Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Talk about NBA 2K10 here.

Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby pacificsmoke on Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:47 pm

I was reading an article from ESPN detailing that all nba arenas will be using these rims so that fingers and hands don't get tangled..

Image

Looking at the new 2k11 screens, they're still using the old ones..

Image

Is there a way to add that extra piece going around the bottom, or would there be severe clipping issues?
pacificsmoke
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby JaoSming on Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:01 am

it was actually enacted a bit earlier. phoenix allstar game and D-league games

Image



how do you like this?
Image
nba2k10U 2010-08-18 10-59-14-04.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29831
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby pacificsmoke on Thu Aug 19, 2010 3:27 am

I think thats pretty awesome! Could you post a before and after zoomed out? Would love to see how it looks in regular views.
pacificsmoke
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby Hedonist on Sat Aug 21, 2010 5:10 am

hey, since you guys are talking about rims..

is there a way to just change a rim for an Arena.
I downloaded some great arenas but would love to change the rim colour if it is possible..
Red rim is not sim!
User avatar
Hedonist
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 5:31 pm

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby gOry on Sat Aug 21, 2010 5:23 am

maybe its in gamedata file..
User avatar
gOry
 
Posts: 1152
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 3:25 pm
Location: Solo Raya, Indonesia

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby JaoSming on Sat Aug 21, 2010 6:34 am

its in the s### file
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29831
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby Hedonist on Sat Aug 21, 2010 6:50 am

Yeah, I know. I actually just looked up some information and read your tutorial threads.
I'm a noob in that stuff though, and it doesn't seem too easy or straight forward for me.

I downloaded a great Oracle Arena update with brand new jumbotron lights and all that, and combined with terrybegood's yellow court it's just amazing, only the red rim just bugs me a little. :P

thanks for the replies btw.
Red rim is not sim!
User avatar
Hedonist
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 5:31 pm

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby shadowgrin on Sat Aug 21, 2010 10:43 am

Hedonist wrote:only the red rim just bugs me a little. :P

It's one of those things people confuse the color with. They think the rim is red just like they think the paint area of the Lakers court is blue.
HE'S USING HYPNOSIS!
JaoSming2KTV wrote:its fun on a bun
shadowgrin
NLSC's Jefferson Davis/The Questioneer
 
Posts: 22659
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 6:21 am
Location: In your mind

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby pacificsmoke on Sat Aug 28, 2010 1:25 pm

Any update Jao?
pacificsmoke
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby JaoSming on Sat Aug 28, 2010 2:38 pm

i'd have to do it for all 30 stadiums, when importing the same model into different stadiums the game yells at me

so, i'm not going to do it all, maybe for 2k11

if you wanted to do it

viewtopic.php?f=118&t=72921

I moved the bottom of the rim down -1.5 in blender


again, I dont want to do it because I would have to load the 3d tool, export backboard model, import into blender, modify, export, then import into the 3d tool, thiry times, then try to distribute of a gigabyte of uncompressed stadium files to you

honestly I'd rather try to get the techfit jersey mesh-holes on all the jerseys. if for whatever reason I do end up doing all of them, I'll let you know and try to figure out a way to redistribute it, but to be safe, I'd recommend you learn that tutorial and do it yourself.

sorry man
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29831
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: Adding the new rims to 2k10-2k11...

Postby athozoan on Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:39 am

How do you get the rim to show up in blender because we I do it it doesnt show up in blender
athozoan
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 1:36 am


Return to NBA 2K10

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests