Courts

Talk about NBA 2K14 here.

Courts

Postby shorty2127 on Sun May 14, 2017 10:15 am

When adding/updating courts, will they show up in your current association or are you stuck with the current courts you started with an association.
This topic was moved from NBA 2K14 Releases & Previews by Andrew on Sun May 14, 2017 10:58 pm.
Reason: Not a release or preview.
shorty2127
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 10:31 pm

Re: Courts

Postby shorty2127 on Sun May 14, 2017 11:48 pm

Maybe to clarify:

I DL a new court update and put it in my game. When I sue the default rosters, the court shows up.

When I load a new roster or my association, it appears to revert back to the old court.

Am I installing wrong. Thanks.
shorty2127
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 10:31 pm

Re: Courts

Postby Bassman58 on Mon May 15, 2017 2:39 am

As long as the file name remains the same the updated files will be used. For example, if f014 (and/or s014) were the court (stadium) used, they will continue to be used by your association.
User avatar
Bassman58
 
Posts: 451
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2003 5:18 am

Re: Courts

Postby JDAGOD on Mon May 15, 2017 2:41 am

You are installing wrong because every court you download may pertain to a certain roster for example the original court name may be f303.iff while a the court on your roster may be f304.iff. So if you have the Red MC you can view the name of the court file and change it based on the file you already have (if that makes sense)
"Bodmon You cant do a Man grimy"-Tory Lanez
User avatar
JDAGOD
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:36 am
Location: THE DMV

Re: Courts

Postby shorty2127 on Mon May 15, 2017 2:51 am

This must be the issue. I assume this is the only way to match things up (ie roster/association to a court, etc).

Thanks.
shorty2127
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 10:31 pm


Return to NBA 2K14

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests