Cheat Engine Tutorial Request

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K17 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Cheat Engine Tutorial Request

Postby doodypootoo on Tue Oct 10, 2017 4:36 pm

Hey guys, I'm just getting into modding and I don't have 18, so I was wondering if there would be anyway somebody could help with some Cheat Engine stuff in 17. I know the absolute bare minimum basics of cheat engine, but no real grasp of how to use it in 2k. Mainly I just want a way to change the value for Euro-league teams so that they become NBA teams and follow NBA rules. But if anyone has any tutorials it would be appreciated.

I've read this thread [http://forums.nba-live.com/viewtopic.php?f=236&t=104080] as well as this thread [http://forums.nba-live.com/viewtopic.php?f=225&t=102523]. And I think I simply don't understand enough about Cheat Engine to understand how to get to the screens where they've found those values.

Thanks all!
doodypootoo

Re: Cheat Engine Tutorial Request

Postby Dee4Three on Wed Oct 11, 2017 12:09 am

Hey,

I sent this to Laroche, it's the cheat table that Carolus sent me (Credits to him). You can change the team type using this table, Carolus instructions are also below.

Anyway, team type for classic teams is 4, current teams is like 1 or something (You can check one of them using the cheat table). Using this tool, you should be able to change the team type for the euro teams to NBA teams, and that will give them the NBA ref and NBA rules I believe. Also, you can just use the nba ball you want and rename it to euroball.iff and place in your modded folder, and they will play with an NBA ball. You can assign the right audio ID's, etc with this tool. It's pretty easy to use.