changing open video ?

Talk about NBA 2K12 here.

changing open video ?

Postby hokupguy on Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:10 am

I was wondering how to change the open video intro. I would like to swap it if possible for something else . I only seems to work for me when I try 2k movie files . I have tried other quicktime .mov file but not sure if I am not doing something right. Any help would be great.
Image
Never say never, because limits are like fears and they are often just an illusion.-M.J.
View my Classic Retro Arenas Here: viewtopic.php?f=63&t=68696
User avatar
hokupguy
Blue Print
 
Posts: 1032
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 4:01 pm
Location: orlando,fl

Re: changing open video ?

Postby JaoSming on Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:51 am

they use some weird codec that we dont actually know about, so its not possible to customize it

but like the audio file, once someone figures it out, it should be fair game.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29825
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: changing open video ?

Postby hokupguy on Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:30 am

thanks for the reply, is anyone working on trying to figure it out ?
Image
Never say never, because limits are like fears and they are often just an illusion.-M.J.
View my Classic Retro Arenas Here: viewtopic.php?f=63&t=68696
User avatar
hokupguy
Blue Print
 
Posts: 1032
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 4:01 pm
Location: orlando,fl

Re: changing open video ?

Postby JaoSming on Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:45 am

I have no clue TBH
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29825
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: changing open video ?

Postby hokupguy on Mon Aug 05, 2013 11:35 am

that's cool was wondering , working on mod and wanted a new intro for it. plus I m sick of seeing Dwight walking out in a magic uniform...
Image
Never say never, because limits are like fears and they are often just an illusion.-M.J.
View my Classic Retro Arenas Here: viewtopic.php?f=63&t=68696
User avatar
hokupguy
Blue Print
 
Posts: 1032
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 4:01 pm
Location: orlando,fl

Re: changing open video ?

Postby mlssufan05 on Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:22 am

I know how to at least delete it--in your 2k program folder, there should be a quicktime movie listed as boot_movie.mov I tried downloading a Youtube video, renaming it boot_movie.mov (after converting the file), but all it did was go to a black screen--you could still hit start and go to the game--I'm wondering if maybe I create the same exact length if maybe it will work, don't know yet.
If the error was caused because of the video quality (ie it was real-life NBA as opposed to animation), my next thought would be to try a ReelMaker and edit that and see if that might do something. I have seen one video on these threads that shows a guy playing 2k12 with mods--title screen says 2k13, but has a different intro video--idk if he used windows movie maker for a hoax, or actually figured it out, but I would love to find out how to change it if possible. I am absolutely terrible with hex editor, but perhaps there is a way to not have the codec--not really sure.
mlssufan05
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 3:38 am

Re: changing open video ?

Postby Kevin on Tue Jun 09, 2015 1:54 pm

mlssufan05 wrote:I know how to at least delete it--in your 2k program folder, there should be a quicktime movie listed as boot_movie.mov I tried downloading a Youtube video, renaming it boot_movie.mov (after converting the file), but all it did was go to a black screen--you could still hit start and go to the game--I'm wondering if maybe I create the same exact length if maybe it will work, don't know yet.
If the error was caused because of the video quality (ie it was real-life NBA as opposed to animation), my next thought would be to try a ReelMaker and edit that and see if that might do something. I have seen one video on these threads that shows a guy playing 2k12 with mods--title screen says 2k13, but has a different intro video--idk if he used windows movie maker for a hoax, or actually figured it out, but I would love to find out how to change it if possible. I am absolutely terrible with hex editor, but perhaps there is a way to not have the codec--not really sure.
mlssufan05, why are you bumping old threads? It's 2 years old, please stop.
User avatar
Kevin
Fuck the Celtics
 
Posts: 7856
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 9:47 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: changing open video ?

Postby mlssufan05 on Wed Jun 10, 2015 3:19 am

if people still play it, people still play it, plus there is still interest--plus there has been an updated roster release as of november 2014. Maybe not a lot of interest--but with mods games never get old--plus I'm still finding answers to questions that haven't been solved yet. Yes a lot have moved on to 2k14 or 2k15, but my computer lacks the equipment to upgrade that far, so I will continue to mod older versions. sorry bro. I figure if I answer someone else's thread, even an old one, then maybe they may answer something i'm having trouble with.
mlssufan05
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 3:38 am


Return to NBA 2K12

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests