Roster editing using CE

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K18 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ksmiz on Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:49 am

icikle21 wrote:thank you for this post ksmiz! that makes sense. i appreciate the help on this.


Glad to help. You should give TGsoGood's youtube and tutorials a look too TG's jersey tutorial video

Even if some things are different or not in the same spot the basics should be the same and make sense when he goes through it
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:51 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby icikle21 on Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:56 am

ksmiz wrote:
icikle21 wrote:thank you for this post ksmiz! that makes sense. i appreciate the help on this.


Glad to help. You should give TGsoGood's youtube and tutorials a look too TG's jersey tutorial video

Even if some things are different or not in the same spot the basics should be the same and make sense when he goes through it


yes, I did. thank you. those are golden. TGsoGood is terrific with his tutorials, big props to him.

i am very happy to see the community still trying to improve the editing tools. it irks me that 2k hired away some of the previous contributors and then shut the doors to editing with the last two iterations (or largely did that). i understand the legalities and other things they have to deal with, but the reason they are miles ahead of EA is because of the guys like Leftos and others who went over there. do not bite the hand that feeds you 2k or you will end up back where you were before 2k6.

anyhow, thought I would get that off my chest :wink: .

icikle
icikle21
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Thu Mar 29, 2018 4:45 pm

A question guys: how can I change "age" of retro players?

I mean how to make a plauer with correct birth year in a retro team?

Example: I put Reggie Miller on 2000 pacers and I want him to have correct birth year and correct age....
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2061
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ksmiz on Fri Mar 30, 2018 4:03 am

maumau78 wrote:A question guys: how can I change "age" of retro players?

I mean how to make a plauer with correct birth year in a retro team?

Example: I put Reggie Miller on 2000 pacers and I want him to have correct birth year and correct age....


Use limnono tool
Image

Give him real birth year and then in where it says retirement try either 2000 or 1999
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:51 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby RedBlueBlur on Fri Mar 30, 2018 11:29 am

Is this now working on update 1.06?
User avatar
RedBlueBlur
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:54 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:12 pm

RedBlueBlur wrote:Is this now working on update 1.06?


Just use 1.09 table to work with latest patch
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3611
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Dee4Three on Fri Mar 30, 2018 1:11 pm

icikle21 wrote:
ksmiz wrote:
icikle21 wrote:thank you for this post ksmiz! that makes sense. i appreciate the help on this.


Glad to help. You should give TGsoGood's youtube and tutorials a look too TG's jersey tutorial video

Even if some things are different or not in the same spot the basics should be the same and make sense when he goes through it


yes, I did. thank you. those are golden. TGsoGood is terrific with his tutorials, big props to him.

i am very happy to see the community still trying to improve the editing tools. it irks me that 2k hired away some of the previous contributors and then shut the doors to editing with the last two iterations (or largely did that). i understand the legalities and other things they have to deal with, but the reason they are miles ahead of EA is because of the guys like Leftos and others who went over there. do not bite the hand that feeds you 2k or you will end up back where you were before 2k6.

anyhow, thought I would get that off my chest :wink: .

icikle


2K was miles ahead of Live before Leftos went over there, I believe he went over to 2K around 2K13. 2K had been owning Live for quite a few years at that point.

That's not a knock on Leftos, either. JaoSming, Leftos and Vlad probably do a superb job over there, but 2K had already taken over for quite some time.

Where I will agree is that losing those guys has certainly stunted the community, especially Vlad because of his programming ability, I feel as though he may have a REDMC type program ready for us to use on this gen.

GregKWaste dissappeared, but without him we wouldn't have 2K15, 2K16, and 2K17 explorer. Those programs have been vital to our continued modding success on this gen. Unfortunately though, Greg is nowhere to be found.
"I don't know if I practiced more than anybody, but I sure practiced enough. I still wonder if somebody - somewhere - was practicing more than me." - Larry Bird

Check out my YouTube channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvHJXrqit8Dc6HBY5P6EmAA
User avatar
Dee4Three
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 6298
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 12:34 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Fri Mar 30, 2018 1:43 pm

There is a REDMC type program that was in the Chinese forums last year. In fact there were 2 programs that were similar but one had much more functionality.
Now the smaller tool has become bigger and an english version is in the works.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3611
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby RedBlueBlur on Fri Mar 30, 2018 5:16 pm

TGsoGood wrote:
RedBlueBlur wrote:Is this now working on update 1.06?


Just use 1.09 table to work with latest patch


Thanks a lot !
User avatar
RedBlueBlur
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:54 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Fri Mar 30, 2018 10:44 pm

ksmiz wrote:
maumau78 wrote:A question guys: how can I change "age" of retro players?

I mean how to make a plauer with correct birth year in a retro team?

Example: I put Reggie Miller on 2000 pacers and I want him to have correct birth year and correct age....


Use limnono tool
[ Image ]

Give him real birth year and then in where it says retirement try either 2000 or 1999


It worked great :applaud:
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2061
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Dee4Three on Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:55 am

TGsoGood wrote:There is a REDMC type program that was in the Chinese forums last year. In fact there were 2 programs that were similar but one had much more functionality.
Now the smaller tool has become bigger and an english version is in the works.


Perfect, but that doesn't change my point. We havn't had anything we can use (or have used) on this gen that has the same type of functionality. We have been able to make due partially with the modifier, CE and explorer.

Just being honest. I'm obviously out for 2K18, no modding will be done by me at all, but I'm crossing my fingers for a stronger game in 2k19. And, I also hope that we can get a tool like REDMC, with English translation, that allows us to do the same types of things that tool did, a tool that is accessible to everybody.

The other flaw is the ability to use as many files as we want, because 2K elected to go with the bigger compressed files method. We can load up the modded folder, but we still can't assign a player a Png or face id that's not in the manifest. Same with courts. I remember seeing progress on this subject at one point, but it never seemed to come into fruition. That ability would be vital if we wanted to get a true UBR or URB going on this gen.

A couple things need to fall into place:

1. Number of people willing to help. A team would need to be created with assigned functions. Right now, I see a few people that would be interested, but we would need more CF makers.

2. The tool I'm speaking of, and a main person to control the content going into that roster. Much like Sko and Hawk did, the project needs a leader of sorts. I feel I was the leader on my 3 rosters last year, and while they were big releases, they weren't close to as big as the UBR and URB. Still proud of them though.
"I don't know if I practiced more than anybody, but I sure practiced enough. I still wonder if somebody - somewhere - was practicing more than me." - Larry Bird

Check out my YouTube channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvHJXrqit8Dc6HBY5P6EmAA
User avatar
Dee4Three
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 6298
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 12:34 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:53 am

If anyone has any other cheat tables or values that have not been dicussed or released in this thread, feel free to post them here.


I think we are still missing the value for height in the cheat tables.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3611
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Tue Apr 03, 2018 11:53 pm

*The most recent tables should be on page 8

If I get around to it, I should now be able to locate the values for height and player type and add them to the cheat tables. This is mainly a reminder for myself.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3611
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ksmiz on Wed Apr 04, 2018 1:45 am

TGsoGood wrote:If anyone has any other cheat tables or values that have not been dicussed or released in this thread, feel free to post them here.


I think we are still missing the value for height in the cheat tables.


Maybe try to figure out what "Retirement" in Limnono tool is referring to and try to add to edit player.

I think I found all the hot zones except for the mid left and mid right three, not sure if those are on the main edit player.

I found the values for controller settings but I can't find the starting pointer reliably still need to brush up on that.

I made a table that allows you to change the team records. You need to find the King's win # to start with. (need to brush up on pointers)
--Also this data doesn't always populate I don't think (maybe does with season starting/first game) but I figured it out through taking a roster in to mygm or w/e then brought it back out to create a roster.

Most of these tables like arenas w/ teams can be fixed when broken by finding f000 (76ers floor) and the rest of the addresses are based off that starting pointer. I'd like to figure out how to write scripts and use the opcodes etc to actually be able to find that starting pointer every time instead of just updating.


I think the larger chunking of data blocks options like you had at the bottom of edit player is really valuable.

Maybe I could add a similar idea to a jersey table so that if you want to basically clone an entire jersey set over it would only take a copy & paste of the array. (might need to instruct to lock in GID before as that seems to crash or loop rosters = broken)
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:51 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Fri Apr 13, 2018 12:33 am

Ksmiz the retirement in limnono trainer needs a better translation. Maybe we should call it "historic year +1".

If you set birth year as 2000 and retirement as 2011 the players age will be 12.
Birth year of 2000 and retirement of 2020 player age will be 21.

retirement value of 2011 = the players age during 2011 + 1 additional year

This allows you to give retro players real birth years but also make them younger so you can have a year specific version of the player. (works great for players born in 1956 or after) setting birth year prior to 1956 gives you ages that are not correct.
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3611
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby MonkeymanJSV on Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:25 am

So I am completely new to modding and have never used the CE, I watched TGsoGoods tutorials on the edit player table but it doesnt work for me, I load up nba 2k in the top drop down bar and load the table go into the edit player screen then back to the CE but all im getting is (???) in the values. I cant change anything in it? What am I doing wrong?
User avatar
MonkeymanJSV
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 8:48 am
Location: Sydney Australia

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Fri Apr 13, 2018 1:36 pm

MonkeymanJSV wrote:So I am completely new to modding and have never used the CE, I watched TGsoGoods tutorials on the edit player table but it doesnt work for me, I load up nba 2k in the top drop down bar and load the table go into the edit player screen then back to the CE but all im getting is (???) in the values. I cant change anything in it? What am I doing wrong?


The game has been patched several times since I made that video.
Use this updated table --> download/file.php?id=15538
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3611
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Ray4Three0906 on Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:18 pm

TGsoGood wrote:
MonkeymanJSV wrote:So I am completely new to modding and have never used the CE, I watched TGsoGoods tutorials on the edit player table but it doesnt work for me, I load up nba 2k in the top drop down bar and load the table go into the edit player screen then back to the CE but all im getting is (???) in the values. I cant change anything in it? What am I doing wrong?


The game has been patched several times since I made that video.
Use this updated table --> download/file.php?id=15538


Is there a new table for Jersey editing?
User avatar
Ray4Three0906
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:39 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby freezma on Fri Apr 13, 2018 9:18 pm

are there a new table for 1.9 for edit teams?
freezma
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 8:06 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby MonkeymanJSV on Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:21 pm

TGsoGood wrote:
MonkeymanJSV wrote:So I am completely new to modding and have never used the CE, I watched TGsoGoods tutorials on the edit player table but it doesnt work for me, I load up nba 2k in the top drop down bar and load the table go into the edit player screen then back to the CE but all im getting is (???) in the values. I cant change anything in it? What am I doing wrong?


The game has been patched several times since I made that video.
Use this updated table --> download/file.php?id=15538


Thanks man its all working now
User avatar
MonkeymanJSV
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 8:48 am
Location: Sydney Australia

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ksmiz on Sun Apr 15, 2018 3:25 am

phi-mia up'd so far
still some unknowns
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:51 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby maumau78 on Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:08 pm

A question guys: did we find the bytes that are used to assign a Team->Arena?

I mean we have Teams....we have arena ( stadium & floor file couple).....do we have bytes that assign that particular team to an Arena?
"I open at the close"

Dumbledore
User avatar
maumau78
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 2061
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ghostmaps on Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:17 am

The wingspan value works but does not influence in game can u help me please ?
ghostmaps
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:29 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby TGsoGood on Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:43 am

ghostmaps wrote:The wingspan value works but does not influence in game can u help me please ?


Only works for created players
Consider donating: http://cash.me/$TheJohnsonFamily or http://paypal.me/4TheGoods
Follow me on twitter @TGsoGood
Check me out on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPydhZ ... PeRSmEVynQ
User avatar
TGsoGood
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 3611
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:03 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ksmiz on Mon Apr 23, 2018 3:21 pm

found a useful ce extension/plug-in
https://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic ... 21daa4fb9f

problem is the red and blue seem to be mixed up

screenshot from post:
Image

This is what happened when I tried it that color is 860038 but it is saying that it is 380086
Image
User avatar
ksmiz
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:51 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby hokupguy on Tue Apr 24, 2018 2:41 am

great find, a small question has anyone found how to change player type? For example from created to normal and normal to created?
User avatar
hokupguy
Blue Print
 
Posts: 1110
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 4:01 pm
Location: orlando,fl

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby sitew33 on Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:26 am

This can be done with the NBA2K Super Modifyer

viewtopic.php?f=236&t=104717&start=100
sitew33
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby Vizzy2K on Mon May 14, 2018 5:50 pm

Is the team or jersey ones able to work with the current updated 2K yet? If not anyway I can get it to work?
Vizzy2K
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 7:09 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ghostmaps on Thu May 17, 2018 9:23 am

Is it possible to change the wingspan value on a create player then to change the player create to a real player(Faceid/Photoid) and keeping the same value (wingspan)?
ghostmaps
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:29 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ghostmaps on Thu May 17, 2018 9:27 am

Before it was possible to change the wingspan value on a clone, but we haven't a tool clone now.. what is the solution for changing the wingspan value on a real player?
ghostmaps
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:29 pm

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby sitew33 on Thu May 17, 2018 9:36 am

sitew33
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Roster editing using CE

Postby ghostmaps on Thu May 17, 2018 1:21 pm

sitew33 wrote:This should help.

viewtopic.php?f=236&t=104818


clone the players is the easiest and the fastest solution and i dont know where's the png file folder
ghostmaps
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:29 pm

Previous

Return to NBA 2K18 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Angrykid199000, gocats23, PlatinumPlus, sitew33, t-work and 16 guests