Bugs & Glitches

Talk about NBA 2K13 here.

Bugs & Glitches

Postby Leftos on Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:46 pm

It's that time of the year again. Time to find out what 2K has managed to do to ruin our experience! :P So use this thread, and only this thread, to report bugs and glitches with the game. Use the following template to post:

Code: Select all
[b]Bug description:[/b]

[b]Platform (PC/X360/PS3):[/b]

[b]Game Mode:[/b]

[b]Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:[/b]
Eleftherios "Leftos" Aslanoglou
NBA 2K AI Software Engineer
Visual Concepts Entertainment / 2K Sports

Used to be "That Tools Guy" around here during the good ol' days. Although you probably remember me as your favorite Podcast host.
User avatar
Leftos
Lazy 2K Dev
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 4984
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:44 am
Location: Novato, CA, USA

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Westwindization on Wed Oct 03, 2012 5:02 am

fixed
Last edited by Westwindization on Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Westwindization
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 2:13 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby jay-r on Wed Oct 03, 2012 5:13 am

Replay bug - in some instances replay has short footage of some other play and footage is broken up.
User avatar
jay-r
 
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 5:44 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby JaoSming on Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:30 am

Yea replay is completely fucked half the time. Shows random plays from a few possessions ago and doesn't fix if you use gametrack to see a play.
phpBB [video]

2K Modding Tutorials - My YouTube Channel

User avatar
JaoSming
Guru
Administrator
 
Posts: 29073
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Vermont

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby volsey on Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:30 am

Ugh, in MyCareer your team drafts you and the player they originally would have picked if not for you. So in other words they get two players with one pick.

My Raptors have MyPlayer and T. Ross both chosen with the 8th overall pick. Son of a bitch VC do something right.

Wasn't this a bug in 2k11 or 12, that was later fixed. How do you screw something up when you don't change anything?
User avatar
volsey
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 4:19 am
Location: Canada

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby JaoSming on Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:38 am

Bug description: Blacktop Players Missing

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: Blacktop

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
Since the PC version doesn't have VC, players are missing from the Blacktop player pool. On consoles you have to pay VC to use star players in Blacktop. On PC, those players just don't exist in that mode.

also

phpBB [video]
phpBB [video]

2K Modding Tutorials - My YouTube Channel

User avatar
JaoSming
Guru
Administrator
 
Posts: 29073
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Vermont

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Zeph on Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:26 am

I hope this is a bug, but it's to do with the pads and calf sleeves not being able to be used together. You either get a pad or a leg sleeve :evil: I've tried it with different combinations and none of them work. The same goes for the ankle braces. They don't appear with long leg sleeves.
Zeph
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:23 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby squishymcman on Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:32 am

Bug description: My Career save & exit stat problems

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): X360

Game Mode: My Career

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
So I was halfway through a My Career game and my buddy wanted to play a match so I did the ol' save and exit to come back to it later. When I came to the My Career game, which was somewhere in the middle of the 3rd quarter, my player's stats and grade had both been reset as if I had just started the game. Come to think of it I never actually checked the box score to see if my stats were actually gone or if it was just a bug with the little performance window, but either way my progress through the game had most definitely reset. I don't know if anyone else has run across this problem and I'm sure it doesn't occur 100% of the time, but the fact that it happened at all was pretty outrageous.
squishymcman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:20 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby JaoSming on Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:50 am

Bug description: Replay Gone Missing

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: MyCAREER

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
After watching one replay, the option was grayed out for the rest of the game. Gametrack didn't work anymore either.
phpBB [video]

2K Modding Tutorials - My YouTube Channel

User avatar
JaoSming
Guru
Administrator
 
Posts: 29073
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Vermont

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Tidal on Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:46 pm

JaoSming wrote:Bug description: Replay Gone Missing

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: MyCAREER

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
After watching one replay, the option was grayed out for the rest of the game. Gametrack didn't work anymore either.


This is a huge one for me! Very, very aggravating :twisted: Another one also:

[b]Bug description: Setting do not save

[b]Platform (PC/X360/PS3):PC

[b]Game Mode: MyCareer

[b]Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen: I first played a quick game, changed the camera and it noticed next game I still had to change it back. Well then in MyCareer I changed the Sim Quarter Length and quarter length to 6 minutes, My first 5 games I've played the total score has been damn near 100 everytime. Yet I'm only playing 3-4.5 minutes a game. Really can't get SP like that. Also makes it hard to accumulate in stats in MyCareer.
My friends call me "hadouken", because I'm a down right fierce.
User avatar
Tidal
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:53 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby benji on Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:53 pm

Bug description: CAN'T CHANGE MYPLAYER

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): ALL OF THEM

Game Mode: MYPLAYER

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen: STUPIDITY AT VC, DUMB OBSESSION WITH LEADERBOARDS AND FAKE CURRENCIES
User avatar
benji
now that's how you paint fruit
 
Posts: 13266
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2002 9:09 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby volsey on Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:08 pm

benji wrote:Bug description: CAN'T CHANGE MYPLAYER

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): ALL OF THEM

Game Mode: MYPLAYER

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen: STUPIDITY AT VC, DUMB OBSESSION WITH LEADERBOARDS AND FAKE CURRENCIES


haha, you can however have multiple MyCareers going with the same MyPlayer. You're able to change his heigh weight position skillset.

But yea I realize that doesn't solve the problem, management at VC must honestly be retarded, too many little things added, removed re-added, each year.
User avatar
volsey
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 4:19 am
Location: Canada

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby benji on Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:28 pm

It's "easy" enough on PC to swap MyProfile files.

I have an idea for a little program to do this in a more user friendly way. I'll see if I can make it unless someone else beats me to the punch.
User avatar
benji
now that's how you paint fruit
 
Posts: 13266
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2002 9:09 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Leftos on Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:34 pm

benji, as I've posted in the Community Modding Projects thread, I'm planning on building a tool to switch slider sets inside the Settings file, so I feel we could implement your thing and my thing in the same tool, kind of an all-around 2K13 switcher.

I'm here to help if you're interested. PM the hell out of me.
Eleftherios "Leftos" Aslanoglou
NBA 2K AI Software Engineer
Visual Concepts Entertainment / 2K Sports

Used to be "That Tools Guy" around here during the good ol' days. Although you probably remember me as your favorite Podcast host.
User avatar
Leftos
Lazy 2K Dev
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 4984
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:44 am
Location: Novato, CA, USA

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Nick on Wed Oct 03, 2012 3:42 pm

Yep replay is wacked out on PC. :roll: God.

Bug description: Stuck replay.

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC.

Game Mode: In-game (exhibition)

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen: I don't know what causes it, but the game will just fixate on one play for the entire game. Whenever the game tries to replay a nice play, it shows footage of the same play from the 1st quarter and cut away. So essentially it shows you like 1 second worth of an unrelated replay from early in the game. On top of that, when you pause the game and go to 'instant replay', you still can't see your play, because it's still only showing that unrelated play from early in the game.
I'm not sure if this is in every game, but it has happened in the 1st two games i've played. What's the point in having sweet animations if you can't replay?
User avatar
Nick
I'm so adjective, i verb nouns.
Contributor
 
Posts: 6267
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 9:01 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Zeph on Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:15 pm

Bug description: Chris Webber missing

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): I've only seen it on PC ( i think)

Game Mode: None, roster problem

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen: Checking the 01 -02 Kings, you can clearly see there's no C-Webb. Not sure if its a bug or deliberate due to privacy issues (C-Webb not wanting to be in the game etc.)
Zeph
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:23 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby benji on Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:40 pm

He's not in any version of the game. Like Kareem, Dr. J, etc. they wanted more $$$ to return.
User avatar
benji
now that's how you paint fruit
 
Posts: 13266
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2002 9:09 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Zeph on Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:46 pm

Thanks, I didn't know that. Well at least Chuck finally agrees to be in the game
Zeph
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:23 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Kinggdawg on Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:10 pm

Bug description: No Arena sound music and no half time report music? Only commentary..

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: ALL (especially MyCareer)

I'm pretty sure there's supposed to be in game arena music...all i hear is commentary even at the half time report and post game, what's wrong i've even checked settings,
nothing has been turned off that would cause this
The King
LeBron James #23
CLEVELAND CAVALIERS
User avatar
Kinggdawg
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 7:54 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Jeffx on Thu Oct 04, 2012 12:50 am

Bug Description: I lose the commentary midway through playing a game, and when I pause it freezes (same crap happened with 2K11).

Platform: PS3

Game Mode: ALL

This is straight bullshit man. Can't even get through a fucking game. If 2k doesn't patch this ASAP, I'm getting my money back. No excuse for this. I might as well go back to 2K11.
Jeffx
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 4:09 am
Location: Bronx, New York

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Dmayne on Thu Oct 04, 2012 2:36 am

Bug description: Can't change shoes while in edit player. Can't change home/away shoe colors.

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): All

Game Mode: Any

Specific steps to reproduce the bug: When you edit player and go to tab - GEAR and SHOES, there are no fucking shoes.



I can't believe 2K overlooked this, not only that but by looking at the shoe files, they pretty much destroyed any hopes of shoe modding.
User avatar
Dmayne
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:08 pm

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby JaoSming on Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:06 am

Dmayne wrote:Bug description: Can't change shoes while in edit player. Can't change home/away shoe colors.

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): All

Game Mode: Any

Specific steps to reproduce the bug: When you edit player and go to tab - GEAR and SHOES, there are no fucking shoes.



I can't believe 2K overlooked this, not only that but by looking at the shoe files, they pretty much destroyed any hopes of shoe modding.


Features, 2K Shoes, My Shoes, find shoe, select equip show, find player, done.
phpBB [video]

2K Modding Tutorials - My YouTube Channel

User avatar
JaoSming
Guru
Administrator
 
Posts: 29073
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Vermont

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby mduzy123 on Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:30 am

there is no "medium" option in player level of detail setting. Only "high" and "low" are there.
There was one in 2k12.
It makes setting optimum graphic in older computers almost impossible. Either you have ugly textures with "low" or you can't play at all.
"medium" made graphic look nice and allowed to run the game smoothly.
Any solutions or ideas?
User avatar
mduzy123
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:43 pm

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby bendemisi on Thu Oct 04, 2012 4:16 am

Cannot edit Adidas Crazy Shadow in My shoes
its all grey


Image


but in the roster it shows up correctly.

Image


from all the shoes in 2k13 this is the only one i have in real life but it has to be f***ed up
User avatar
bendemisi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 4:32 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Kristo on Thu Oct 04, 2012 4:32 am

Scoreboard disappears

PC (Don't know about PS3/360)

Blacktop

After showing replay (which as mentioned is fucked up also) scoreboard disappears.
I don't know if it happens in other game modes also, since my laptop isn't good enough to let me play 5 on 5 properly on good settings and my desktop PC RAM was faulty when i bought it and returned it today to guarantee and it takes at least a week to get new one. So maybe someone can confirm this bug or is this somwhow my fault
English is not my native language.
User avatar
Kristo
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:30 am
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Leftos on Thu Oct 04, 2012 4:35 am

Kristo, not your fault. Workaround: viewtopic.php?f=149&t=88048
Eleftherios "Leftos" Aslanoglou
NBA 2K AI Software Engineer
Visual Concepts Entertainment / 2K Sports

Used to be "That Tools Guy" around here during the good ol' days. Although you probably remember me as your favorite Podcast host.
User avatar
Leftos
Lazy 2K Dev
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 4984
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:44 am
Location: Novato, CA, USA

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Rouziys on Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:49 am

Bug description: My Player playing the whole 2nd half

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: My Career

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen: Don't know what caused it but I player the whole second half without coach substituting me out. It would be great if I played as PG (My Player is a PG) but I played as a PF, SF and SG.
Rouziys
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:44 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby bowdown on Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:52 am

Kristo wrote:Scoreboard disappears

PC (Don't know about PS3/360)

Blacktop

After showing replay (which as mentioned is fucked up also) scoreboard disappears.
I don't know if it happens in other game modes also, since my laptop isn't good enough to let me play 5 on 5 properly on good settings and my desktop PC RAM was faulty when i bought it and returned it today to guarantee and it takes at least a week to get new one. So maybe someone can confirm this bug or is this somwhow my fault

phpBB [video]


Not your fault. Chris Smoove experienced the same glitch as well so it is not ur computer's fault.
Image
User avatar
bowdown
Happy
 
Posts: 1714
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:30 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Bnicolas13 on Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:20 am

JaoSming wrote:Bug description: Replay Gone Missing

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: MyCAREER

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
After watching one replay, the option was grayed out for the rest of the game. Gametrack didn't work anymore either.

Same, except its been grayed out for every game since after watching one replay.
CPU: Intel i7 2600K OC'd @ 4.4GHZ
GPU: 2 GTX 570s in SLI
RAM: 16 GB Corsair RAM
MOBO: ASRock Z77 Extreme 4
PSU: Rosewill Lightning 1300W
User avatar
Bnicolas13
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 10:31 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Phraynk on Thu Oct 04, 2012 1:04 pm

Bug description: No save option?

Platform: X360

Game Mode: MyCAREER

What causes it to happen: I wanna try manually saving my guy, or "MyCareer", and there's no option. Or if I wanted to save it to a flash drive, there's no way to do that. Is there a patch that will fix this? Or any other way to save?
Image
McGrady ... For the WIN! - YES!
User avatar
Phraynk
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:37 am
Location: New York

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby JaoSming on Thu Oct 04, 2012 1:10 pm

Bnicolas13 wrote:
JaoSming wrote:Bug description: Replay Gone Missing

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: MyCAREER

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
After watching one replay, the option was grayed out for the rest of the game. Gametrack didn't work anymore either.

Same, except its been grayed out for every game since after watching one replay.

its actually occurring when you sim ahead in the game. After you do it after getting in the game, screwed.

Phraynk wrote:Bug description: No save option?

Platform: X360

Game Mode: MyCAREER

What causes it to happen: I wanna try manually saving my guy, or "MyCareer", and there's no option. Or if I wanted to save it to a flash drive, there's no way to do that. Is there a patch that will fix this? Or any other way to save?


Goto your system settings, memory, and copy it to your flash drive from there.
phpBB [video]

2K Modding Tutorials - My YouTube Channel

User avatar
JaoSming
Guru
Administrator
 
Posts: 29073
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Vermont

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Phraynk on Thu Oct 04, 2012 2:00 pm

(:

Thanks Jao.
Image
McGrady ... For the WIN! - YES!
User avatar
Phraynk
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:37 am
Location: New York

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby _Steve_ on Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:46 pm

Is the stats bug still in the game? Would be a major reason for me not to buy it...
Last edited by _Steve_ on Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
“Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please.” - Mark Twain
User avatar
_Steve_
 
Posts: 1645
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 9:09 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Siro) on Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:18 pm

Platform: (X360, PS3, Wii U or PC)
PC


* Do you consider your issue Major or Minor?
MAJOR

* How did it happen or What did you do to cause it?
Cannot launch the game whatsoever, wrong disc inserted, securom error as above. The game never asked for my CD-KEY FWIW.

* Can you recreate or reproduce the Bug/Glitch often?
Every time I try to launch the game.

* Can you possibly provide Screenshots or Video link attachments? (If "NOT", Please leave empty)

http://i.imgur.com/RWVtj.jpg


Absolutely Ridiculous!
Siro)
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:16 pm

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby JaoSming on Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:46 pm

SteveHTOWN wrote:Is the stats bug still in the game? Would be a mayor reason for me not to buy it...

nope, it was fixed
phpBB [video]

2K Modding Tutorials - My YouTube Channel

User avatar
JaoSming
Guru
Administrator
 
Posts: 29073
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Vermont

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby _Steve_ on Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:10 pm

JaoSming wrote:
SteveHTOWN wrote:Is the stats bug still in the game? Would be a major reason for me not to buy it...

nope, it was fixed


Thanks! That's really good news for me...
“Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please.” - Mark Twain
User avatar
_Steve_
 
Posts: 1645
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 9:09 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby jp10_pogi on Fri Oct 05, 2012 2:08 am

Bug description: game crashes right after the contract signing

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode:MYPlayer

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:i dont know lol, did someone experience this too


I agree to the posted glitch of the REPLAY or Half Time Recap. the cameraman sucks! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Image
Don't Criticize, HYPERize!
User avatar
jp10_pogi
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 3:18 pm
Location: NBA Arena

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby aguifs on Fri Oct 05, 2012 2:48 am

A possible workaround for the replay bug. Before starting playing a game, In game presentation menu, just turn off the in game replays, selecting "never". It seems that the gametrack starts working properly, the half-time and end of game best plays are not corrupted. You can replay whenever you want.

I just finished one game and everything went well!!!

I'll have to work now! Can someone confirm that this really works?
aguifs
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 7:26 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby jay-r on Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:15 am

aguifs wrote:A possible workaround for the replay bug. Before starting playing a game, In game presentation menu, just turn off the in game replays, selecting "never". It seems that the gametrack starts working properly, the half-time and end of game best plays are not corrupted. You can replay whenever you want.

I just finished one game and everything went well!!!

I'll have to work now! Can someone confirm that this really works?


I will try this one out, but with settings (occasionaly/often) I did semi-solve the replay bug issue in the following way. From my experience the replay works for 6-7 plays and then its done, however I now managed to get a way to restart this working count if I can say so. Basically as soon as I experience first broken up replay, I go into replay options and save whatever the last play is recorded using name of the replay which comes by default (replay1, replay2..). After doing so I get the same count of 6-7 replays going unbroken/uninterrupted, but maybe its just random luck.. (worked 3 times in a row..same game).
User avatar
jay-r
 
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 5:44 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby buzzy on Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:00 am

glad other people are experiencing the replay bug.
it was especially aggravating when they were about to show a replay on a buzzer beater for review and all I got was a short clip of random footage.

I'm probably just going to turn them off altogether
User avatar
buzzy
Take it sleazy.
NLSC Team Member
 
Posts: 3708
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby benji on Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:47 am

Since it hasn't been posted:

Bug description: Double drafting!

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): All probably.

Game Mode: MyCAREER

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen: Just get drafted. Whatever place you get drafted at, the team gets your MyPlayer plus the player they would have drafted. So if you go tenth the Hornets get you AND Austin Rivers. You go ninth to the Pistons it's Andre Drummond AND you. Go 15th (like my one player did) and the Sixers also got Mo Harkless. Theoretically if you went first the Hornets would have both you and Davis.
User avatar
benji
now that's how you paint fruit
 
Posts: 13266
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2002 9:09 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Nick on Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:12 am

Bug description:
Post players in Association mode automatically have their 3pt tendencies improve every season even though they can't shoot. This results in post players league-wide having their FG% get worse on a yearly basis because they are hoisting up threes that they do not have the ability to hit. This happened in 2k12 aswell.

Platform (PC/X360/PS3):
PC. But all of them probably.

Game Mode:
Association mode (offline... but probably online aswell)

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
Advance 1 or more season(s) in Association mode.
User avatar
Nick
I'm so adjective, i verb nouns.
Contributor
 
Posts: 6267
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 9:01 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby bowdown on Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:29 pm

^Wow that seems shitty. Hopefully is not too frustrating or is fixable quickly
Image
User avatar
bowdown
Happy
 
Posts: 1714
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:30 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby sora1203 on Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:08 pm

Bug description: Missing sounds

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: All

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:

For some reason, the moment I start the game I do not have sound. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the game and still no sound :( I think this isn't 2k's fault but just hoping somebody here can help me. I run Win7 64bit, i7 2670QM, Nvidia GT540m
sora1203
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:03 pm

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby Pepis21 on Sat Oct 06, 2012 1:13 am

Bug description: West and East teams missing

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: Quick Game/Practice

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
I know X360 and PS3 got their own special dynasty edition, but what about PC? 2k forgotten put this two teams into roster or what? We need wait till February (ASG) or March[? (official patch)].

Bug description: my2k account

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PC

Game Mode: all

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
I don't get it. I log into nba2k.com on my old 2k12 account and everything works good, but when I wanna log into the game I can't do that. After that I can't log on nba2k.com too. That's ridiculous.
Last edited by Pepis21 on Sat Oct 06, 2012 1:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Pepis21
 
Posts: 987
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:30 pm
Location: Polska/Poland

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby benji on Sat Oct 06, 2012 1:15 am

You need to make a new account for 2K13.
User avatar
benji
now that's how you paint fruit
 
Posts: 13266
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2002 9:09 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby JaoSming on Sat Oct 06, 2012 1:20 am

and the east/west rookie/sophmore teams for play now are a part of that console preorder dlc
phpBB [video]

2K Modding Tutorials - My YouTube Channel

User avatar
JaoSming
Guru
Administrator
 
Posts: 29073
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Vermont

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby kendz4494 on Sat Oct 06, 2012 4:21 am

Bug description:Replay on my career

Platform (PC/X360/PS3):pc

Game Mode:My Career

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
Every higlight play or after game. It shows blackj screen.


Bug description:Timeout

Platform (PC/X360/PS3):PC

Game Mode:My Career

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen:
When you come off the bench after a basket ciach calls timeout no matter if you are leading big or trailing
CPU: Intel Core i7-2600k
CPU Cooler: Corsair H60
GPU: msi GeForce GTX 660 Twin Frozr OC 2GB
MOBO: Asus P8Z77-V LX
Boot Drive: Samsung 840 Series 120 GB
HDD: Seagate 1.5 TB SATA 6Gbps Barracuda Green
RAM: Kingston 16GB
PSU: Corsair CX600M
DVD: Liteon 24x Dvd/CD Writer
User avatar
kendz4494
 
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:39 pm
Location: New York

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby fjswish on Sat Oct 06, 2012 4:50 am

After my last game, the social media tweets dissapeared. Anyone knows what this is all about?

Thanks
User avatar
fjswish
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Bugs & Glitches

Postby kevin02 on Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:11 am

Bug description: Scoreboard and free throw help disappear while online.

Platform (PC/X360/PS3): PS3

Game Mode: MyTeam

Specific steps to reproduce the bug; if not applicable, what causes it to happen: It happened to me towards the end of the fourth quarter and completely ruined the end of the close game for me.
User avatar
kevin02
 
Posts: 405
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:38 am

Next

Return to NBA 2K13

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests