How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Patchmaking tutorials for NBA 2K10.

How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Sun Apr 25, 2010 11:02 am

This is a tutorial I have been meaning to write for quite a while now.....

First install Blender
http://www.blender.org

and install Python if needed
http://www.python.org/download/releases/2.6.2/
(that is the version I use)

Then download the 3D tool if you haven't already.
viewtopic.php?f=125&t=70100

Install the Blender scripts into the appropriate folder. Depending on settings you choose in the installer this folder may be in different places.

On Windows, The Blender's Scripts Folder, (.blender/scripts),
will be in either,
C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender/.blender/scripts (XP &Vista)
or it will be in,
for XP:
C:\Documents and Settings\Brendon\Application Data\\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts
For Vista:
C:\Users\Brendon\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts
The key here is when you install Blender it asks you if you want to install to Application Data,
As it's the first choice & we're in a hurry & it sounds good, This button often gets pressed.
If you read the other options, you can choose to install Blender in;
C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender/.blender/scripts,
or a directory of your choice.


Run the 3D tool and pick your iff file that you want to edit. This could be a CF, a stadium, a court, or blacktop courts. Global files and gamedata files work as well (the ball, accessories, ref, cheerleaders etc etc)

Use the following topics to choose the appropriate file....remember to back up original files.
viewtopic.php?f=118&t=69266
viewtopic.php?f=118&t=69264
viewtopic.php?f=118&t=69537

I will be using a court as an example (f005.iff)

With the 3D tool open find the model you want to open

Image


then click Export Res


save the file somewhere and start up Blender

Image

you will see this block and a couple other of objects, we dont want those in there so press "A" to select all and press the "Delete" key to delete these objects.

Image

Click to confirm the delete.


Goto File Menu, Import, then Import N2KM.

Image

Find your exported "Res" file and import it

Image

your screen should look something like this

Image

notice the new thing on the left and right of the screen. The middle section is your viewport, you can zoom in and out with the scroll wheel, the middle button will orbit the view, and panning is done with Shift + Middle Click.

Image

You will notice that you cannot see the entire court, we need to edit the view properties to view it all.

Image

So edit the Clip End value to as high as it will go and you will see the maximum amount the program will allow you to see

Image

Now, similarly to Ebodit or the origina EBO Editor you can select certain parts to edit. This can be done by expanding the NBA2KM menu on the left, or by simply right clicking the part you want to edit in the viewport.

I'm going to remove the charge circle lines.

Image


Now that we have them selected notice that we are in object mode...we can move stuff around in object mode but when we export, it will not save those changes. We need to get into Edit mode. So either click that object mode drop down and switch to edit mode or press TAB.

Image

Now that we are in edit mode, notice that the 3D faces are pink and the vertices are yellow, that means everything is selected right now. Since we dont want to edit the 3pt line and other things selected in this "part" we want to press "A" to deselect all. Once everything is deselected press "B" to select vertices. Select the Charge half circle with the box you create with your left button.

Image

Now, to move/rotate/scale objects we can do different gestures by clicking with the left mouse button and drawing something.

We can draw a straight line to initiate the move command.

We can draw a half circle to initiate the rotate command.

And we can draw a V to initiate the scale command.

http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Doc:M ... n/Gestures

There are also keyboard shortcuts but I dont know them. I dont want to get shortcuts for this program confused with my work using AutoCAD.

So initiate the move command by drawing a straight line with the left mouse button and letting go of the button.

Image

Now that we are in the move command you can see that you are moving the selected vertices around. Moving them around like this is very imprecise and not ideal for most work. To help with keeping things organized you can lock the axis you are moving on and specifically tell the program how far you want to move the part.

To lock the axis, start moving in the direction you want to move and click the middle button. If you got the wrong Axis try orbiting a bit and middle click again. To move the vertices a specific distance just type in some numbers. Selecting specific axis' and dimensions work for scale and rotate commands as well.

If you mess up, you can press backspace to delete your numbers and you can retype them. Remember that you may have to input a negative value to move in the opposite direction.

Image

When you are finished editing your lines, press TAB to go back into Object Mode. Either right click to select then edit other parts or if you are finished goto File, Export, Export N2KM file. Save it and then go back to the 3D tool.

In the 3D tool, select your model again and on the top click Import Res. Select your N2KM file and then look at it in game. And you're done.


Those are the basics. For those that was TL;DR, tough shit, if you want to learn how to use this program to do 3D editing in 2k10 you need to at least read that.


Shortcuts I know of:

Select All: A
Select Box: B
Select Part for Editing: Right Click Part
Toggle Edit mode: TAB
Move Command: Draw Straight Line with left mouse button
Rotate Command: Draw Semi Circle with left mouse button
Scale Command: Draw V with left mouse button

REMEMBER. Never Delete or Add objects, we have to maintain file sizes.

ALSO. Know that stadiums and blacktop courts may take a while to load in blender. Possibly 10-15 minutes. Blender did not crash, it is just taking it's dear sweet time.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby Ur Boi Bangs Chol on Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:03 pm

Whoa. Cool beans to Jao. (Y)
ImageImageImage
HE'S USING HYPNOSIS!
JaoSming2KTV wrote:its fun on a bun
User avatar
Ur Boi Bangs Chol
NLSC's Jefferson Davis/The Questioneer
 
Posts: 22449
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 7:21 am
Location: In your mind

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby wiltonborim on Sun Apr 25, 2010 7:01 pm

Nice tutorial!

I'm much more difficulty in editing! Please JaoSming, is how you upload the xxx.n2km the court with the line of FIBA?
Image
User avatar
wiltonborim
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:25 am
Location: Brazil

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:31 am

it was really simple to do yourself

when moving the lane lines, move the outer free throw line in by a value of 60 (may be positive, may be negative) and once you did all the line work you need to edit the lane wood and rotate the hash marks (rotate by 10 degrees )
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby gonzoe23 on Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:50 am

but i dont have N2KM on the list? what should i do or how i get that there? :(
''I don't have to figure out how I'm going to play or anything like that. I just go out and play basketball."
User avatar
gonzoe23
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:08 am

Install the Blender scripts into the appropriate folder. Depending on settings you choose in the installer this folder may be in different places.

On Windows, The Blender's Scripts Folder, (.blender/scripts),
will be in either,
C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender/.blender/scripts (XP &Vista)
or it will be in,
for XP:
C:\Documents and Settings\Brendon\Application Data\\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts
For Vista:
C:\Users\Brendon\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts
The key here is when you install Blender it asks you if you want to install to Application Data,
As it's the first choice & we're in a hurry & it sounds good, This button often gets pressed.
If you read the other options, you can choose to install Blender in;
C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender/.blender/scripts,
or a directory of your choice.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby gonzoe23 on Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:24 am

i dont know whats wrong, but i have program files/Blender Foundation/Blender/.blender/scripts but i still dont have N2KV, but my blender black box says, that ,,Checking for installed Python... No installed Phyton found'' but i have downloaded Phyton 31 and its installed on local disc C, maybe blender dont find it or i dont know :D
''I don't have to figure out how I'm going to play or anything like that. I just go out and play basketball."
User avatar
gonzoe23
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:38 am

this is the version of python that I am using

try uninstalling what you have and install this version

http://www.python.org/download/releases/2.6.2/
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby gonzoe23 on Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:49 am

wait wait, is there somewhere downloadable blenderscripts, like more than you get with installing the program
''I don't have to figure out how I'm going to play or anything like that. I just go out and play basketball."
User avatar
gonzoe23
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby gonzoe23 on Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:52 am

now i got python done, but still i dont have N2KV :D am i stupid and do something wrong :D i really wanna edit cyberfaces :)
''I don't have to figure out how I'm going to play or anything like that. I just go out and play basketball."
User avatar
gonzoe23
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby Angelo on Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:10 am

I hope the tool will work for 64bit systems cuz i also wanted to edit some files
Image
User avatar
Angelo
Holy Tits
NLSC Team Member
 
Posts: 5901
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 2:40 am
Location: Philippines

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Mon Apr 26, 2010 4:52 am

gonzoe23 wrote:now i got python done, but still i dont have N2KV :D am i stupid and do something wrong :D i really wanna edit cyberfaces :)


i dont know man, make sure the import/export files are in the scripts folder, that is all I can help you with

I'm not very proficient with Blender. I just know basics. There are great Blender communities that help people out if you are having issues with the program.



No idea if it works on 64-bit or not.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby gonzoe23 on Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:12 am

yes i finally got it :) thanks bro', now i start doin cf's:P least i trie :D
''I don't have to figure out how I'm going to play or anything like that. I just go out and play basketball."
User avatar
gonzoe23
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby gonzoe23 on Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:34 pm

one question! :? i save what i made, but if i open again what i save, then its same like beginning(without edited)
''I don't have to figure out how I'm going to play or anything like that. I just go out and play basketball."
User avatar
gonzoe23
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:35 pm

you dont want to use the save feature in Blender, you want to export

when you export just rename it something else, and if you want to load it back up, open that file

make sure you click through all of the dialogs that occur when exporting or else it wont export
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby hokupguy on Wed Apr 28, 2010 2:50 pm

jao good guide and thanks for pming me and leting me know about this. Every time i think i am out of patching i always get pulled back in. :lol: I sent you a new pm regarding this.
Image
Never say never, because limits are like fears and they are often just an illusion.-M.J.
View my Classic Retro Arenas Here: viewtopic.php?f=63&t=68696
User avatar
hokupguy
Blue Print
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: orlando,fl

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby 2kNBA on Thu Apr 29, 2010 4:38 pm

Thanks for the guide. Only question I have is how to add 3D goggles to a player.
2kNBA
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 4:29 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:57 pm

I guess you could create glasses with that player's headband.....but I dont know
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby wiltonborim on Tue May 11, 2010 2:20 pm

For this program is also possible to edit the colors of the court? How?
Image
User avatar
wiltonborim
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:25 am
Location: Brazil

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Tue May 11, 2010 9:25 pm

nope
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby wiltonborim on Tue May 11, 2010 10:11 pm

ah.. Tranks, There would be no way to edit the colors in another program? for I've seen issues like this. For example RRP patch in 2002-03, there coults with several different colors of the original game.
Image
User avatar
wiltonborim
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:25 am
Location: Brazil

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Tue May 11, 2010 10:47 pm

no proper way to edit these yet
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby wiltonborim on Wed May 12, 2010 12:25 am

Ok, tranks. i'm sorry !
Image
User avatar
wiltonborim
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:25 am
Location: Brazil

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby bayog123 on Tue May 18, 2010 3:36 am

Theres no n2km in the Import List pls help me (Y) (Y)
User avatar
bayog123
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 1:11 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Tue May 18, 2010 6:50 am

make sure you've installed the py files to the correct scripts directory, it depends on how you installed python/blender
User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby tashoastaire on Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:35 pm

i also don't have n2km on my list.what's wrong with that?.blender folder is in my blender folder and i still don't have it (N2KM)
Image
User avatar
tashoastaire
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:34 pm
Location: Ubec City

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:44 pm

C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender/.blender/scripts (XP &Vista)
or it will be in,
for XP:
C:\Documents and Settings\Brendon\Application Data\\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts
For Vista:
C:\Users\Brendon\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts
The key here is when you install Blender it asks you if you want to install to Application Data,
As it's the first choice & we're in a hurry & it sounds good, This button often gets pressed.
If you read the other options, you can choose to install Blender in;
C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender/.blender/scripts,


Are you sure you put the py files in the scripts folder?
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby tashoastaire on Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:59 pm

there are py files already in there.haven't touched that folder since i chose in the installation to install it where blender is also installed.so it automatically went there and did not go to %appdata% folder.
Image
User avatar
tashoastaire
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:34 pm
Location: Ubec City

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Sat Jun 19, 2010 1:30 pm

i mean did you put the py files that came with the 3d tool in there
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby tashoastaire on Sat Jun 19, 2010 1:39 pm

oh there.that might be the problem.wait I'll take a look.oh there it is.thank jao. :P
Image
User avatar
tashoastaire
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:34 pm
Location: Ubec City

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Sat Jun 19, 2010 2:37 pm

no problem, it's why I'm here
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby tashoastaire on Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:44 pm

ey jao.when i export the file it's extension is not nxm but nxf,why?
Image
User avatar
tashoastaire
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:34 pm
Location: Ubec City

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:47 pm

from the 3d tool? make sure you hit export res not the other export button
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby tashoastaire on Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:30 pm

so it's extension should be .dds?
but when i import it to blender i get nothing but a red and white striped circle.
it's something like this:
Image
Image
User avatar
tashoastaire
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:34 pm
Location: Ubec City

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:05 am

make sure you select the model before you do export res, not dds textures

Image


after editing you do import res
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby kalosac on Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:15 pm

hey men i know to use blender. And i have changed some parts floor of boston (f005.iff). i had exported new version of my court boston.n2km ı opened to MOD TOOL. i opened the iff select Subfile:Model :2 and ı pressed import res ı choose my .n2km file and there is an error report.
Screenshot:Image

"Erişim Engellendi" means "access blocked"

please help me man if i solve this problem i will make good art.

sorry my bad English
kalosac
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:01 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JoKeLiTeS on Fri May 27, 2011 12:34 pm

what blender verssion you are using?
JoKeLiTeS
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:37 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Fri May 27, 2011 12:41 pm

the latest version when this tutorial was posted
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby marco029 on Sat May 28, 2011 1:32 pm

is this th file ble_n2km_export.py and ble_n2km_import.py? if this where am i gonna put this for window 7?
Image
!!!HIS BACK!!!
User avatar
marco029
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 11:06 am

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Sat May 28, 2011 1:37 pm

read the quoted part of the tutorial

windows 7 has a similar file structure as Vista
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby marco029 on Sat May 28, 2011 2:17 pm

i dont have .blender folder or maybe its because i have a new version???
Last edited by marco029 on Sat May 28, 2011 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
!!!HIS BACK!!!
User avatar
marco029
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 11:06 am

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Sun May 29, 2011 12:16 am

I dont know, I havent used the latest version, try searching your computer for the "scripts" folder or look at blender's help website for the location
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby marco029 on Sun May 29, 2011 1:23 am

tell me where can i download the version of your blender jao?
Image
!!!HIS BACK!!!
User avatar
marco029
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 11:06 am

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby Bnicolas13 on Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:02 am

The files are ble_n2km_export.py and ble_n2km_import.py right? I put them into my scripts folder and they aren't showing... I'm using Win7
CPU: Intel i7 2600K OC'd @ 4.4GHZ
GPU: 2 GTX 570s in SLI
RAM: 16 GB Corsair RAM
MOBO: ASRock Z77 Extreme 4
PSU: Rosewill Lightning 1300W
User avatar
Bnicolas13
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 11:31 am

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby williams92 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:16 am

Where you guys get these n2km import and export scripts? I've tried at least 3 or 4 python versions but i can't find these scripts in none of those.
User avatar
williams92
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:47 am
Location: Shiauliai, Lithuania

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:39 am

they come with the mod tool download, they are the .py files
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby blink821 on Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:37 pm

@JaoSming need your help, I open C:\Users\Apex\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\, but there's no .blender folder only scripts\addon. I've put the scripts on scripts and addon folder but still no n2km import/export on blender. By the way im using blender 2.58a. Kindly reply, thanks!
blink821
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:08 pm

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby Look my voice to LP on Fri Jan 27, 2012 10:00 am

How can i load multiple nk2m files in blender,edit them and save as one n2km file?
ImageImage
I am godfather of the Paint
User avatar
Look my voice to LP
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 7:46 am
Location: Ukraine

Re: How to use Blender (3D Editing)

Postby JaoSming on Fri Jan 27, 2012 10:01 am

you cant. We are unable to change the filesize of n2km files and still have them import.
Right Click Loop
phpBB [video]

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ozxhwwmz4LJzpGAj22T5qa0ZVFBJ3yw

User avatar
JaoSming
2KTV Producer
NBA 2K Developer
 
Posts: 29732
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:45 am
Location: 2K


Return to NBA 2K10 Tutorials & FAQs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest