[Tool] Roster Editor

A hub for everything related to NBA 2K13 modding. Releases, previews, requests, and other modding discussion belongs here.

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby CjRice on Tue Jul 02, 2013 8:15 am

JaoSming wrote:yep, just trade players in the tool
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IMUFJMdkMNw
phpBB [video]


Thanks!! Thanks!!! Thanks!!!! Thanks!!!!!
:bowdown2:
CjRice
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:49 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby Answer348 on Tue Jul 02, 2013 9:10 am

Does anyone have issues with the Playbooks tab? I'm trying to paste playbooks from one roster into another, and it always seems to cause the new roster to crash upon loading. I think that the auto-offsets are not being generated properly (since I had no problems in earlier versions of the editor). Any thoughts?
Answer348
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 3:08 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby Leftos on Tue Jul 02, 2013 9:49 am

The auto-offset is calculated based on the default first play for the 76ers. If you're opening a roster that has that play removed or moved somewhere else, auto-detection fails. If you know the base official roster for your modded roster, you can open that, see what the PlaybookOffset becomes in the Options tab, open your modded roster, set that PlaybookOffset in the Options tab and save, and you should get the full table.

It's irritating, but my reverse engineering skills only got me that far this year. For reliable playbook editing no matter the roster or save, use REDitor.
Eleftherios "Leftos" Aslanoglou
NBA 2K AI Software Engineer
Visual Concepts Entertainment / 2K Sports

Used to be "That Tools Guy" around here during the good ol' days. Although you probably remember me as your favorite Podcast host.
User avatar
Leftos
I'm The Pipeline, The Pipeline Is Me
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 5285
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:44 am
Location: Novato, CA, USA

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby shivaa008 on Mon Jul 08, 2013 4:46 pm

Hi Sir Leftos, thanks for the Roster Editor u made, it really helps me. :D but i just wanna ask a question...

i changed the coaches on my NBA 2K13, well the cyberface and portrait works, but the name of the coach are different... for example, i changed NETS new coach Jason Kidd, i saw the portrait and cyberface, but the name is different... Thanks sir :D
shivaa008
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 5:29 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Mon Jul 08, 2013 9:39 pm

You need to use RED MC or hex editing to change names like that
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby ayarauuf on Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:35 pm

Hello Sir, is it possible to change the players number (plnum) in the Teams Tab? i know there are 18 players maximum allowed but i want to make it 20 players if possible. thanks.
User avatar
ayarauuf
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:49 am
Location: Philippines

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby KwstasTrikala4 on Thu Jul 11, 2013 11:28 pm

Guys I have already install a patch but I can not create a player because ll the players that have been created at this patch are like created and not replaced. Any soloution?? can i delete some players with this tool
KwstasTrikala4
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 5:08 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby Messenger4Christ on Fri Jul 12, 2013 4:36 am

I just downloaded the editor recently, and I cannot get the editor to open. How can this be fixed?
Messenger4Christ
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 4:25 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Fri Jul 12, 2013 4:45 am

by telling us any errors that pop up when it doesnt show up?
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby ayarauuf on Fri Jul 12, 2013 12:26 pm

Sir Jao, do you have any idea if it is possible to change the players number (plnum) in the Teams Tab? i know in Roster Editor only 18 players maximum allowed but i want to make it 20 players if possible. thanks.
User avatar
ayarauuf
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:49 am
Location: Philippines

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Fri Jul 12, 2013 12:44 pm

if that is the max, it is the max
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby pampitonGIL on Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:51 pm

Hi Leftos and JaoSming. I just wanna ask how to check and/or uncheck "IsInFAPool" and "IsHidden"? Because i want to have J. Farmar on my FA Pool so i can assign him to the Lakers. Is that possible? THANK YOU VERY MUCH for the help.
pampitonGIL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:39 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby KwstasTrikala4 on Fri Jul 12, 2013 4:56 pm

KwstasTrikala4 wrote:Guys I have already install a patch but I can not create a player because ll the players that have been created at this patch are like created and not replaced. Any soloution?? can i delete some players with this tool
KwstasTrikala4
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 5:08 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:37 pm

pampitonGIL wrote:Hi Leftos and JaoSming. I just wanna ask how to check and/or uncheck "IsInFAPool" and "IsHidden"? Because i want to have J. Farmar on my FA Pool so i can assign him to the Lakers. Is that possible? THANK YOU VERY MUCH for the help.

you edit the teams tab, if you want the player in the FA pool, put him in the FA "team". Check my Learn link in my signature for tutorials.

KwstasTrikala4 wrote:
KwstasTrikala4 wrote:Guys I have already install a patch but I can not create a player because ll the players that have been created at this patch are like created and not replaced. Any soloution?? can i delete some players with this tool

this is more suited for the RED MC, which will let you better identify and move players around, but you are only going to run into issues if all the slots are already taken up.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby wikisaiyan on Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:17 am

I am having probelsm with my roster file. I have been adding players from the recent free agents moves. But every now in then as I add a player multiple duplicates come up. For ex: when I add J. Jack to Cavs I got like 6 copies of him. also It seemed to even remove some players from the team! So I got Leftos tool and now when I launch it , it closes down. It the error log it says something about LeftosCommonLibrary missing or something.

What am I doing wrong.
User avatar
wikisaiyan
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 8:10 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby daveberg on Sat Jul 20, 2013 6:37 pm

Encountered PS3 freezes after changing jerseys with lefto's editor. The game normally packs up during the team select screen - is this a known issue, further more, is there a fix for this?

Also, can we edit short length for the PS3 with this?

Many thanks (Y)
User avatar
daveberg
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 9:10 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:20 pm

the PS3 files aren't supported by the tool, so it is very likely something could mess up like that.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby pampitonGIL on Sun Jul 21, 2013 11:03 am

Hey JaoSming, how can i find the rookies CF in this tool? Coz i want to assign Ryan Kelly's. Thanks.
pampitonGIL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:39 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Sun Jul 21, 2013 12:27 pm

its not easy since you have you manually assign names with the names.txt

either use the free version of RED MC, or figure out a specific rating, height, or something to try and identify the player.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby vnardella5 on Sun Jul 21, 2013 9:46 pm

hey jao, when i change the name in in the CFNames.txt, they dont get changed in the editor....im doing it with the ps3 aswell, but idk if it has anything to do with it..and yes, their is a way to edit rosters on the ps3 with this
vnardella5
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Sun Jul 21, 2013 9:50 pm

goto the options and make sure the tool is using the CFnames.txt and not a different file.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby vnardella5 on Sun Jul 21, 2013 9:57 pm

yep i did..and it is..i gotta see..maybe ill download the updated one as i am still using the old one
vnardella5
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby wanleisa on Thu Jul 25, 2013 6:38 pm

I am having trouble working with the roster editor. Below are the steps I made, can someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?!

1. Save Roster file from XBOX onto USB
2. Insert USB on computer/ open up Horizon, extract the file and place it on desktop - then DELETED the file from USB
3. Open up the file with Roster Editor
4. Roster shows up, but when changed from PC to 360, all the file names DISAPPEAR.
- To resolve that I reset the roster, saved it, then clicked Find offsets - the names have appeared
5. From there i continued to make the changes i wanted to on the roster & clicked save.
6. Error appears - telling me that ID's past 1364 cannot be saved - therefore i went to options and changed the last ID # to 1364 - Saved worked.
7. Took the file and placed it in Horizon planning to Rehash & Resign & Save, but file error - STFD appears .... cannot save.
- To resolve that I realized that if I originally didn't extract the file from the USB and made changes directly it CAN be opened on the XBOX but NO CHANGES have been made.

After many times of trial and error I don't know what else I can do. All i really want to do is to make slight changes to the roster, save it and be able to play it on the xbox.

I have tried everything to fix it and even changed from horizon to modio and used different rosters... I'm usually not the type to work with these tools but I'm trying to help my boyfriend with his roster :S If anyone can help me and point out what steps I did wrong I would appreciate it so much!
wanleisa
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 6:16 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Thu Jul 25, 2013 9:52 pm

it looks like everything is being done right. You might need to pay up for the RED MC though since this tool isn't getting updates
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby lolersaurus on Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:41 pm

This tool was working perfectly for me until a week or two ago, now whenever I try to open it up I just get a blackscreen on the tool, and it was working perfectly before! ive already tried redownloading it but I cant find a solution. any help would be great
lolersaurus
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:38 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby pimb on Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:32 pm

I'm trying to figure out how this tool works, but I can't find a way to have the correct All-Star jerseys in My Player Mode instead of the blank jerseys. Is there a specific way to fix this ?

Thanks
Image
User avatar
pimb
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 6:38 pm
Location: Brussels, Belgium

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby MS13Slaiter on Wed Aug 14, 2013 7:05 am

ILL-Patch guy, bro can you help me with some color accessories?
Image
User avatar
MS13Slaiter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:00 pm
Location: Pix Burgh

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby Andrew on Wed Aug 14, 2013 10:07 am

I've deleted your four additional posts, as there's no need to post five times in a row quoting five separate users to ask the same question; that's just spamming. Please don't do that again.
NLSC Webmaster/Administrator
Image
Contact: Email | Twitter
Release Threads: NBA Live 08 | NBA Live 07 | NBA Live 06 | NBA Live 2005 | NBA Live 2004
Story Threads: NBA 2K13 | NBA Live 06 (Part 2) | NBA Live 06 (HOF) | NBA Live 2004 (HOF)
NLSC: Podcast | The Friday Five | Monday Tip-Off | Wayback Wednesday | 20th Anniversary of NBA Live | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube


Support The NLSC Hosting Fund: Patreon | GoFundMe

Image
Like my work? Want to help out with the NLSC Hosting Fund? Please consider leaving a tip!
User avatar
Andrew
That's a bad luck number.
Administrator
 
Posts: 101789
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 8:51 pm
Location: Australia

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby Dhol on Sun Aug 18, 2013 1:31 am

I wanted to add Andrew Wiggins to Free Agency so i can start a season with him already in NBA. I got him from Draft Class from nba365 project, also got their 365 roster. I opened that roster with editor, added his ID "898" to FA list, increased number of FA and started game. He is there, in FA, with all his stats, CF etc, but his name remains Ray Allen (i guess its 26yr old Allen from game), and I can't change it. How to do this?


E: solved.
Last edited by Dhol on Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Dhol
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 12:00 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby drewahearn3 on Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:40 am

Does this roster editor work for mlb 2k12 if not would you be able to make one for it
drewahearn3
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:27 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby pijokazz on Sun Aug 25, 2013 2:47 am

Hi, i tried to edit xbox 360 my career roster, but when i open it shos emty names, birth month like 0, how to fix that?
Image
pijokazz
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:18 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Sun Aug 25, 2013 2:51 am

MyCareer 360 saves do not work properly with this tool
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby pijokazz on Sun Aug 25, 2013 7:23 am

Oh not good then...
pijokazz
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:18 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby skoadam on Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:00 am

why i cant see jersey in jersey tab after load roster? in options i see strange -1 in lastjerseyID
ImageImage

URB WHERE SIM HAPPENS [34 Complete Seasons Mods] DOWNLOAD HERE

2017/2018 2016/2017 2015/2016
2014/2015 2013/2014 2012/2013 2011/2012 2010/2011
2009/2010 2008/2009 2007/2008 2006/2007 2005/2006
2004/2005 2003/2004 2002/2003 2001/2002 2000/2001
1999/2000 1998/1999 1997/1998 1996/1997 1995/1996
1994/1995 1993/1994 1992/1993 1991/1992 1990/1991
1989/1990 1988/1989 1987/1988 1986/1987 1985/1986
1984/1985

ImageLike it? Motivate me for more
User avatar
skoadam
U R Basketball - Where Sim Happens
Contributor
 
Posts: 7102
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 12:52 am
Location: PL

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby Cydone on Sun Sep 01, 2013 4:04 pm

Hi guys! I am trying to use this editor to trade players, including my MyCareer player to different teams. Only thing is, every time I load up my .CMG file into the roster editor, it doesn't show the teams tab. And I get the following error log:

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at NBA_2K13_Roster_Editor.MainWindow.<>c__DisplayClassc9.<FindAllOffsets>b__c8(Object o, RunWorkerCompletedEventArgs args) in e:\Development\Visual Studio 2010\Projects\NBA 2K13 Roster Editor\NBA 2K13 Roster Editor\MainWindow.xaml.cs:line 4112
at System.ComponentModel.BackgroundWorker.OnRunWorkerCompleted(RunWorkerCompletedEventArgs e)
at System.ComponentModel.BackgroundWorker.AsyncOperationCompleted(Object arg)
at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.InternalRealCall(Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs)
at MS.Internal.Threading.ExceptionFilterHelper.TryCatchWhen(Object source, Delegate method, Object args, Int32 numArgs, Delegate catchHandler)

None

Here's a screenshot of my offsets:
Image

Any help would be appreciated. I am admin on my comp, I've even tried disabling MS Security Essentials and running it, but that doesn't work. I've run it as admin and I've tried doing this in Safe Mode......and still nothing. Running Win7 64bit Home Premium.

EDIT: Oh I've also tried the REDitor, using the Demo that gives full access to all tabs, and every time I load up my MyCareer, it says that the save file is corrupted, and doesn't load.
Image
User avatar
Cydone
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:49 pm

if you used a customized roster for MC, this tool is going to have issues finding offsets. iirc, it searches for existing values since there is not a nice marker in the file that says neither this is where the team information starts or this is the beginning of the team information. So, its obviously not finding the marker programmed in to automatically find the offsets.

Leftos stopped development of this tool right after RED MC was released (before he was hired at 2K even), but it is open source if anyone wants to try and fix stuff. For the time being, your best bet is dropping a few dollars on RED MC.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby Cydone on Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:10 am

JaoSming wrote:if you used a customized roster for MC, this tool is going to have issues finding offsets. iirc, it searches for existing values since there is not a nice marker in the file that says neither this is where the team information starts or this is the beginning of the team information. So, its obviously not finding the marker programmed in to automatically find the offsets.

Leftos stopped development of this tool right after RED MC was released (before he was hired at 2K even), but it is open source if anyone wants to try and fix stuff. For the time being, your best bet is dropping a few dollars on RED MC.

Well, as I said, I even tried using the Demo version of the REDitor....the one that gives access to all the tabs. I make the trades, close out the program and make sure to save the changes made to the .CMG file. I start the game and try to load the .CMG and it says the file was corrupted and cannot load.
Image
User avatar
Cydone
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:13 am

demo version of RED MC isn't going to save anything....

The free version of RED MC edits & saves the Players tab of rosters, you gotta pay for licenses to edit and save other files and other tabs.
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby RowdyRondo on Wed Oct 16, 2013 12:35 am

does this work for nba2k14?
Image
User avatar
RowdyRondo
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 11:48 am
Location: The Mean Streets of Boston

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Wed Oct 16, 2013 12:40 am

nope, it needs to be updated for 2k14 save files. It is an open source project though, so anyone could update it
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby RowdyRondo on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:25 am

ahhh poop is someone doing that
I have no clue how do that
it loaded the roster and I was able to use filters
ex. RDunk = 99 for all Id=>0
it worked but like you said when you saved it it gave me this error

Error while trying to save player with ID 6: Value was either too large or too small for an Int32.
at System.Convert.ToInt32(UInt32 value)
at System.UInt32.System.IConvertible.ToInt32(IFormatProvider provider)
at System.Convert.ToInt32(Object value)
at NBA_2K13_Roster_Editor.MainWindow.btnSavePlayers_Click(Object sender, RoutedEventArgs e) in e:\Development\Visual Studio 2010\Projects\NBA 2K13 Roster Editor\NBA 2K13 Roster Editor\MainWindow.xaml.cs:line 1577

Error while trying to save player with ID 7: Value was either too large or too small for an Int32.
at System.Convert.ToInt32(UInt32 value)
at System.UInt32.System.IConvertible.ToInt32(IFormatProvider provider)
at System.Convert.ToInt32(Object value)
Image
User avatar
RowdyRondo
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 11:48 am
Location: The Mean Streets of Boston

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby rossano04071980 on Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:03 am

Is there a way to edit skin tone in NBA 2K14?
rossano04071980
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:03 am

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby Andrew on Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:36 pm

Not with a tool made for NBA 2K13. That's a question for the NBA 2K14 section.
NLSC Webmaster/Administrator
Image
Contact: Email | Twitter
Release Threads: NBA Live 08 | NBA Live 07 | NBA Live 06 | NBA Live 2005 | NBA Live 2004
Story Threads: NBA 2K13 | NBA Live 06 (Part 2) | NBA Live 06 (HOF) | NBA Live 2004 (HOF)
NLSC: Podcast | The Friday Five | Monday Tip-Off | Wayback Wednesday | 20th Anniversary of NBA Live | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube


Support The NLSC Hosting Fund: Patreon | GoFundMe

Image
Like my work? Want to help out with the NLSC Hosting Fund? Please consider leaving a tip!
User avatar
Andrew
That's a bad luck number.
Administrator
 
Posts: 101789
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 8:51 pm
Location: Australia

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby Ataraxics on Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:09 pm

I downloaded the jersey pack for Pelicans I can't seem to apply it to my saved roster.
but when i reset the roster and checked out the new orleans team the jersey pack was applied.
how can i apply this roster pack coz pasting the files to the 2k folder doesn't seem to work.

HEEEEEELPPP!!! thanks :D
Ataraxics
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby fastridah090377 on Sun Dec 08, 2013 7:50 pm

Can you help me for ur roster editor to work for 2k14
fastridah090377
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:49 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby jhoosouza on Fri Dec 13, 2013 11:26 pm

could make a editor compatible with 2k14?

sorry my bad english
jhoosouza
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:11 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby JaoSming on Fri Dec 13, 2013 11:51 pm

Yes, someone could, but no one has
Opinions are my own.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29836
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor v0.5.2.1

Postby FerdBrown on Sun Jan 05, 2014 2:40 pm

Leftos wrote:v0.5.2.1 released!
- Fixed pasting Audio ID

Any ideas where to find the names database?
User avatar
FerdBrown
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:28 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby FerdBrown on Fri Jan 17, 2014 10:10 am

shivaa008 wrote:Hi Sir Leftos, thanks for the Roster Editor u made, it really helps me. :D but i just wanna ask a question...

i changed the coaches on my NBA 2K13, well the cyberface and portrait works, but the name of the coach are different... for example, i changed NETS new coach Jason Kidd, i saw the portrait and cyberface, but the name is different... Thanks sir :D

I changed coaches, too. However, in-game, their portrait do not appear when they comment (for example, "C'mon, make it count!").

How do you edit coaches? Any tutorials? I asked because Coach Pop is now with Timberwolves when Duncan and Parker are still with the Spurs. And the Lakers still has Mike Brown.

Any tips?
User avatar
FerdBrown
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 4:28 pm

Re: [Tool] Roster Editor

Postby MJALLDAY on Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:17 pm

I'm praying someone updates this tool for 2k14. It's nice being able to change sock and team gear colors.
Image
User avatar
MJALLDAY
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:51 pm
Location: Chicago, Ill

PreviousNext

Return to NBA 2K13 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests