Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Talk about NBA 2K12 here.

Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby [JM] on Sat Oct 08, 2011 1:23 pm

So, I was playing around with Cheat Engine and I came up with the addresses for every single option in the sliders. So far, I have tested it and it works fine.

Release History
2011.10.07 - Initial Release; Includes "Game Sliders"
2011.10.08 - Added "Gameplay Settings & No CPU Trades"
2011.10.09 - Added "Coach Settings, Playoff Lengths, & No Autosave"
2011.10.10 - Added Player height and weight.

I might not add any more memory addresses except for player tendencies, I believe that player attributes shouldn't be edited to enjoy the experience of the My Player mode.

phpBB [video]


Image
Image
Image
Image

How to Use (Refer to images for help):
1. Open tsearch or Cheat Engine, and then select nba2k12.exe as the process.
2. Find and load the NBA 2K12 Sliders file that was attached below.
3. Go to NBA 2K12 and set your sliders to your own preference.
4. Now go back to tsearch or Cheat Engine. On tsearch, select all of the addresses by using Ctrl+A and then click the smiley face to freeze the values. On Cheat Engine, select all of the addresses and then hit SPACEBAR to freeze the values. For the Gameplay & Others file, refer to the info below for what values to enter or change.
5. Now that you have frozen the values, go back to NBA 2K12 to save your game or you can test your sliders out in a game.

Player Height & Weight Values
Player Height
- Player height is measured in meters under 2K12, so the values must be entered in meters multiplied by 100. Those who don't know the metric system by heart can go to http://www.csgnetwork.com/csgcvtftin2meterscalc.html for a conversion.

Ex. 6' 8" player would be 2.03 meaning the value would be 203.

Player Weight
- Player weight is flat out in US pounds. So for people who don't have the imperial system by heart, http://www.metric-conversions.org/weight/kilograms-to-pounds.htm.

Gameplay & Others Values
Season Lengths
- 0: 14 Games
- 1: 29 Games
- 2: 58 Games
- 3: 82 Games
** Doesn't work for existing seasons. For better results, do it before starting My Player **

Playoff Lengths
- 0: 7 Games
- 1: 1 Game
- 2: 3 Games
- 3: 5 Games
** Doesn't work for existing seasons. For better results, do it before starting My Player **

Difficulty Values
- 0: Rookie
- 1: Pro
- 2: All Star
- 3: Superstar
- 4: Hall of Fame

Quarter Length
- Enter you desired value between 1-12 (if you are crazy enough you can actually go significantly higher. ex 120 min)

Minutes in Rotation
- Enter any value between 0-48

Fatigue/Injuries/Clutch Factor/Team Chemistry/Allow Trades/Autosave
- 0: Off
- 1: On

Timeout/Substitution/Offense Playcalling/Defense Playcalling/Late Game Fouling
- 0: Auto
- 1: Manual

Shooting Type/FT Shooting Type
- 0: Shot Stick Timing
- 1: Real Player %

Substitution Method
- 0: Fatigue
- 1: Rotation

PlayVision
- 0: All Plays
- 1: User Plays Only
- 2: Off

PlayVision Display
- 0: Lite
- 1: Full

Playcall Messages
- 0: Show All
- 1: User Plays Only
- 2: Off
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by [JM] on Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:57 am, edited 10 times in total.
[JM]
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:33 pm
Location: Sacramento

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player

Postby Nypper on Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:33 pm

you're amazing!
Nypper
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:22 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player

Postby burter on Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:49 pm

Thanks man. Been waiting for someone to figure out the sliders :).
burter
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:42 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player

Postby RavenWings on Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:45 am

Thanx for putting the time into finding these out.
RavenWings
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:40 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player

Postby TessellatedMind on Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:49 am

Great job! I didn't think someone would find them out & post them so quick.
If I'm not reading or rocking out, I'm probably walking or watching others walk.
User avatar
TessellatedMind
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:51 pm
Location: Romania

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player

Postby nevetslc on Sun Oct 09, 2011 9:10 am

has anyone found the settings sliders?

So i can turn off CPU Trades.
Image
nevetslc
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:25 am
Location: California

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player

Postby [JM] on Sun Oct 09, 2011 9:24 am

nevetslc wrote:has anyone found the settings sliders?

So i can turn off CPU Trades.


I am actually working on that right now. I'm currently looking at adding about 8-14 addresses ranging from game speed to CPU trades. I have to create a new My Player game, since I have already passed the trade deadline. So, I haven't been able to test some of the new addresses I have found.
Last edited by [JM] on Sun Oct 09, 2011 9:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
[JM]
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:33 pm
Location: Sacramento

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player

Postby stylus on Sun Oct 09, 2011 9:40 am

Thanks been waiting this.
stylus
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 3:04 pm

No CPU Trades!

Postby [JM] on Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:27 am

Image

No trades at all up to February 2nd. Pretty good.

Speaking about ridiculous My Player trading logic. My player was drafted by the Bobcats, and we're now a playoff team thanks to ridiculous trade logic.
Cavaliers trade: Ramon Sessions, Antawn Jamison
Bobcats trade: Boris Diaw, Corey Magetter

Trail Blazers trade: Brandon Roy
Bobcats trade: Tyrus Thomas, DeSagana Diop

Heat trade: Chris Bosh
Suns trade: Mickael Pietrus, Steve Nash

Lakers trade: Lamar Odom
Bobcats trade: D.J. Augustin, Eduardo Najera

Pacers trade: Paul George
Spurs trade: Tony Parker
Last edited by [JM] on Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
[JM]
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:33 pm
Location: Sacramento

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby burter on Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:33 am

OMG yes!!!! You got the no trades working. Cool! I was going to do it the hard way and change a lot of the players potential rating like this guy over on OS forums said, but now no need too :). Thanks.
burter
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:42 am

Re: No CPU Trades!

Postby nevetslc on Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:34 am

[JM] wrote:Image

No trades at all up to February 2nd. Pretty good.

Speaking about ridiculous My Player trading logic. My player was drafted by the Bobcats, and we're now a playoff team thanks to ridiculous trade logic.
Cavaliers trade: Ramon Sessions, Antawn Jamison
Bobcats trade: Boris Diaw, Corey Magetter

Trail Blazers trade: Brandon Roy
Bobcats trade: Tyrus Thomas, DeSagana Diop

Heat trade: Chris Bosh
Suns trade: Mickael Pietrus, Steve Nash

Lakers trade: Lamar Odom
Bobcats trade: D.J. Augustin, Eduardo Najera

Pacers trade: Paul George
Spurs trade: Tony Parker


this pretty much summarizes what i hate about the CPU Trade in my player mode lol.

However, the thing that irritates me the most: The CPU trades every player on your team...
I'm a PG, got drafted by the Jazz, and I'm almost done with my rookie season (I only play key games). There is not ONE player on the entire team that was already on it at the start of the season. They literally traded EVERYONE! That is a serious issue. I just hope this gets fixed with a patch.
Image
nevetslc
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:25 am
Location: California

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby scsa82 on Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:44 am

Thanks!!!! :bowdown:
scsa82
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:31 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby TeamDirk on Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:42 pm

Thank you so much !!! You just made this game worth every penny ... FINALLY (with the right tweaking) it plays so much better than 2K11. :mrgreen:

I only have one issue I can't seem to figure out. Everything works in Myplayer from game sliders to setting up "quarter length". The only thing I can't seem to enable is "Games in Season". How do I switch to 58 or 29 games?

Or maybe I already have ... will I see 58 or 29 games only in the "Schedule" (for Myplayer). Everything else works, so I'm not sure if this has been changed as I still see 82 games in my schedule and I only player 8 so far this season.

Thanks again, appreciate what you did very much! (Y)
TeamDirk
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:59 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby [JM] on Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:48 pm

TeamDirk wrote:Thank you so much !!! You just made this game worth every penny ... FINALLY (with the right tweaking) it plays so much better than 2K11. :mrgreen:

I only have one issue I can't seem to figure out. Everything works in Myplayer from game sliders to setting up "quarter length". The only thing I can't seem to enable is "Games in Season". How do I switch to 58 or 29 games?

Or maybe I already have ... will I see 58 or 29 games only in the "Schedule" (for Myplayer). Everything else works, so I'm not sure if this has been changed as I still see 82 games in my schedule and I only player 8 so far this season.

Thanks again, appreciate what you did very much! (Y)


I found the code using Association mode. Similarly to Association mode, you have to choose the number of games prior to starting your My Player. Basically, you have to choose the option at the main menu before going to My Player. I'm gonna see if it would work while heading into the 2nd season. At the moment, I'm at March 16. It's gonna be a while since I have like 5 key games within a 2 week span. So, I'll give you a heads up.
[JM]
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:33 pm
Location: Sacramento

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby [JM] on Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:04 pm

Anyone looking to play a 8 hour game in My Player? Apparently, you can set the quarter length to whatever you feel like.

Image
[JM]
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:33 pm
Location: Sacramento

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby tyblos on Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:08 pm

someone can light me what values should i look for to have a simulation game, so my team and CPU dont hit that many 3 pts and field goals?


because every time the CPU have an open shot they hit it :S
Last edited by tyblos on Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
tyblos
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 11:57 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby Sakuman10 on Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:12 pm

Great work pal. :bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown:
Sakuman10
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:43 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby kowind on Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:33 pm

Great (Y) (Y) (Y)
User avatar
kowind
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 1:49 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby waterbear on Sun Oct 09, 2011 1:41 pm

WOW this is so awesome! Thanks a ton! I didn't know the other dude had ripped off your hard work! Thanks so much. We're not worthy :D :bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown:
waterbear
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 3:22 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby burter on Sun Oct 09, 2011 2:17 pm

tyblos wrote:someone can light me what values should i look for to have a simulation game, so my team and CPU dont hit that many 3 pts and field goals?


because every time the CPU have an open shot they hit it :S


Look at some of the sliders in the OS forums. Some good ones you can try out and use in MP mode than tweak them to your liking.

http://www.operationsports.com/forums/nba-2k-sliders/
burter
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:42 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby aotl on Sun Oct 09, 2011 2:26 pm

Nevermind, I figured it out. Thanks for the sliders.
Last edited by aotl on Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
aotl
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 2:06 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby AndresNocioni on Sun Oct 09, 2011 2:51 pm

Greats Man!
Thanks very much this.
User avatar
AndresNocioni
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 3:54 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby wade12 on Sun Oct 09, 2011 6:15 pm

Thanks soo much!!!I got 1 question tough.How does the fouls work? I tried to put 1 value:nothing.I tried to put 0 value:nothing.Plz answer :bowdown:
wade12
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 5:04 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby sharks80 on Sun Oct 09, 2011 8:20 pm

thank you so much , trades are really stupid in this NBA 2k but i have a question about tsearch , i turned trades off ( 0 ) if i restart the game i have to do this again or it will be save in the game ? thx
User avatar
sharks80
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:05 am
Location: France

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby tyblos on Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:38 pm

someone knows the code for the playvision that is in presentation?


other question not related to this but how i do the off the glass shot?
tyblos
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 11:57 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby TessellatedMind on Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:54 am

Yeah it would be sweet if someone could find out the addresses for the coaching settings.

LE: I've found the playvision display address -13222C8 0 - lite 1 - full
If I'm not reading or rocking out, I'm probably walking or watching others walk.
User avatar
TessellatedMind
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:51 pm
Location: Romania

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby AndresNocioni on Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:35 am

Hi, very good contribution to this has been of great help.
One more question, do not know how to set starting the fourth simulated the other parties to 5 minutes?
because I think we are in 12 minutes and the statistics of the other players compared with mine and my team are very high.
User avatar
AndresNocioni
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 3:54 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby tyblos on Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:52 am

TessellatedMind wrote:Yeah it would be sweet if someone could find out the addresses for the coaching settings.

LE: I've found the playvision display address -13222C8 0 - lite 1 - full



its not that playvision i need, im talking about the one with this options:"all plays", "user plays" , "off"
tyblos
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 11:57 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby TessellatedMind on Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:16 am

tyblos wrote:
TessellatedMind wrote:Yeah it would be sweet if someone could find out the addresses for the coaching settings.

LE: I've found the playvision display address -13222C8 0 - lite 1 - full



its not that playvision i need, im talking about the one with this options:"all plays", "user plays" , "off"


I know but I can't find those, and I've been trying for about an hour or so.
If I'm not reading or rocking out, I'm probably walking or watching others walk.
User avatar
TessellatedMind
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:51 pm
Location: Romania

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby Kaaosjumala on Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:29 am

[JM], thank you, you're my hero. Finally I can have the kind of gaming experience in My Player that I wanted.
Kaaosjumala
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:57 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby TessellatedMind on Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:42 am

Actually you can modify all these, in the settings menu in my player mode. Have fun! :D
If I'm not reading or rocking out, I'm probably walking or watching others walk.
User avatar
TessellatedMind
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:51 pm
Location: Romania

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby [JM] on Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:13 am

wade12 wrote:Thanks soo much!!!I got 1 question tough.How does the fouls work? I tried to put 1 value:nothing.I tried to put 0 value:nothing.Plz answer :bowdown:

For fouls, it's not a simple 0 or 1. You have to change the sliders and freeze the values. The fouls slider uses something called a floating point, which is basically like decimal values for that emulate another number.

tyblos wrote:
TessellatedMind wrote:Yeah it would be sweet if someone could find out the addresses for the coaching settings.

LE: I've found the playvision display address -13222C8 0 - lite 1 - full



its not that playvision i need, im talking about the one with this options:"all plays", "user plays" , "off"

If there's only three options, I believe that it is changing between the values 0, 1, and 2. I'll go and check it out.

TessellatedMind wrote:Actually you can modify all these, in the settings menu in my player mode. Have fun! :D

I just noticed that some of these are actually in the My Player settings. I guess I never checked out the available settings for My Player. :D
[JM]
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:33 pm
Location: Sacramento

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby TeamDirk on Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:27 am

I found the code using Association mode. Similarly to Association mode, you have to choose the number of games prior to starting your My Player. Basically, you have to choose the option at the main menu before going to My Player. I'm gonna see if it would work while heading into the 2nd season. At the moment, I'm at March 16. It's gonna be a while since I have like 5 key games within a 2 week span. So, I'll give you a heads up.

[/quote]

It works !! :D ... I made the change to 58 games during my 1st season (~game 46), but still had to play all 82 games. Now the 2nd season is like I wanted 58 games long.

Thank you so much again! (Y)
TeamDirk
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:59 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby eddiesun on Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:32 am

thanks mate
eddiesun
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:28 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby Sportsgamer on Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:34 am

Given that you have some skill in finding the codes, would you mind helping me find how to rechange player height?
Image
User avatar
Sportsgamer
 
Posts: 803
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 12:36 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby [JM] on Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:05 am

So far, I have been able to find all the addresses for everything under "Coach Settings", but I haven't tested them yet in My Player. Unfortunately, I am struggling to find any of the addresses involving Player Attributes, Tendencies, Height, Weight, etc.
[JM]
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:33 pm
Location: Sacramento

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby keensoul on Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:08 pm

Hi,
I have a doubt, when you modify sliders you have cpu and user sliders; if you are playing MY PLAYER, user sliders affect my player and my teamates? or just my player? or cp sliders affects everyone but me?

On the other hand, i m playing a PF and im at falf season and i would like to change some playing settings with tsearch in order to make game more realistic (huge 3pts% and 2pts% and crap defense playing overall), any codes avaliable to change this sliders yet?

Thanks in advance
keensoul
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:36 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby aotl on Mon Oct 10, 2011 2:38 pm

wade12 wrote:Thanks soo much!!!I got 1 question tough.How does the fouls work? I tried to put 1 value:nothing.I tried to put 0 value:nothing.Plz answer :bowdown:


I was new to this also, the game sliders are on the main menu(not my player menu) and that is where you do the adjusting. Here is link on how to do it with 2k10 but it's the same for 2k12. However, the game sliders under 2k12 are options>my nba>game sliders.

viewtopic.php?f=124&t=72582
aotl
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 2:06 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby [JM] on Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:20 pm

keensoul wrote:Hi,
I have a doubt, when you modify sliders you have cpu and user sliders; if you are playing MY PLAYER, user sliders affect my player and my teamates? or just my player? or cp sliders affects everyone but me?

On the other hand, i m playing a PF and im at falf season and i would like to change some playing settings with tsearch in order to make game more realistic (huge 3pts% and 2pts% and crap defense playing overall), any codes avaliable to change this sliders yet?

Thanks in advance


CPU sliders affect the opposing team, while the user sliders affect you and your team. FG% might be high based on your sliders. If your inside, mid range, outside, and 3PT shot success are high, the FG% is going to be high. If you are referring to the CPU percentages being high, you might want to turn down their shot success. All of the codes needed for changing the overall game play have been provided. You just have to do some research or experiment on what suits your style. Try going to http://www.operationsports.com/forums/nba-2k-sliders/, some of the people there have created sliders and you can build on that. :D
[JM]
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:33 pm
Location: Sacramento

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby [JM] on Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:00 pm

Sportsgamer wrote:Given that you have some skill in finding the codes, would you mind helping me find how to rechange player height?


I found the memory address for changing player height. It's at address 01401188, it's a float value and 2K uses the metric system for player height. For example, a 6' 8" player would be 2.03m tall. Enter 203 as the value.
[JM]
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:33 pm
Location: Sacramento

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby blazinskillz on Mon Oct 10, 2011 9:50 pm

I a noob I know, but I cannot find the gameplay slider, i see everything else...what am i doing wrong?
blazinskillz
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 9:31 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby Cloudeh on Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:08 pm

Um, did you remove some of the settings? cause none of the options in the screenshots are in the latest file
Cloudeh
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:36 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby JohnWall1 on Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:25 pm

blazinskillz wrote:I a noob I know, but I cannot find the gameplay slider, i see everything else...what am i doing wrong?


Yeah me too man! I see the config settings but where is the sliders file?
JohnWall1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:15 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby Sportsgamer on Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:54 am

Thanks a lot, will try it out later
Image
User avatar
Sportsgamer
 
Posts: 803
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 12:36 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby omega_x on Tue Oct 11, 2011 1:33 am

The NBA2k12 Sliders are missing man.Hope you can reupload it. :|
omega_x
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:52 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby David James on Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:08 am

where is sliders?
rar-file name "NBA 2K12 Gameplay+Coach+Other"/ Where is sliders? :)
David James
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:01 am

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby Nightfly67 on Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:00 am

And chance the memory address to change teams in MyPlayer can be found? Getting tired of playing for the Wizards...
User avatar
Nightfly67
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 9:10 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby wade12 on Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:08 am

[JM] wrote:
wade12 wrote:Thanks soo much!!!I got 1 question tough.How does the fouls work? I tried to put 1 value:nothing.I tried to put 0 value:nothing.Plz answer :bowdown:

For fouls, it's not a simple 0 or 1. You have to change the sliders and freeze the values. The fouls slider uses something called a floating point, which is basically like decimal values for that emulate another number.[quote="[JM]"]
So your saying that the fouls dont work?Or im such a dumbass,and i dont know nothing about computers.
wade12
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 5:04 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby BD1899 on Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:18 am

This find makes My Player 110% better! So tired of having to deal with all the stupid trades the CPU makes. Think I'll make a new My Player to take advantage of this since my team has already suffered from horrible trade logic. Thanks! :bowdown:
Image

Original image by freshcontrast
User avatar
BD1899
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 6:07 pm

Re: Custom Sliders for My Player, No CPU Trades

Postby Nightfly67 on Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:33 am

wade12 wrote:So your saying that the fouls dont work?Or im such a dumbass,and i dont know nothing about computers.


He means that you have to freeze the injury sliders. So when you change the injury slider to what you want it as, you freeze the value.
User avatar
Nightfly67
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 9:10 am
Location: The Netherlands

Next

Return to NBA 2K12

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests