys with the jersey table after the patch
Manimal903
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:18 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby jjgildner27 on Sat Oct 21, 2017 12:13 pm

Yeah iv sen the video it works great for 2 or maybe 3 players then it crashes after that if I mess with anyone on that team, It's cool I appreciate all the work i think its just a system of the CE
User avatar
jjgildner27
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 8:58 am
Location: Clarksville TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby EnterTheV01d on Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:51 pm

How do you change accessory colors?
Image

User avatar
EnterTheV01d
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 12:14 am
Location: Windy City

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:01 am

jjgildner27 wrote:Yeah iv sen the video it works great for 2 or maybe 3 players then it crashes after that if I mess with anyone on that team, It's cool I appreciate all the work i think its just a system of the CE


What roster or draft are you working on? I have much better way to clone players now.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Manimal903 on Tue Oct 24, 2017 9:29 am

TGsoGood wrote:
jjgildner27 wrote:Yeah iv sen the video it works great for 2 or maybe 3 players then it crashes after that if I mess with anyone on that team, It's cool I appreciate all the work i think its just a system of the CE


What roster or draft are you working on? I have much better way to clone players now.


What's your way of cloning now? Because I keep getting the crash after one or two players also..are u still using the method u used in the tutorial with Jabari Parker?
Manimal903
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:18 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:34 am

I will have to make a video to explain. I'm literally in the process of moving that is why I did not create new video tutorials this weekend.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby jjgildner27 on Wed Oct 25, 2017 10:33 am

I would love to hear a new way... it effects draft classes and my league
User avatar
jjgildner27
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 8:58 am
Location: Clarksville TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Shuajota on Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:38 am

CarolusXCI or TGSoGood, do you know guys how can I eliminate the warmups in the retro teams? I want to do this for my euro mod. For example Cedivta uses Lakers warmup bcs Im using a Lakers retro team. Thanks!
Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dnaobb/ - Subscribe to my Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/c/DNAOfBasketball
User avatar
Shuajota
 
Posts: 991
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 2:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby pjt8413 on Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:05 pm

What is the best way to edit teams in order? I want to change teams year but keep them in number order if possible.

I want to change the following teams:

89-90 Cavs to 91-92 Cavs
90-91 Bulls to 91-92 Bulls
90-91 Blazers to 91-92 Blazers
11-12 Knicks to 12-13 Knicks

I know how to swap jerseys, players etc but can’t figure out how to change the team year but have it change the team order correctly. Does anyone know the best way to do this in Cheat Engine?
pjt8413
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:56 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby x6king6x on Sat Oct 28, 2017 3:30 am

Can I move everyone from an NBA team to the free agent and have the roster empty so I can add whoever I want to be in that team?
x6king6x
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:48 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Dracula on Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:57 am

hi bro , I'd like to know how the street park short sleeve jerseys become vest suits in the fast games
They call me Dracula...
User avatar
Dracula
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:26 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby chuajefry on Mon Oct 30, 2017 12:30 am

Sir TGsoGood, can you also add jersey slots using cheat engine? like adding different gear color combinations in one jersey. thanks..
chuajefry
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 8:03 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:49 am

Image

Image

I hope someone here can help me; I'm overwriting old 60's teams with more recent teams....does somebody knows how to change teams colors used above?

As you can see I've used 60 boston for 2000 Clippers and green shows up as main color....hope someone can help me.....

Thanks!
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 1948
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby PeacemanNOT on Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:55 am

You can use cheat engine to find team colours by comparing/changing them in MyLeague. For example make the team colour white, then search for array of byte "FFFFF". Then make the team colour black and then search for "00000". Eventually you will find the address.
User avatar
PeacemanNOT
Useless Member
Contributor
 
Posts: 1969
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 1:02 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Sun Nov 05, 2017 9:53 am

PeacemanNOT wrote:You can use cheat engine to find team colours by comparing/changing them in MyLeague. For example make the team colour white, then search for array of byte "FFFFF". Then make the team colour black and then search for "00000". Eventually you will find the address.


Thanks man found 1st and 2nd colors (Y)

Image

I did not find 3d color address but no worry...do you know if it's been used?
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 1948
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby AlvaroXXV on Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:03 pm

The tables doesn't work anymoire, i make the back up for the version 3.1 and is not working working anyway
User avatar
AlvaroXXV
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Shuajota on Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:28 pm

AlvaroXXV wrote:The tables doesn't work anymoire, i make the back up for the version 3.1 and is not working working anyway

You had to do a backup of your 1.04 .exe.
Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dnaobb/ - Subscribe to my Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/c/DNAOfBasketball
User avatar
Shuajota
 
Posts: 991
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 2:51 am
Location: Spain

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Dmayne on Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:03 am

appreciate all the work done on the tables. but have a few questions...

what is the best team type value to hide a team? should i use 8?
is there anyway in the future you can link the "accessory colors" with each jersey? team color 1,2,3
is career stats editing possible in the future?

thanks
Last edited by Dmayne on Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Dmayne
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:08 pm
Location: Michigan, US

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby x6king6x on Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:18 am

Can I get the patch 1.04 .exe file?
x6king6x
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:48 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:44 am

Dmayne wrote:appreciate all the work done on the tables. but have a few questions...

what is the best team type value to hide a team? should i use 8?
is there anyway in the future you can link the "accessory colors" with each jersey? team color 1,2,3
is career stats editing possible in the future?

thanks


I use team type 8 to hide teams but dont hide any of the default 30 nba teams or game will crash outside of play now

Someone else will have to answer about accessories
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:45 am

x6king6x wrote:Can I get the patch 1.04 .exe file?


Against the rules
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby EnterTheV01d on Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:22 am

Does this still works on 1.05?
Image

User avatar
EnterTheV01d
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 12:14 am
Location: Windy City

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:14 am

EnterTheV01d wrote:Does this still works on 1.05?

it works if you find a new pointer. Other wise you have to use it with v 1.04.
You only need to organize your rosters so you can back to 1.05 after you make your edits.
Do you have a custom roster that you are working on?
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby x6king6x on Tue Nov 14, 2017 3:39 am

Is there going to be an update on table for the new patch?
x6king6x
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:48 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Tue Nov 14, 2017 4:50 am

x6king6x wrote:Is there going to be an update on table for the new patch?

see the post above yours.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Dmayne on Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:53 am

@TGsoGood or anyone
have a list or know off memory what stadium and floors files are not being used, and are ok to be copied over?
i just need 3 slots atm if you could help.
User avatar
Dmayne
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:08 pm
Location: Michigan, US

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby x6king6x on Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:28 am

TGsoGood wrote:
x6king6x wrote:Is there going to be an update on table for the new patch?

see the post above yours.

How do I find a new pointer?
x6king6x
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:48 am

Previous

Return to NBA 2K18 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: darko880, TRIIIAD and 16 guests