Academy Q&A

Talk about NBA Live 10 here.

Academy Q&A

Postby forestzemel on Fri Apr 30, 2010 12:40 am

Hey guys, first off I wanted to say sorry if things like this have been posted. I'm brand new to NBA games and this forum. So my first question is in the academy training say I'm doing the offense pick and roll, do the defense players I have selected get their stats increased also or just the offense players on the court? Second, is it always good to run a 5v5 pickup game at the end of your training and does it get all 10 players stats? Last but not least, I wanted to ask for ANY information / tips for the NBA academy. I seemed to train Iverson a decent amount but he is going down in skill rating, maybe it's his age? I'm not sure.

Again, sorry if this has been posted I'm new and thanks A LOT to everyone who responds :) -Forest
forestzemel

Re: Academy Q&A

Postby Andrew on Fri Apr 30, 2010 9:43 am

Welcome to the Forum. :)

I believe all the players get some boost when you run a drill, with the larger boost given to the players you are controlling if you're successful in reaching the target score. To ensure you're developing your players at both ends of the court however, you should run offensive and defensive drills.

As far as I'm aware, the 5 on 5 scrimmage does not provide any ratings developments at all. It's just a means of getting to know the players on your team. It's worthwhile doing to familiarise yourself with your players' abilities and shooting form (and thus the release point when you're shooting jumpers with them) but apart from that, it won't improve your roster.